Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Rev The Engine (An MC Taster Anthology)

    12 extended excerpts by some of the hottest novelists in the MC genre! Containing heart stopping drama, action, passion and suspense, this volume includes:<span style="color: rgb(55, 62, 77); font-family: helvetica, arial, sans-serif; font-size: 12px; line-heig... ... Read more

    Free

  • Audiobook

    Be the One

    An Alpha Bad Boy Novel

    Unabridged

    10 hours 1 min

    Presley I don't care that he's a smooth talker. He can sweet-talk me all he likes, so long as he backs it up with an orgasm or two. But I'm not looking for a relationship. God, no. Not with a rockstar. Jett I don't care that she argues with me and throws up walls like she's building a fucking house. Presley Hart will be mine. I'll make sure of it. Contains mature themes. ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Practicing the City

    Early Modern London on Stage

    by Nina Levine ...
    In late-sixteenth-century London, the commercial theaters undertook a novel experiment, fueling a fashion for plays that trafficked in the contemporary urban scene. But beyond the stage’s representing the everyday activities of the expanding metropolis, its unprecedented urban turn introduced a new dimension into theatrical experience, opening up a reflexive space within which an increasingly ... Read more

    $26.59 USD

  • A Touch More Rare

    Harry Berger, Jr., and the Arts of Interpretation

    Harry Berger, Jr., has long been one of our most revered and respected literary and cultural critics. Since the late nineties, a stream of remarkable and innovative publications have shown how very broad his interests are, moving from Shakespeare to baroque painting, to Plato, to theories of early culture.In this volume a distinguished group of scholars gathers to celebrate the work of Harry ... Read more

    $67.49 USD

  • Audiobook

    Steal My Breath

    A Hardy Family Novel

    Unabridged

    11 hours 21 min

    This bossy bartender is about to cross a line he knows he shouldn't. But Callie St James isn't a woman he can say no to any longer. Callie Luke Hardy is bossy as fuck. Moody too. But I've had a thing for him since we met. I spend half my time arguing with him, and the other half drooling over him. I'm screwed now, though, because I just slept with him and I've decided I want a whole lot more than ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • ECSCW 2015: Proceedings of the 14th European Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work, 19-23 September 2015, Oslo, Norway

    This volume presents the proceedings of ECSCW 2015, the 14th European Conference on Computer Supported Cooperative Work, organized by the University of Oslo, Norway. The conference provides a venue for exploring novel, open and critical approaches to the multidisciplinary nature of social and collaborative technologies and work practices, critically reviewing new and established theories and ... Read more

    $188.09 USD

  • Audiobook

    Nina Hartley’s Guide to Total Sex

    by Nina Hartley ...
    Narrated by Alexandra Shawnee ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 29 min

    Nina Hartley's Guide to Total Sex is for sexual pioneers and enthusiastic novices. Unabashedly erotic, the book covers a lot of territory, allowing listeners to sample the whole smorgasbord or just nibble at what they see as the choicest bits. To start things off, Nina includes explicitly detailed chapters on foreplay, oral sex, masturbation, toys, and games. Sexual adventurers (and voyeurs) will ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Fallen Angels

    series Varg Veum Series
    Ever-dogged Bergen PI Varg Veum has to dig deep into his own past as he investigates the murder of a former classmate. Vintage, classic Nordic Noir from international bestselling author Gunnar Staalesen.'Mature and captivating' Herald Scotland'One of the finest Nordic novelists - in the tradition of Henning Menkell' Barry Forshaw, Independent'Masterful pacing' Publishers Weekly... ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • We Shall Inherit the Wind

    series Varg Veum Series #17
    Varg Veum takes on the perplexing case of a missing wind-farm inspector and gets more than he bargained for, as religious zealots, environmental terrorism and then murder take centre stage ... The gripping next instalment in the award-winning Varg Veum series, by one of the fathers of Nordic Noir.'Not many books hook you in the first chapter – this one did, and never let go!' Mari Hannah'Mature ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Nicklas Lidstrom

    The Pursuit of Perfection

    The life and career of Nicklas Lidstrom almost reads like a real-life hockey fairy tale. Drafted by the Detroit Red Wings as a 19-year-old defenseman out of his native Sweden, Lidstrom spent the next two decades manning the Motor City blueline. During those years he became a Hockeytown legend, amassing a mind-boggling collection of accomplishments and accolades: four Stanley Cups, seven Norris ... Read more

    $13.29 USD

  • Cold Hearts

    A stunning police procedural from the godfather or Scandi Crime

    Translated by Don Bartlett ...
    series Varg Veum
    On a frosty January day in Bergen, Private Detective Varg Veum is visited by a prostitute. Her friend Margrethe has disappeared and hasn't been seen for days. Before her disappearance, something had unsettled her: she'd turned away a customer and returned to the neighbourhood in terror. Shortly after taking the case, Veum is confronted with a brutal, uneasy reality. He soon finds the first body - ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • North

    The New Nordic Cuisine of Iceland [A Cookbook]

    An unprecedented look into the food and culture of Iceland, from Iceland's premier chef and the owner of Reykjavík's Restaurant Dill.Iceland is known for being one of the most beautiful and untouched places on earth, and a burgeoning destination for travelers lured by its striking landscapes and vibrant culture. Iceland is also home to an utterly unique and captivating food scene, characterized by ... Read more

    $10.99 USD