Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


ella���s journey: a heart-warming family saga lynne francis

Showing 1 - 12 of 147242 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Land Girls

    As war rages, can love survive? A heart-warming family saga about the women of war

    A heart-wrenching and nostalgic family saga from acclaimed author Annie Wilkinson. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret DickinsonAS WAR RAGES, CAN LOVE SURVIVE?Hull, 1943**17-year-old Muriel Dearlove has weathered the Blitz unscathed, but with her sweetheart Bill away fighting and her friends conscripted into the WRENs and WAAF, life has become tedious for Muriel. So when an old friend ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Liverpool Sisters

    A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope

    by Lyn Andrews ...
    With no mother to guide them, can Livvie and Amy find happiness?Two motherless girls, a young stepmother and a domineering father are woven into an unputdownable Merseyside saga set before the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Anne Baker, Catherine Cookson and Kitty Neale.'Gutsy... a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community... will keep the pages turning' - Daily ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Yearning Heart

    A heart-warming family saga

    by Sylvia Broady ...
    It is war-time Britain and seduced by her brother-in-law, sixteen-year-old Frances becomes pregnant and is banished to a lonely farm. She gives birth to twins, a boy and a girl, whom her mother heartlessly wrenches from her. And when told her baby daughter has died, Frances is overcome with grief. After years of loneliness and yearning, Frances sets out full of determination to be reunited with ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Liverpool Sisters

    A heart-warming family saga of sorrow and hope

    by Lyn Andrews ...
    Narrated by Anne Dover ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 7 min

    LIVERPOOL SISTERS is a nostalgic, heart-warming and dramatic Merseyside saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews - 'An outstanding storyteller' Woman's Weekly. Not to be missed by readers of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.It is 1907. Liverpool is a bustling and busy city. Sisters Livvie and Amy Goodwin are just sixteen and thirteen years old when their adored mother dies in childbirth. They are still ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Stay as Sweet as You Are

    A heart-warming family saga of hope and escapism

    by Joan Jonker ...
    A warm and loving Liverpool community come to the rescue of an unhappy young girl.Joan Jonker, beloved author of the Molly and Nellie series, gives a touching insight into the life of a close-knit community in Stay as Sweet as You Are - a story that is sure to stay with you long after you have finished the last page. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.With the face of an angel ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Halfpenny Girls at Christmas

    A heart-warming and nostalgic festive family saga - the perfect winter read!

    by Maggie Mason ...
    THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON - MEET THE HALFPENNY GIRLS. . .'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson**'** Jean Fullerton on Blackpool LassWill their prayers be answered at the most wonderful time of the year?/font>As Christmas approaches, Alice, Edith and Marg continue to face hardships grow... ... Read more

    $3.99 USD $2.99 USD

  • Lily of Love Lane

    a heart-warming and nostalgic family saga about finding love during WWII

    by Carol Rivers ...
    A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin**'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie ClarkeAS WAR APPROACHES, WILL LOVE FIND A WAY?**1930, Isle of Dogs. 20-year-old Lily Bright works long hours on a market stall, selling furniture and bric-a ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • In the Bleak Midwinter

    This Christmas, she'll fight to keep her family. A heart-warming wartime family saga, perfect for winter 2019

    by Carol Rivers ...
    A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London at Christmas, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie ClarkeTHIS CHRISTMAS, SHE'LL FIGHT TO KEEP HER FAMILY TOGETHER1919. Two months after the Armistice that ended the Great War, life in London... ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • East End Angel

    a heart-warming and nostalgic family saga about love, loss and war

    by Carol Rivers ...
    A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set at the heart of wartime London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' – Rosie ClarkeJune 1941, Isle of Dogs, London.In the dark days following the Blitz, happiness visits young Pearl Jenkins as she celebrates her marriage to Jim Nesbitt. ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Blackpool Sisters

    A heart-warming and heartbreaking wartime family saga, from the much-loved author

    by Maggie Mason ...
    Book 2 - Sandgronians Trilogy
    Separated for years - will the Great War reunite them**?**The brand new novel by bestselling author Mary Wood, writing as Maggie Mason'In the grand tradition of sagas set down by the late and great Catherine Cookson ' Jean Fullerton on Blackpool Lass1902. Babs and Beth are identical in looks, but very different by nature. Kidnapped by gypsies a decade ago a... ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Girls of Mulberry Lane

    A heart-warming, war time family saga

    by Rosie Clarke ...
    Book 1 - The Mulberry Lane Series
    1938, Mulberry Lane, London. War is looming, but on Mulberry Lane there are different battles being fought... Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp.Maureen Jackson is a prisoner of her father's blackmail. Three years earlier, she'd been hoping to marry Rory, the man of her dreams. However, after her mother's death, she was left to care for her overbearing father. Now Rory is back in ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • All is Fair

    A heart-warming and captivating family saga

    by Lynda Page ...
    Book 2 - The Grundy Family Sagas
    Through highs and the lows, good times and the bad, life on the fair is unforgettableJulie and Dicky Otterman arrive at Grundy’s fair with an extraordinary new act: the motorcycle extravaganza, The Wall of Death. This seemingly happy couple are the talk of the town, but all is not as it seems, and Dicky’s dark and violent nature means Julie lives in constant fear.There's always plenty happening at ... Read more

    $3.99 USD