Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • For Deader or Worse

    Another John Pickett Mystery

    by Sheri Cobb South

    series John Pickett Mysteries #6
    When it comes to impressing his new in-laws, poor John Pickett hasn't a "ghost" of a chance!After a modest wedding ceremony, Bow Street Runner John Pickett and his bride Julia, the former Lady Fieldhurst, set out for a wedding trip to Somersetshire, where Pickett must face his greatest challenge yet: meeting his in-laws. Sir Thaddeus and Lady Runyon are shocked at their daughter’s hasty remarriage ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • For Letter or Worse

    by Vivian Conroy

    series Stationery Shop Mystery #2
    The second book in the Stationery Shop Mystery Series from Vivian Conroy! When a killer strikes, it becomes clear that this murder mystery has more dimensions than Delta Douglas and her Paper Posse could have ever imagined...This new crafting cozy mystery release is:For fans of Lauren Elliot and Essie LangFor readers of cozy mysteries and small-town fictionThe scissors are sharpened and the ... Read more

    $7.19 USD

  • For Cheddar or Worse

    by Avery Aames

    series Cheese Shop Mystery #7
    In the new Cheese Shop Mystery from the Agatha Award-winning author of As Gouda as Dead**, an extra-sharp tongued cheese critic is cut down during a summer cheese festival.**It’s time for the annual Cheese Festival in Providence, Ohio, and Charlotte Bessette’s cheese shop is packed with homemade specialties. Meanwhile, her friend Erin is prepping her dairy farm and inn for cheese makers, marketers ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • For Better or Worse

    by Delaney Diamond

    series Hawthorne Family #4
    Will her actions save her marriage or destroy it?As a publicist for professional athletes, Antonio Vega is used to solving problems and spinning stories to the benefit of his clients. Yet he can’t seem to convince his wife that he has been and always will be faithful, and her lack of trust tests the limits of his patience.Cassidy Hawthorne-Vega grew up in a home rocked by infidelity. When she ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • For Better or Worse

    by Lauren Layne

    series Wedding Belles
    Will a budding wedding planner and her bad boy neighbor stop banging heads and start hearing wedding bells in the sexy second novel in USA TODAY bestselling author Lauren Layne’s irresistible new series that marries Sex and the City with The Wedding Planner?When small-town girl Heather Fowler finally gets promoted from assistant to actual wedding planner, she’s determined to make it as one of ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • For Better or Worse

    by R. Cooper

    To the other firefighters in Montgomery, Javier is a quietly heroic figure with a reputation for staying calm and doing what needs to be done. To the small town gossips, he’s some kind of mysterious ladies’ man, despite how he hasn’t dated anyone in years. Truth is, Javier’s demisexual—it takes him a while to feel desire for someone, and most people don’t want to wait for that to happen. Tired of ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • For Bitter or Worse

    by Janet Dailey

    The New York Times–bestselling author of the Americana series asks if love can truly overcome any hardship**—“Dailey remains the best!” (Affaire de Coeur).**Stacy and Cord Harris had the perfect marriage. Their love, they thought, would see them through any troubles that came along. But a year after he survives a devastating plane crash, Cord is still confined to a wheelchair, bitterly lashing out ... Read more

    $6.29 USD

  • Screen Plays

    How 25 Screenplays Made It to a Theater Near You--for Better or Worse

    by David S. Cohen

    In this fascinating survey of contemporary screen craft, David Cohen of Script and Variety magazines leads readers down the long and harrowing road every screenplay takes from idea to script to screen. In interviews with Hollywood screenwriters from across the board—Oscar winners and novices alike—Cohen explores what sets apart the blockbuster successes from the downright disasters.Tracing the ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • For Batter or Worse

    by Jenn McKinlay

    series Cupcake Bakery Mystery #13
    The Fairy Tale Cupcake crew must discover the truth behind a death sprinkled with suspicion before Mel and Joe can say "I do”, in the thirteenth Cupcake Bakery Mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay.Life is sweet and business is booming at the Fairy Tale Cupcakes bakery--and the fact that Mel and Joe are getting married is the icing on the cake. Their reception will be held ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • When You Catch an Adjective, Kill It

    The Parts of Speech, for Better And/Or Worse

    by Ben Yagoda

    What do you get when you mix nine parts of speech, one great writer, and generous dashes of insight, humor, and irreverence? One phenomenally entertaining language book*.*In his waggish yet authoritative book, Ben Yagoda has managed to undo the dark work of legions of English teachers and libraries of dusty grammar texts. Not since School House Rock have adjectives, adverbs, articles, conjunctions ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Home Fires Burning

    Married to the Military-for Better or Worse

    by Karen Houppert

    As taps echoes across the cookie-cutter housing areas of upstate New York’s Fort Drum, the wives turn on the evening news, both hoping for and dreading word of their husbands overseas. It’s a ritual played out on military bases across the nation as the waiting wives of Karen Houppert’s extraordinary new book endure a long, lonely, and difficult year with their husbands far from home. Houppert, a ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Variety's ""The Movie That Changed My Life""

    120 Celebrities Pick the Films that Made a Difference (for Better or Worse)

    by Robert Hofler

    In recent years, the editors of Variety have posed the same question to hundreds of famous personalities: What is the movie that changed your life?” Gathered here for the first time are the responses of movie stars and comedians, politicians and war correspondents, athletes and business magnates, and many more.We discover Candace Bushnell's appreciation of Annie Hall, which she refashioned into ... Read more

    $10.99 USD