Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Exile's Return

    A Literary Odyssey of the 1920s

    The adventures and attitudes shared by the American writers dubbed "The Lost Generation" are brought to life here by one of the group's most notable members. Feeling alienated in the America of the 1920s, Fitzgerald, Crane, Hemingway, Wilder, Dos Passos, Crowley, and many other writers "escaped" to Europe, some forever, some as temporary exiles. As Cowley details in this intimate, anecdotal ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Exile's Return

    Conclave of Shadows: Book Three

    Book 3 - Conclave of Shadows
    Following Talon of the Silver Hawk and King of Foxes, here is the third exciting volume in the Conclave of Shadows trilogy from the acclaimed author “in the forefront of contemporary fantasy adventure” (Library Journal)Tal Hawkins has succeeded in wreaking revenge on Kaspar, the evil Duke of Olasko. Banished to a distant land, Kaspar begins a journey that will take him halfway around the world. ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Exile's Return

    by Gayle Greeno ...
    Book 3 - Ghatti's Tale
    The war is over between the neighboring realms of Canderis and Marchmont. But another and perhaps far deadlier battle still rages on. The discovery that Marchmont is home to the Resonants—men and women gifted with the ability to read and control the minds of others—has badly shaken the people of Canderis. For while they value their own Seekers—humans who empathically bond with the catlike ghatti ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Exiles Return

    A Novel

    WITH A FOREWORD BY EDMUND DE WAAL, AUTHOR OF THE HARE WITH AMBER EYESSET IN THE ASHES OF POST–SECOND WORLD WAR VIENNA, A POWERFUL, SUBTLE NOVEL OF EXILES RETURNING HOME FIFTEEN YEARS AFTER FLEEING HITLER'S DEADLY REIGNVienna is demolished by war, the city an alien landscape of ruined castles, a fractured ruling class, and people picking up the pieces. Elisabeth de Waal's mesmerizing The Exiles ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Exile's Return

    Conclave of Shadows: Book Three

    Narrated by Peter Joyce ...
    Audiobook 3 - Conclave of Shadows

    Unabridged

    12 hours 12 min

    Following Talon of the Silver Hawk and King of Foxes, here is the third exciting volume in the Conclave of Shadows trilogy from the acclaimed author “in the forefront of contemporary fantasy adventure” (Library Journal)Tal Hawkins has succeeded in wreaking revenge on Kaspar, the evil Duke of Olasko. Banished to a distant land, Kaspar begins a journey that will take him halfway around the world. ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Exile's Return: The Books of Elita #1

    by Kate Jacoby ...
    Book 1 - The Books of Elita
    The first in a glorious epic of political intrigue, sorcery and romance: magic can no longer lie hidden when an ancient evil threatens the country, perfect for fans of Robert Jordan and Robin Hobb.Robert Douglas, Earl of Dunlorn, has returned to Lusara after three years of self-imposed exile to find that the Guild has spread its Halls throughout the land, bringing fear and tyranny to the people. ... Read more

    $4.99 USD $3.99 USD

  • The Postmistress

    by Alison Stuart ...
    Book 1 - Maiden's Creek
    A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush, for readers of The Thorn Birds, The Naturalist's Daughter and The Widow of Ballarat.To forge a new life she must first deal with her past...Adelaide Greaves and her young son have found sanctuary in the Australian town of Maiden's Creek, where she works as a postmistress. The ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Goldminer's Sister

    by Alison Stuart ...
    Book 2 - Maiden's Creek
    Gold is a fever. Will it lead her to love ... or death? A suspenseful romance set on the turbulent goldfields of 1870s Australia, for readers of The Postmistress and The Woman in the Green Dress.'There are people in this town with the gleam of gold in their eyes and cold steel in their hearts.'Eliza Penrose arrives in the gold mining town of Maiden's Creek in search of her brother, planning to ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Secrets in Time

    by Alison Stuart ...
    England 1995: Dr. Jessica Shepherd's peaceful summer afternoon is shattered by the abrupt arrival of a wounded soldier claiming to be from the seventeenth century.If he is to be believed, Nathaniel Preston has crossed three hundred years bringing with him the turmoil of civil war and a request for help that Jess can't ignore.Falling in love with this dashing cavalier is destined to end in ... Read more

    $2.99 USD