Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Goodbye, Perfect

    by Sara Barnard ...
    “This gripping novel examines anxiety, identity, pressure, and power with Barnard’s characteristic lightness of touch.” —The Guardian“Nuanced, compelling, honest, and important.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)Winner of The Bookseller’s YA Book PrizeFriendship bonds are tested and the very nature of loyalty is questioned in this lyrical novel about a teen whose best friend runs awa... ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • A Beautiful Broken Christmas

    by Sara Barnard ...
    Six months after leaving home to live with her aunt, Suzanne is forced to spend Christmas with her family in the town she left behind. Even though all she wants is to be back in Brighton with her friends, where happiness is, she can get through one day, right?A companion short story to Beautiful Broken Things. ... Read more

    Free

  • A Quiet Kind of Thunder

    by Sara Barnard ...
    Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Jandy Nelson.A girl who can’t speak and a boy who can’t hear go on a journey of self-discovery and find support with each other in this gripping, emotionally resonant novel for “readers who enjoyed John Green’s Turtles All the Way Down” (Booklist) from bestselling author Sara Barnard.Steffi doesn’t talk, but she has so much to say.Rhys can’t hear, but he can ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Sociocultural Issues in Physical Education

    Case Studies for Teachers

    Sociocultural Issues in Physical Education: Case Studies for Teachers is useful to a wide range of individuals interested in increasing their sociocultural awareness and knowledge in order to consider how students’ experiences are shaped in and through physical education classes. This book may be especially useful to teacher candidates and as a professional development tool.What happens in ... Read more

    $30.59 USD

  • Floored

    The Breakfast Club meets One Day in Floored, a unique collaborative novel by seven bestselling and award-winning YA authors: Sara Barnard, Holly Bourne, Tanya Byrne, Non Pratt, Melinda Salisbury, Lisa Williamson and Eleanor Wood.When they got in the lift that morning, they were strangers. Sasha, who is at the UK's biggest TV centre desperately trying to deliver a parcel; Hugo, who knows he's by ... Read more

    $9.89 USD

  • Fragile Like Us

    by Sara Barnard ...
    A pitch perfect novel about friendship and what it takes to break the bonds between friends, “for fans of Morgan Matson and Sarah Dessen” (VOYA).Caddy and Rosie have always been inseparable. But that was before Suzanne. Now the twosome has become a triangle with constantly shifting alliances.Caddy’s ready to be more than just the quiet one. She wants something to happen. Suzanne is trying to ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Destination Anywhere

    by Sara Barnard ...
    Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Sarah Dessen, this lushly written and heart-wrenching novel follows a teen girl on a one-way trip away from her life and slowly reveals what made her leave it all behind.Sometimes you have to leave your life behind to find your place in the world…Peyton King has always wanted to belong. She seizes the opportunity to start over at a new school and finally finds ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Destination Anywhere

    by Sara Barnard ...
    Narrated by Moira Quirk ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 32 min

    Sometimes you have to leave your life behind to find your place in the world… Peyton King has always wanted to belong. She seizes the opportunity to start over at a new school and finally finds real connections with the friends she’s always dreamed of and even an actual boyfriend! But after flying high in her newfound happiness, Peyton comes crashing down when reality sets in and the ones she ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Death of a Perfect Mother

    Lill Hodsden was a monster. She rode roughshod over her daughter, wiped her feet on her husband, blackmailed her lovers, and smothered her sons with a mother’s love that left them screaming out for freedom. Lill set the hackles rising all over Todmarsh, the little South Coast town she queened over. She was just asking to be done in. When Lill was found garrotted on Thursday, on the way home from ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Goodbye from Nowhere

    by Sara Zarr ...
    Sara Zarr, author of the National Book Award finalist Story of a Girl, returns with an intimate, exquisitely crafted novel of the courage it takes to see those we love for who they are.Kyle Baker thought his family was happy. Happy enough, anyway. That’s why, when Kyle learns that his mother has been having an affair and his father has been living with the secret, his reality is altered.He quits ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Goodbye from Nowhere

    by Sara Zarr ...
    Narrated by Michael Crouch ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 21 min

    Sara Zarr, author of the National Book Award finalist Story of a Girl, returns with an intimate, exquisitely crafted novel of the courage it takes to see those we love for who they are.Kyle Baker thought his family was happy. Happy enough, anyway. That’s why, when Kyle learns that his mother has been having an affair and his father has been living with the secret, his reality is altered.He quits ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Hello, Goodbye, and Everything in Between

    the perfect romantic read for summer, soon to be a major Netflix film

    **SOON TO BE A MAJOR NETFLIX FILM**Every ending is also a new beginning . . .On the night before they leave for college, Clare and Aidan have only one thing left to do: figure out whether they should stay together or break up. In twelve hours, they'll be heading to opposite ends of the country, and they're anxious to resolve things before they go.But the quiet night they had planned quickly turns ... Read more

    $4.99 USD