Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Hard Wired

    by Len Vlahos ...
    "YA science fiction at its best." - Jay Kristoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Aurora Cycle and Illuminae"A unique and engrossing yarn." - Pierce Brown, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Red Rising SagaFrom acclaimed Morris finalist Len Vlahos comes a grounded sci-fi story about a boy who's more than human, perfect for fans of Westworld and LIFEL1K3.... ... Read more

    $11.09 USD

  • Life in a Fishbowl

    by Len Vlahos ...
    Fifteen-year-old Jackie Stone's father is dying.When Jackie discovers that her father has been diagnosed with a terminal brain tumor, her whole world starts to crumble. She can't imagine how she'll live without him . . .Then, in a desperate act to secure his family's future, Jackie's father does the unthinkable--he puts his life up for auction on eBay. Jackie can do nothing but watch and wait as ... Read more

    $7.19 USD

  • Girl on the Ferris Wheel

    In Girl on the Ferris Wheel**, Julie Halpern and Len Vlahos expertly tackle this quirky and poignant romance that explores what first love really means—and how it sometimes hurts like hell.**Tenth graders Eliana and Dmitri could not be more different. He's an outgoing, self-confident drummer in a punk band called Unexpected Turbulence. Eliana is introspective and thoughtful, and a movie buff who ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Scar Girl

    by Len Vlahos ...
    When The Scar Boys ended, the band has fallen apart. Harry and Johnny are barely speaking, and Cheyenne is feeling desperate about Johnny, who has retreated into silence. It's only through their music that the group is able to rebuild their relationships, and they slowly begin to reach musical success and fame. In Scar Girl, Cheyenne, Harry, and Richie tell their own stories as they discover the ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • The Scar Boys

    by Len Vlahos ...
    A severely burned teenager. A guitar. Punk rock. The chords of a rock 'n' roll road trip in a coming-of-age novel that is a must-read story about finding your place in the world . . . even if you carry scars inside and out.In attempting to describe himself in his college application essay—to "help us to become acquainted with you beyond your courses, grades, and test scores"—Harbinger (Harry) ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Scar Boys

    by Len Vlahos ...
    Narrated by Lincoln Hoppe ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 22 min

    If RJ Palacio's Wonder was a young adult novel, it'd be something like The Scar Boys.A severely burned teenager. A guitar. Punk rock. The chords of a rock 'n' roll road trip in a coming-of-age novel that is a must-read story about finding your place in the world...even if you carry scars inside and out.In attempting to describe himself in his college application essay--help us to become acquainted ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Hard Wired

    Temple of S.A.R.A.H., #4

    by Ben Winston ...
    series Temple of S.A.R.A.H. #4
    Eric and his friends that the Veranorian threat is much worse than originally believed. When the AI is installed in a secret Veranorian facility, what will happen when she destroys herself, and frees what lies within? That which is the real threat; that which has been Hard Wired. ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • On Second Thought

    Outsmarting Your Mind's Hard-Wired Habits

    by Wray Herbert ...
    Our lives are composed of millions of choices, ranging from trivial to life-changing and momentous. Luckily, our brains have evolved a number of mental shortcuts, biases, and tricks that allow us to quickly negotiate this endless array of decisions. We don’t want to rationally deliberate every choice we make, and thanks to these cognitive rules of thumb, we don’t need to.Yet these hard-wired ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Emotion: Hard Wired

    Fifth And Dent, #2

    series Fifth And Dent #2
    Marion Dent has given up his old life of a hired-gun after breaking his contract to kidnap thirteen-year-old Kasumi "Fifth" Takeda, choosing instead to become her guardian. Now, powerful people want Dent killed for his betrayal and Fifth locked up in a laboratory for her special ability to force her emotions on those around her.The two are just beginning to understand each other when a mysterious ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    On Second Thought

    Outsmarting Your Mind's Hard-Wired Habits

    by Wray Herbert ...
    Narrated by Dan Miller ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 36 min

    Our brains are marvels, hard-wired by millions of years of evolution to boast a number of mental shortcuts, biases, and tricks that allow us to negotiate our complicated lives without overthinking every choice and decision we have to make. Unfortunately, those ancient shortcuts don't always work to our advantage in our modern lives-when we don't also think slowly and rationally, those hard-wired ... Read more

    $17.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Wired Church 2.0

    Wired Church 2.0 is the go-to guide for church staff and volunteers coordinating multimedia digital technology for worship, the classroom, and marketing. Covering everything from website design and trends in digital media to selecting and training your media team.Wilson and Moore were on the leading edge of media ministry with their 1999 volume The Wired Church: Making Media Ministry. Wired Church ... Read more

    $13.69 USD

  • Talk to Me

    How Voice Computing Will Transform the Way We Live, Work, and Think

    by James Vlahos ...
    ****To chat with the author, ask your Alexa device to "open the voice computing book."**The next great technological disruption is coming**The titans of Silicon Valley are racing to build the last, best computer that the world will ever need. They know that whoever successfully creates it will revolutionize our relationship with technology—and make billions of dollars in the process. They call it ... Read more

    $15.99 USD