Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Dear Mrs. Bird

    A Novel

    by AJ Pearce ...
    series The Emmy Lake Chronicles
    This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertently becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.Emmeline Lake and her best friend Bunty are doing their bit for the war effort and trying to ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Dear Mrs. Bird

    by AJ Pearce ...
    Narrated by Anna Popplewell ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 48 min

    This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertently becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.Emmeline Lake and her best friend Bunty are doing their bit for the war effort and trying to ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Yours Cheerfully

    A Novel

    by AJ Pearce ...
    series The Emmy Lake Chronicles
    From the author of the “jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People) and international bestseller Dear Mrs. Bird comes a charming and uplifting novel set in London during World War II about a plucky young journalist and her adventures as wartime advice columnist.London, November 1941. Following the departure of the formidable Henrietta Bird from Woman’s Friend magazine, things are looking up for ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • From Rags to Riches Pearces' Ocean Book One

    by A. J. Pearce ...
    This is a rags-to-riches story set in the turmoil of the eighteenth century, when the only way for ordinary folk to advance was to fight.Simon Pearce, born in poverty on the Isles of Scilly in Cornwall, England, takes his family on a swashbuckling journey that begins with the worst peacetime shipwreck in Royal Naval history, on 22nd October 1707, when five ships were lost on the Isles of Scilly. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Yours Cheerfully

    A Novel

    by AJ Pearce ...
    Narrated by Anna Popplewell ...
    series The Emmy Lake Chronicles

    Unabridged

    10 hours 55 min

    From the author of the “jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People) and international bestseller Dear Mrs. Bird comes a charming and uplifting novel set in London during World War II about a plucky young journalist and her adventures as wartime advice columnist.London, November 1941. Following the departure of the formidable Henrietta Bird from Woman’s Friend magazine, things are looking up for ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Dear Mrs. Kennedy

    The World Shares Its Grief, Letters November 1963

    From the bestselling author of Kennedy Weddings and Diana and Jackie comes a powerful and moving collection of the condolence letters Jacqueline Kennedy received after the assassination of John F. KennedyIn the weeks and months following the assassination of her husband, First Lady Jacqueline Kennedy received more than one million letters. The impact of President Kennedy's death was so immense ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Dear Mrs. Fitzsimmons

    Tales of Redemption from an Irish Mailbox

    PARENT S: DO NOT TRY THIS AT HOMEGreg Fitzsimmons has made a lot of what appear to be bad decisions. It’s what he was raised to do. Most parents would hide or destroy any evidence so clearly demonstrating their child’s failures, but—lucky for us—Greg Fitzsimmons’s family has preserved each mistake in its original envelope like a trophy in a case, lest he ever forget where he came from.Dear Mrs. ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Dear Mrs. Roosevelt

    Letters from Children of the Great Depression

    Impoverished young Americans had no greater champion during the Depression than Eleanor Roosevelt. As First Lady, Mrs. Roosevelt used her newspaper columns and radio broadcasts to crusade for expanded federal aid to poor children and teens. She was the most visible spokesperson for the National Youth Administration, the New Deal's central agency for aiding needy youths, and she was adamant in ... Read more

    $18.99 USD

  • Dear Mrs. Lindbergh: A Novel

    "A compassionate exploration of a woman's life—between motherhood and dreaming, living the everyday and taking flight."—Jane Mendelsohn, author of I Was Amelia EarhartWhen two elderly Iowans, Ruth and Henry Gutterson, disappear mysteriously on their way home from Thanksgiving, their adult children find a crate of Ruth's letters written to Anne Morrow Lindbergh. In the letters the children read of ... Read more

    $12.29 USD

  • Dear Mrs. Noah: Letters to Unnamed Women of the Bible

    So often we let our value, our worth be defined by what we do, what others say, and those pesky voices in our head. Even our name carries weight and meaning.So what could more than 30 unnamed women referenced in the Bible possibly have to say about you today? Ah, the wondrous answer will be revealed as you read about "the woman at the well," "Jairus' daughter," "Samson's mother," "Potiphar's wife, ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Dear Mrs. President

    Illustrated by Nurit Benchetrit Motchan ...
    In Dear Mrs. President, a child's letter to the first female President of the United States, becomes a symbol of hope and a touching tribute to all female leaders, everywhere. With no ambition too high, and no goal too large, Dear Mrs. President encourages kids to reach further, and dream greater. ... Read more

    $18.09 USD

  • Dear Mrs. Gray

    by Cindy Ely ...
    Dear Mrs. Gray is not just another story about overt heroism and life in the U.S. during World War II. From Warren's brushes with fame and reflections on life at Camp Wolters, to Violet's stories of survival on the home front, their love and devotion is expressed through letters to each other. Dear Mrs. Gray is a diary, love story and history lesson that delivers. ... Read more

    $4.99 USD