Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Ever Cursed

    Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if it means allying herself with the very witch who cast it.The Princesses of Ever are beloved by the kingdom and their father, the King. They are cherished, admired.Cursed.Jane, Alice, Nora, Grace, and Eden carry the burden of being ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Ever Cursed

    Unabridged

    9 hours 17 min

    Damsel meets A Heart in a Body in the World in this incisive and lyrical feminist fairy tale about a princess determined to save her sisters from a curse, even if it means allying herself with the very witch who cast it.The Princesses of Ever are beloved by the kingdom and their father, the King. They are cherished, admired.Cursed.Jane, Alice, Nora, Grace, and Eden carry the burden of being ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • OCD Love Story

    In this “raw and well-crafted (Kirkus Reviews)” romance, Bea learns that some things just can’t be controlled.When Bea meets Beck, she knows instantly that he’s her kind of crazy. Sweet, strong, kinda-messed-up Beck understands her like no one else can. He makes her feel almost normal. He makes her feel like she could fall in love again.But despite her feelings for Beck, Bea can’t stop thinking ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Life by Committee

    Secret: I kissed someone else's boyfriend.Assignment: Do it again.Like most who find Life by Committee, Tabitha is a little lost. Her best friend has ditched her, her Vermont town is feeling way too small, and she's falling head over heels for a guy named Joe—who already has a girlfriend. Just when Tab is afraid she'll burst from keeping the secret of Joe inside, she discovers Life by Committee. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Rules for Stealing Stars

    “A well-crafted blend of realism and fantasy.” —School Library Journal (starred review)“A lyrical story of love and loss. The way the sisters fight and love in equal measure, as well as their basic need for one another, rings poignantly true in this touching and heartwarming story, which contains a ‘tiny bit of magic, right here in the real world.’” —Booklist (starred review)In the tradition of ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Careful Undressing of Love

    The girls of Devonairre Street have always been told they’re cursed. Any boy they love is certain to die too soon. But this is Brooklyn in 2008, and the curse is less a terror and more a lifestyle accessory—something funky and quaint that makes the girls from the shortest street in Brooklyn special. They wear their hair long and keys around their necks. People give them a second look and whisper ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Eventown

    Kirkus Best Books of 2019 * Kids’ Indie Next Pick List * Bookpage Best Books of 2019: Middle Grade“Beautiful, mysterious and deeply satisfying.” —Rebecca Stead, Newbery Medal-winning author of When You Reach Me and Goodbye StrangerThe world tilted for Elodee this year, and now it’s impossible for her to be the same as she was before. Not when her feelings have such a stron... ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • One Jar of Magic

    From the critically acclaimed author of Eventown comes a hopeful and empowering tale set in an enchanting world of magic and mysterious family secrets—perfect for fans of Anne Ursu, Rebecca Stead, and Wendy Mass.Magic is like a dream. Delightful. Terrifying. Unreal.Rose Alice Anders is Little Luck. Lucky to be born into the Anders family. Lucky to be just as special and magical as the most revered ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes

    Illustrated by Luisa Uribe ...
    series Hand-Me-Down Magic #2
    The best-friend-cousins at 86½ Twenty-Third Avenue are back for a party! With adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this second installment in the Hand-Me-Down Magic series is perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory.Alma’s birthday gift for Del was supposed to be delightful and daring—just like Del. Her present was a magical crystal ball, and it worked, too! All ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Someday Suitcase

    Readers who loved The Thing About Jellyfish and Goodbye Stranger will find a mysterious magic and unforgettable friendship in The Someday Suitcase, from the critically acclaimed author of Rules for Stealing Stars. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, especially during homeschooling. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure

    Illustrated by Luisa Uribe ...
    series Hand-Me-Down Magic #1
    Meet the best friends at 86 ½ Twenty-Third Avenue.DEL loves LOTS of things! The Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe. Ginormous family dinners. And of course, her best-friend-cousin, Alma.ALMA loves her abuelita’s tasty empanadas. Her old home by the lake. And soon, she’ll love living in the same place as her best-friend-cousin, Del.Yet despite having Del by her side, Alma isn’t quite sure she fits ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Making Pretty

    Perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Rainbow Rowell, Making Pretty is a raw, romantic coming-of-age about the complexities of family, the boundaries of love, and the realities of growing up in a culture that prizes beauty above nearly anything else.Montana and her older sister Arizona have always been a team, sticking together through their plastic surgeon dad's string of divorces—and his not-so ... Read more

    $13.99 USD