Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 22104 results for “crooked heart: a novel

Skip side bar filters
  • Crooked Heart

    A Novel

    by Lissa Evans

    Paper Moon meets the Blitz in this original black comedy, set in World War II England, chronicling an unlikely alliance between a small time con artist and a young orphan evacuee.When Noel Bostock—aged ten, no family—is evacuated from London to escape the Nazi bombardment, he lands in a suburb northwest of the city with Vera Sedge—a thirty-six-year old widow drowning in debts and dependents. ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Crooked Heart of Mercy

    A Novel

    by Billie Livingston

    From acclaimed Canadian novelist Billie Livingston comes this powerful U.S. debut that unfolds over a riveting dual narrative—an unforgettable story of ordinary lives rocked by hardship and scandal that follows in the tradition of Jennifer Haigh, A. Manette Ansay, and Jennifer Egan.Ben wakes up in a hospital with a hole in his head he can't explain. What he can remember he’d rather forget. Like ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Crooked Heart

    A Novel

    by Lissa Evans

    Narrated by Karen Cass

    Unabridged

    8 hours 17 min

    Paper Moon meets the Blitz in this original black comedy, set in World War II England, chronicling an unlikely alliance between a small time con artist and a young orphan evacuee.When Noel Bostock—aged ten, no family—is evacuated from London to escape the Nazi bombardment, he lands in a suburb northwest of the city with Vera Sedge—a thirty-six-year old widow drowning in debts and dependents. ... Read more

    $21.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Trail Guide for a Crooked Heart

    Stories and Reflections for Life's Journey

    by Jim May

    "A brilliant mixture of story, philosophy, humor and wisdom, this book reminds us that---if we are open to story, dreams, imagination, and myth---we can open doors within our soul."—Jay O’Callahan, author, storyteller, and NPR commentatorA lifetime collection of stories, wise words, assembled musings and quotations about overcoming hurdles, elusive enlightenment, personal evolution, persistence in ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Crooked Heart

    by Cristina Sumners

    series Divine Mystery #1
    From a luminous new voice in suspense fiction comes this wise, witty, and uplifting novel--a mystery with heart that will illuminate more than just whodunit and why. In her stunning debut, Cristina Sumners, an Episcopalian priest brings to life an unforgettable town, a less-than-perfect crime, and two flawed souls hoping to solve the mysteries of life, death...and possibly even love.Life isn’t ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Crooked Little Heart

    A Novel

    by Anne Lamott

    With the same brilliant combination of humor and warmth that marked Operating Instructions and Bird by Bird, her two bestselling works of nonfiction, Anne Lamott now gives us an exuberant richly absorbing portrait of a family for whom the joys and sorrows of everyday life are magnified under the glare of the unexpected.The Fergusons make their home in a small California town where life is supposed ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Crooked Little Heart

    A Novel

    by Anne Lamott

    Narrated by Rebecca Lowman

    Unabridged

    12 hours 58 min

    With the same brilliant combination of humor and warmth that marked Operating Instructions and Bird by Bird, her two bestselling works of nonfiction, Anne Lamott now gives us an exuberant richly absorbing portrait of a family for whom the joys and sorrows of everyday life are magnified under the glare of the unexpected.The Fergusons make their home in a small California town where life is supposed ... Read more

    $22.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The American People: Volume 1

    Search for My Heart: A Novel

    by Larry Kramer

    series The American People Series #1
    The long-awaited new novel by America's master playwright and activist—a radical reimagining of our history and our hopes and fearsForty years in the making, The American People embodies Larry Kramer's vision of his beloved and accursed homeland. As the founder of ACT UP and the author of Faggots and The Normal Heart, Kramer has decisively affected American lives and letters. Here, as only he can, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Black Onyx Heart: A Novel of the Exiles of Aur

    Exiles of Aur, #3

    by Margaret M. Lin

    series Exiles of Aur #3
    She wakes up one day, stark naked, in a stranger's living room, without a clue of how she got there, who she is, or, really, anything that came before. Everyone seems to think she's Bia, or Beatrice Kodaly, an old woman addicted to black lotus tea, which has given her the illusion of eternal youth and also made her forget everything else. With nothing to go on but some photographs and fleeting, ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Wolf Heart : A Novel

    by Theresa Martin

    Nothing Can Stop Ogami And His Bravery in Facing The Demon King : The Wolf Who Bared Fangs at The Demon King, Few If Any Dared to Stand in His Way!Here’s a part of the novel:”All the young had their test of strength and skill, and underneath this rainy night, with a village burning down around him, his own doing, the young lone wolf clashed with the countless elders of his former clan, a clan he'd ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Madam of My Heart: A Novel of Love, Loss and Redemption

    by Gini Grossenbacher

    Baltimore, 1849. Under a shadow of scandal, the young Irish Brianna Baird flees her home at Fells Point. She has little cash, and no worthwhile occupation, for what use is a seamstress’s talents in the raucous, bawdy city of New Orleans? Without family support, her only chance of survival is offered by brothel madam Nancy DeSalle and the dashing but questionable gambler, Edward Spina, who falls in ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Hungry Heart: A Novel

    by David Graham Phillips

    $5.99 USD