Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Digging Up the Dirt

    by Miranda James

    series A Southern Ladies Mystery #3
    The New York Times bestselling author of the Cat in the Stacks mysteries is back with more of those sleuthing Southern belles, the Ducote sisters...An’gel and Dickce Ducote, busy with plans for the Athena Garden Club’s spring tour of grand old homes, are having trouble getting the other club members to help. The rest of the group is all a-flutter now that dashing and still-eligible Hadley ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Digging up the Dirt

    The History and Mysteries of the Will County Poor Farm and Potter's Fields

    by Gina Wysocki

    The Will County Poor Farm was a home for the less fortunate, terminally and mentally ill, elderly, and orphaned children. Hundreds resided there over the years and despite the closing in 1955, hundreds of them still remain, somewhere within the 180 acres. ... Read more

    $6.29 USD

  • Digging Up The Dirt

    by John Porter

    All small towns thrive on gossip. It's not what happens that matters but what's said about it. A clergyman visiting a crazy old lady soon finds that tittle-tattle can be socially harmful, as well as confusing, and quite dangerous to his own health. One of ten stories in a compilation called A Collection Of Dirty Little Stories. ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Digging Up Dirt

    by Pamela Hart

    Renovations are hell. And that's before you find the body beneath the floorboards. An intriguing mystery from a stylish new voice in crime fiction, for readers of Kerry Greenwood and Holly Throsby.When your builder finds bones under the floor of your heritage home, what do you do? For TV researcher Poppy McGowan, the first step is to find out if the bones are human (which means calling in the cops ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Trail of Ted Bundy

    Digging Up the Untold Stories

    by Kevin Sullivan

    The untold true crime story behind the notorious serial killer who preyed on women across the United States from the author of The Bundy Murders.Journey back in time to when Ted Bundy was killing young women and girls in the Pacific Northwest and beyond. Within these pages, you’ll find revealing stories from Bundy’s friends as well as his friends of his victims—some being published for the very ... Read more

    $9.59 USD

  • Bodysnatchers

    Digging Up the Untold Stories of Britain's Resurrection Men

    by Suzie Lennox

    The grim history of England’s bodysnatching trade: “Lennox’s thorough exploration is riveting” (Naomi Clifford, author of The Disappearance of Maria Glenn).From the string of murders committed by Burke and Hare, a pair of ghouls who are still the stuff of pop culture legend, to the lesser-known but equally gruesome grave-robbing exploits of Henry Gillies, William Patrick, and Joseph Grainger, here ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Digging Up the Remains

    by Julia Henry

    series A Garden Squad Mystery #3
    A festive fall is in full swing in Goosebush, Massachusetts, but when a snoopy reporter is felled by foul play, it’s up to Lilly and her Garden Squad to spook out a killer . . .Between hosting a haunted house on her lawn, serving on the town’s 400th Anniversary Planning Committee, and prepping for the Fall Festival’s 10k fundraiser, Lilly’s hands are full. She doesn’t have time for prickly ... Read more

    $6.89 USD

  • Digging Up the Dead

    Uncovering the Life and Times of an Extraordinary Surgeon

    by Druin Burch

    A tearaway young man from Norfolk, Astley Cooper (1768-1841) became the world's richest and most famous surgeon. Admired from afar by the Brontës and up close by his student Keats, his success was born of an appetite for bloody revolutions.He set up an international network of bodysnatchers, won the Royal Society's highest prize and boasted to Parliament that there was no one whose body he could ... Read more

    $15.09 USD

  • Digging Up the Past

    Genesis, Chapters 3-11

    by Kay Arthur and 1 more

    Kids join inductive detectives Max and Molly and archaeologist Uncle Jake on a treasure hunt for truth. They'll uncover how God deals with sin, why God flooded the earth, where the different nations and languages came from, and what God's plan is for saving people. ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Digging Up the Past

    An Introduction to Archaeological Excavation

    by John Collis

    This concise and fully illustrated introduction to methods of excavation describes a technique that is essential for all kinds of archaeology. It presents new ideas on excavation techniques and challenges traditional approaches to site organisation and recording. John Collis uses his 40 years of excavation experience to recommend practical solutions to problems, and considers the impact of ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Titanic, The

    by Emily Rose Oachs

    series Digging Up the Past
    Most people know the Titanic from television or movies. But there are a few things that Hollywood left out. This high-interest title takes readers on a journey across the ocean to explore the Titanic’s history, from when it was built to its resting place on the ocean floor. Maps, graphs, profiles of recent discoveries, and other features provide a look into what went wrong on this ill-fated ship. ... Read more

    $6.29 USD

  • Cave of Altamira, The

    by Emily Rose Oachs

    series Digging Up the Past
    The oldest paintings in the Cave of Altamira are more than 20,000 years old! Created by early humans, the paintings now give scientists a glimpse into the lives of people long ago. This high-interest title dives into the story of the cave, from its early inhabitants to its modern visitors. Maps, graphs, and profiles of new discoveries help paint a clear picture of the ancient cave and its many ... Read more

    $6.29 USD