Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Hudson's Kill

    A Justice Flanagan Thriller

    by Paddy Hirsch ...
    Book 2 - Justice Flanagan
    Set in 1803 New York, Hudson's Kill is the riveting next historical thriller from NPR reporter and producer Paddy Hirsch, perfect for fans of The Alienist and Gangs of New York.New York in 1803 is rife with tension as the city expands, and whoever knows where the city will build can control it. And violence builds as a mysterious provocateur pits the city’s black and Irish gangs against each other ... Read more

    $9.99 USD $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Hudson's Kill

    A Justice Flanagan Thriller

    by Paddy Hirsch ...
    Narrated by Euan Morton ...
    Audiobook 2 - Justice Flanagan

    Unabridged

    11 hours 19 min

    "Narrator Euan Morton’s soft Irish brogue transports listeners to New York City in 1799."— AudioFile Magazine on The Devil's Half MileSet in 1803 New York, Hudson's Kill is the riveting next historical thriller from NPR reporter and producer Paddy Hirsch, perfect for fans of The Alienist and Gangs of New York.New York in 1803 is rife with tension as the city expands, and whoever knows where the c. ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Man vs. Markets

    Economics Explained (Plain and Simple)

    by Paddy Hirsch ...
    Man Vs. Markets by Paddy Hirsch of NPR’s “Marketplace” is economics explained, pure and simple, for the layperson who wouldn’t know a “bond” from an “option,” and who believes that a “future” is when we’ll all have flying cars. Here is an illuminating, insightful, and wonderfully witty journey of discovery through the often confusing financial markets, offering clear, relatable explanations and ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Devil's Half Mile

    A Novel

    by Paddy Hirsch ...
    Book 1 - Justice Flanagan
    The Devil's Half Mile by Paddy Hirsch is a riveting historical thriller debut set in 1799 New York City, perfect for the fans of Gangs of New York and the works of Caleb Carr and Erik Larson.Seven years after a financial crisis nearly toppled America, traders chafe at government regulations, racial tensions are rising, gangs roam the streets and corrupt financiers make back-door deals with ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Devil's Half Mile

    A Novel

    by Paddy Hirsch ...
    Narrated by Euan Morton ...
    Audiobook 1 - Justice Flanagan

    Unabridged

    11 hours 22 min

    "Narrator Euan Morton’s soft Irish brogue transports listeners to New York City in 1799."— AudioFile Magazine**This program includes a bonus interview with the authorFrom Paddy Hirsch comes a gritty, evocative audiobook about Irish gangs in New York at the end of the eighteenth century**Seven years after a financial crisis nearly topples America, traders chafe at government regulations on Wall ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Battle Tactics of the Western Front

    The British Army`s Art of Attack, 1916-18

    Historians have portrayed British participation in World War I as a series of tragic debacles, with lines of men mown down by machine guns, with untried new military technology, and incompetent generals who threw their troops into improvised and unsuccessful attacks. In this book a renowned military historian studies the evolution of British infantry tactics during the war and challenges this ... Read more

    $22.79 USD

  • Changes in Paddy Soil Fertility in Tropical Asia under Green Revolution

    From the 1960s to the 2010s

    This book investigates the effect of the Green Revolution (GR) on long-term changes in the fertility status of paddy soils in tropical Asia. While information on long-term changes in soil fertility status are rather limited due to difficulties in obtaining past data or samples for comparison, this investigation on temporal changes in soil fertility is possible by comparing fertility status in the ... Read more

    $143.09 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • In a Guardsmans Boots

    A Boy Soldiers Adventures from the Streets of 1920s Dublin to Buckingham Palace, WWII and the Egyptian Revolution

    When he was just eight years old, Paddy Rochford enrolled at Dublins Royal Hibernian Military School, where he was taught how to be a soldier with the British Army, like his father. Soon afterwards, in 1922, he and his fellow pupils were evacuated from Ireland, a land torn apart by civil war. Across the sea in England, Paddy joined the Third Battalion of the Coldstream Guards as a drummer boy, ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Child Trafficking in the EU

    Policing and Protecting Europe’s Most Vulnerable

    series Routledge Studies in Crime and Society
    Drawing on empirical research conducted with police in the UK and Romania, Child Trafficking in the EU explores the way in which the ‘who’ and ‘how’ we police and protect as trafficker and trafficked is related to Western notions of innocence, guilt, childhood, and of the status of ‘deserving’ victim.This book progresses a new theoretical space by linking its analysis to sociologies of mobility, ... Read more

    $52.95 USD

  • Under the Covid-19 Storms

    Polly and Paddy’s Lockdown Tales

    The year 2020 was a year like no other; right from the beginning up to the end, it was full of fear and a lot of the unknowns, it will be years before people forget the challenges they went through during this year. Under the Covid-19 Storms is a record of the challenges that were brought about by 2019 Novel Corona Virus told from the point of view of a child and it is written in a way that is ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • I Tell Ya—It’s All but Lies

    There is nothing better than a road trip—well, maybe if you are staying overnight for more than a night. Although it was our first real trip away from home for any length of time, it was going to be a road trip that would be remembered for the rest of our lives. We were going to be away for only half a fortnight. How would we cope with being away from home for that length of time? There were not ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Paddy’s People

    Tales of Life, Love, Laughter, and Smelly Horses

    by Gerry Burke ...
    Paddy Pest, the ubiquitous Aussie gumshoe, is immersed in a world full of beautiful women, conniving conspirators, and covert agents. Never without his Beretta or fold-up boomerang, Paddy is always prepared—a good thing, since he is about to take a ride on the wild side with his entourage of female associates. Stormy Weathers, Paddy’s girlfriend and wing person, is known for her flaming red hair, ... Read more

    $3.99 USD