Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Danny Constantino's First (and Maybe Last?) Date

    by Paul Acampora ...
    Between going out with his celebrity crush and his mom's campaign to be the next town mayor, Danny's got a lot to learn about life in the spotlight.When Danny Constantino asks his old-friend-turned-Hollywood-movie-star, Natalie Flores Griffin, to his local school dance and homecoming parade, she surprises him . . . by saying yes! Unfortunately, now everyone in Cuper Cove has something to say about ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Danny Constantino's First (and Maybe Last?) Date

    by Paul Acampora ...
    Narrated by Michael Crouch ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 9 min

    Between going out with his celebrity crush and his mom's campaign to be the next town mayor, Danny's got a lot to learn about life in the spotlight.When Danny Constantino asks his old-friend-turned-Hollywood-movie-star, Natalie Flores Griffin, to his local school dance and homecoming parade, she surprises him . . . by saying yes! Unfortunately, now everyone in Cuper Cove has something to say about ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • I Kill the Mockingbird

    by Paul Acampora ...
    When Lucy, Elena, and Michael receive their summer reading list, they are excited to see To Kill A Mockingbird included. But not everyone in their class shares the same enthusiasm. So they hatch a plot to get the entire town talking about the well-known Harper Lee classic. They plan controversial ways to get people to read the book, including re-shelving copies of the book in bookstores so that ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Defining Dulcie

    by Paul Acampora ...
    From a debut author comes a story of finding oneself in a place all too familiar.After Dulcie Morrigan Jones's dad dies, her mom decides they need to find a new life in California. But Dulcie doesn't understand what's wrong with her old life back in Newbury, Connecticut. So she heads across country and back home in her father's red 1968 Chevy pickup truck. When she arrives, she meets Roxanne, a ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • How to Avoid Extinction

    by Paul Acampora ...
    For fans of Gary Schmidt and Joan Bauer, a laugh-out-loud intergenerational road trip story from acclaimed author Paul Acampora! Since the death of his grandfather, Leo's number one chore has been to chase after his grandmother who seems to wander away from home every few days. Now, Gram's decided to roam farther than ever. And despite his misgivings, Leo's going along for the ride. With his ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • In Honor of Broken Things

    by Paul Acampora ...
    Three unlikely friends become partners in heartbreak and hope during a middle school pottery class in this powerful, poignant novel--perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.At West Beacon Middle School, eighth graders Oscar Villanueva, Ellie Baptiste, and Noah Wright become unlikely friends during Introduction to Clay class. Oscar, a football star, just lost his little sister to ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Confusion Is Nothing New

    by Paul Acampora ...
    Ellie Magari just learned that her mother is dead. Perhaps that would be sad if Ellie had ever met the woman. Exactly who was Ellie's mom? Does it even matter that she's gone? Perhaps a dead mom can still help Ellie figure out what it means to be a girl in the world today. Either way, Ellie wouldn't mind a role model beyond her master chef Dad.Fueled by the bighearted sounds of '80s rock and roll, ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    In Honor of Broken Things

    by Paul Acampora ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours

    Three unlikely friends become partners in heartbreak and hope during a middle school pottery class in this powerful, poignant novel--perfect for fans of Gordon Korman and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.At West Beacon Middle School, eighth graders Oscar Villanueva, Ellie Baptiste, and Noah Wright become unlikely friends during Introduction to Clay class. Oscar, a football star, just lost his little sister to ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Defining Dulcie

    by Paul Acampora ...
    Narrated by Jennifer Ikeda ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 44 min

    Paul Acampora makes his exciting debut in young adult fiction with this poignant tale of a girl coping with the recent death of her father. When her mother moves the family to California, Dulcie decides to drive her father's pickup truck back to Connecticut on her own. "An affecting, engaging family story, uniquely told ..." -Booklist, starred review ... Read more

    $10.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Rachel Spinelli Punched Me in the Face

    by Paul Acampora ...
    Zachary's mom just up and disappeared from their home in Copper Lake, Colorado. The good news is that Zachary and his dad are trying to move on, and Falls, Connecticut is just the place for a fresh start. With the help of a new friend, Rachel, and her brother Teddy, Zachary is learning about new beginnings, the power of forgiveness, and the quirky people that make life interesting. ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Nietzsche's On the Genealogy of Morals

    Critical Essays

    series Critical Essays on the Classics Series
    This astonishingly rich volume collects the work of an international group of scholars, including some of the best known in academia. Experts in ethics, epistemology, philosophy of mind, political theory, aesthetics, history, critical theory, and hermeneutics bring to light the best philosophical scholarship what is arguably Friedrich Nietzsche's most rewarding but most challenging text. Including ... Read more

    $48.59 USD

  • A Nietzschean Bestiary

    Becoming Animal Beyond Docile and Brutal

    Inspired by the ancient and medieval genre, A Nietzschean Bestiary gathers essays treating the most vivid and lively animal images in one of the philosophic tradition's greatest bodies of work. Leading scholars treat specific animals—such as the prowling beast of prey, Zarathustra's laughing lions, and the notorious blond beast—to ingeniously reveal how these creatures play a prominent role in the ... Read more

    $50.39 USD