Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Ether

    A bearded man in a badly soiled suit known only as The Stranger wanders an apocalyptic landscape on the fringes of a dying metropolis, looking for a way to "get back on top." Thwarted and rejected at every turn by old friends and strangers alike—even by the author of this novel, whom he visits repeatedly in unsuccessful attempts to determine his own narrative—his impotence and rage are expressed ... Read more

    $10.79 USD

  • Ether

    James Clerk Maxwell (13 June 1831 – 5 November 1879) was a Scottish scientist in the field of mathematical physics. His most notable achievement was to formulate the classical theory of electromagnetic radiation, magnetism, bringing together for the first time electricity and light as manifestations of the same phenomenon. He was a member of the Royal society of London. In the late 19th century, ... Read more

    $4.74 USD

  • Ether

    by Robert Frost ...
    Book of poems and wise sayings.I don't believe in age or time the way most people do, never the less I manifested 9/15/1962 5'11 from Florence South Carolina, come from a big family, because of mental health issues my mother was unable to care for me, as a result I of this I was raised in an orphanage .in search of my family I ran away a lot, as result I ended up being in trouble with the law .I ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Ether

    by J.S. Frankel ...
    Teenager Sam Timmins, school outcast and total nerd, is saved one day from getting run over by the wind. Only it isn’t the wind that saves him, but a mysterious wind-sprite named Esther. The result of a botched lab experiment, Esther and her mother, Nita, the lead scientist on a matter-transportation project, now exist as wind beings. Sam begins a relationship with Esther, even though he cannot ... Read more

    $5.33 USD

  • Ether

    Daniel Harper found a strange key on his uncle's old farm. When he tried it on the cellar door, he found himself in the path of an oncoming car on a dark city street.He's just stepped into Ether, a world of steam powered cars and wooden ships that sail the skies. The key to going home is the key that brought him there, but he left that one back in the cellar door. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Ether

    Selected Poems

    Ether is Robert Darlingtons personally selected collection of his published and unpublished poems. Written between 1972 and 2006, these poems take the reader on a journey from blank verse to free verse; from sonnet to haiku. With Ether, Robert Darlington reveals his deep poetic vision and understanding of poetic forms. It is a poetry book that is both profound and easy to read, written in language ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • The Ether

    by Bill Buck ...
    The Ether is a collection of poetry that spans the spectrum of human emotion and a quarter century of the authors life, including the loss of his best friend and the rekindling of his long lost love. Yet it is not just his stories they tell.These poems chronicle a spiritual and philosophical awakening and journey They explore the pain and ecstasy of recognizing truth and following wisdoms path ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Ether

    Vero Rising

    series An Ether Novel
    The Fiercest of Warriors?Vero Leland always suspected he was different from others his own age, ever since his childhood attempts to fly. But he never could have predicted the truth—or how much his life was about to change.Soon after his twelfth birthday, Vero learns he is a guardian angel and is abruptly transported to the Ether, the spiritual realm that surrounds the earth. Yet before he can be ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Ether

    Seven Stories and a Novella

    In "Leavers' Events," a teenage girl awaits exam results and has a sexual encounter with a teacher that she hopes will define her. In "Sunday's Child," a middle-aged actress evicts a homeless woman from her garden, which precipitates a crisis of conscience. In "The Bachelor's Table," a lawyer takes advantage of an accounting mistake and sets in motion a sequence of events that force him to ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Above the Ether

    A Novel

    by Eric Barnes ...
    A mesmerizing novel of unfolding dystopia amid the effects of climate change in a world very like our own, for readers of Emily St. John Mandel's Station Eleven and Margaret Atwood's The Year of the Flood.In this prequel to Eric Barnes's acclaimed cli-fi novel The City Where We Once Lived, six sets of characters move through a landscape and a country just beginning to show the signs of cataclysmic ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • Alone with You in the Ether

    by Olivie Blake ...
    From the New York Times bestselling author of The Atlas Six comes an intimate, contemporary study of time, space, and the nature of love. Alone With You In The Ether explores what it means to be unwell, and how to face the fractures of yourself and still love as if you're not broken.Chicago, sometime —Two people meet in the armory of the Art Institute by chance. Prior to their encounter, he is a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Skies of Steel

    The Ether Chronicles

    by Zoe Archer ...
    Book 3 - The Ether Chronicles
    In the world of The Ether Chronicles, the Mechanical War rages on, and appearances are almost always deceiving . . .The prim professorDaphne Carlisle may be a scholar, but she's far more comfort-able out in the field than lost in a stack of books. Still, when her parents are kidnapped by a notorious warlord, she knows she'll need more than quick thinking if she is to reach them in time. Daphne's ... Read more

    $3.99 USD