Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Audiobook

    Fractured Beat

    by RB Hilliard

    Narrated by Alexander Cendese and 1 more

    Unabridged

    9 hours 42 min

    When Grant Hardy, Meltdown's lead singer, falls off the stage in the middle of a concert while under the influence, his record label has no choice but to step in and take control. The solution is simple. Send Grant to rehab and avoid a public relations nightmare by covering it up as a bad case of the flu. When the rehab facility's recommendation for extended treatment starts to affect the label's ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Broken Lyric

    by RB Hilliard

    Narrated by Alexander Cendese and 1 more

    Unabridged

    8 hours 23 min

    Nash Bostwick is the sexy, playboy lead guitarist of the world renowned band, Meltdown. He doesn't do love, because love only leads to pain. Then he meets Rowan . . . Rowan Burns is running. Her secrets are deep and her past is deadly. She doesn't have time for love, nor does she want it. Then she meets Nash . . . When Nash and Rowan finally take a chance on love, a family tragedy threatens to ... Read more

    $17.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Fractured Portal

    by R B Watkinson

    series The Wefan Weaves #2
    War spreads further into Dumnon despite the coming of winter, and even more Murecken priests are on the hunt for those with power in their blood.Coryn now trains young warriors in Storr Haven in the use of magic, but he still searches for Katleya, the woman he lost.Two young Londoners, Evie and Alan, are flung through a Portal into Dumnon. They must learn to fight and survive in an alien world ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Fractured Portal

    by R B Watkinson

    series The Wefan Weaves #2
    War spreads further into Dumnon despite the coming of winter, and even more Murecken priests are on the hunt for those with power in their blood.Coryn now trains young warriors in Storr Haven in the use of magic, but he still searches for Katleya, the woman he lost.Two young Londoners, Evie and Alan, are flung through a Portal into Dumnon. They must learn to fight and survive in an alien world ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Ethical Omnivore

    A practical guide and 60 nose-to-tail recipes for sustainable meat eating

    by Laura Dalrymple and 1 more

    Heartfelt and wonderfully written, this is the kind of cookbook only butchers who think we should eat less meat could write.' MATTHEW EVANS'I can't recommend this book highly enough - science-focused but with a contagiously energetic optimism, it's the antidote to despair we so desperately need. Read it, give it to your friends, then cook for them with whole, natural food. We can start repairing ... Read more

    $16.69 USD

  • When the Bubble Bursts

    Surviving the Canadian Real Estate Crash

    by Hilliard MacBeth

    A newly updated edition for the fast-changing real estate market in Canada!Over the last two decades Canadians have become convinced that real estate is the “safe haven” investment. This widely held belief and obsession with real estate led millions of Canadians to take on massive amounts of debt — tripling their collective financial burden — ensuring that Canada is one of the most indebted ... Read more

    $9.89 USD

  • F*ck Your Diet

    And Other Things My Thighs Tell Me

    by Chloé Hilliard

    *A Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist*Named Best Comedy Book by the African American Literary Awards ShowFans of Issa Rae and Phoebe Robinson will love this collection of laugh-out-loud funny and insightful essays that explore race, feminism, pop culture, and how society reinforces the message that we are nothing without the perfect body.By the time Chloé Hilliard was 12, she wore a size 12—both ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Huey P. Newton Reader

    by Huey P Newton and 3 more

    The first comprehensive collection of writings by the Black Panther Party founder and revolutionary icon of the black liberation era, The Huey P. Newton Reader combines now-classic texts ranging in topic from the formation of the Black Panthers, African Americans and armed self-defense, Eldridge Cleaver’s controversial expulsion from the Party, FBI infiltration of civil rights groups, the Vietnam ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Young, Gifted and Black

    Promoting High Achievement among African-American Students

    by Theresa Perry and 3 more

    “An important and powerful book” that radically reframes the debates swirling around the academic achievement of African-American students (Boston Review)In three separate but allied essays, African-American scholars Theresa Perry, Claude Steele, and Asa Hilliard examine the alleged ‘achievement gap’ between Black and white students. Each author addresses how the unique social and cultural ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • My Thoughts On Victorious Confessions

    30th Anniversary Edition

    by Pastor Bridget Hilliard

    Your words matter. Your life is the sum total of the words you’ve been speaking. You can change your life by changing your words. After 30+ years of confessing God’s Word, Pastor Bridget Hilliard shows how Biblical faith confessions changed her life and caused her to become the “Woman Who Always Wins.” Through personal stories and real testimonies of transformed lives, you will see how the ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Daughters of Destiny

    The Biblical Defense of Women's Rights

    by Bishop I.V. Hilliard

    Aren't women supposed to sit silently in church? Is a woman equal to a man? Can a woman lead a church or a company? What role, if any, can a woman have in church? There are a lot of questions about the role of women in society and the church. Most people arrive at an answer by what their culture or tradition has taught them. However, culture and tradition are usually wrong! God has a very real ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Black Panther

    by David Hilliard

    "We knew from the beginning how critical it was to have our own publication, to set forth our agenda for freedom...to urge change, to use the pen alongside the sword," writes David Hilliard in the preface to this stunning collection of pages from the original groundbreaking editions of the Black Panther Party's official news organ and original essays by Hilliard, Elaine Brown, Dr. Stan Oden, Craig ... Read more

    $12.99 USD