Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • If This Were a Story

    by Beth Turley ...
    “An imaginative debut.” —Booklist“Hannah’s growth is organic and well earned.” —Publishers WeeklyIn the tradition of Crenshaw and The Thing About Jellyfish, ten-year-old Hannah copes with the bullies at school and troubles at home through the power of stories in this sweet and sincere debut.Tenacious. That means strong-willed. My mother calls me that.I wish I felt the same ... ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Winner

    Would You Stop Gambling if This Were a Piece of Cake and Raked in a Huge Profit?

    WiNNER! The book that kills addiction to gambling within a few hours! Thanos Apos’ new book deals with the increasing problem of gambling in all its forms (casino, lottery, stock market, and so on). It takes a rather different and completely unexpected perspective on the subject. None of the experienced gamblers who read the book managed to predict its content, even closely. No. You WON’T read ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • If This Were Fiction

    A Love Story in Essays

    series American Lives
    If This Were Fiction is a love story—for Jill Christman’s long-ago fiancé, who died young in a car accident; for her children; for her husband, Mark; and ultimately, for herself. In this collection, Christman takes on the wide range of situations and landscapes she encountered on her journey from wild child through wounded teen to mother, teacher, writer, and wife. In these pages there are fatal ... Read more

    $15.89 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • What If This Were Enough?

    Essays

    ***A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2018**A Bustle Best Nonfiction Book of 2018**One of Chicago Tribune's Favorite Books by Women in 2018**A Self Best Book of 2018 to Buy for the Bookworm in Your Life*By the acclaimed critic, memoirist, and advice columnist behind the popular "Ask Polly," an impassioned collection tackling our obsession with self-improvement and urging readers to embrace the ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    What If This Were Enough?

    Essays

    Narrated by Heather Havrilesky ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 50 min

    ***A Publishers Weekly Best Book of 2018**A Bustle Best Nonfiction Book of 2018**One of Chicago Tribune's Favorite Books by Women in 2018**A Self Best Book of 2018 to Buy for the Bookworm in Your Life*By the acclaimed critic, memoirist, and advice columnist behind the popular "Ask Polly," an impassioned collection tackling our obsession with self-improvement and urging readers to embrace the ... Read more

    $17.50 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • If This World Were Mine

    A Novel

    Four friends, all graduates of Hampton Institute, keep a collective journal they call "If This World Were Mine," and share their personal diaries each month at a gathering filled with humor, gossip, and affirmation. The four group members are as different as the seasons, yet they all share a love of one another. Yolanda, a media consultant, keeps it going on with a no-nonsense attitude and ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • YOU WOULD BE PARANOID TOO IF THIS HAPPENED TO YOU U.S. DESTRUCTIVE PRACTICES

    A True Life Story Told by Dr. Tyrone Waters D.D.,Drs. on the Subject of Mental Health

    On the subject of mental health racism and being a harassed targeted black male in the United States of America and its destructive practices. A True Story Told by Dr. Tyrone Waters D.D.,Drs.on the Subject of Mental Health ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • If This Is a Man by Primo Levi (Book Analysis)

    Detailed Summary, Analysis and Reading Guide

    series BrightSummaries.com
    Unlock the more straightforward side of If This Is a Man with this concise and insightful summary and analysis!This engaging summary presents an analysis of If This Is a Man by Primo Levi, which details the author’s experiences in Buna-Monowitz, one of the subcamps of the notorious Auschwitz concentration camp. Levi was captured in 1944 while fighting with the Italian Resistance and deported to ... Read more

    $5.99 USD $4.99 USD

  • If This Gets Out

    A Novel

    **A NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLERSophie Gonzales and Cale Dietrich's “If This Gets Out is an absolute showstopper! Equal parts edgy and adorable, this bright, joyful book has everything I look for in a queer YA romance.” —Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of Us**You’re in the most popular boy band in America…and all you want is the boy singing next to you.Eighteen-year-olds ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    If This Gets Out

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    12 hours 57 min

    Sophie Gonzales and Cale Dietrich's “If This Gets Out is an absolute showstopper! Equal parts edgy and adorable, this bright, joyful book has everything I look for in a queer YA romance.” —Phil Stamper, bestselling author of The Gravity of UsEighteen-year-olds Ruben Montez and Zach Knight are two members of the boy-band Saturday, one of the biggest acts in America. Along with their bandmates, ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • If This Book Exists, You're in the Wrong Universe

    A Novel

    by Jason Pargin ...
    Book 4 - John Dies at the End
    "Pargin once again delights with scathing social commentary thinly disguised as an outrageous action novel...This is a feast." - Publisher's WeeklyNew York Times bestselling author Jason Pargin’s hilarious and horrifying John Dies at the End series continues with If This Book Exists, You’re in the Wrong Universe.If the broken neon signs, shuttered storefronts, and sub-standard housing didn’t tip y ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Swinging For Newbies

    Discover if This is a Lifestyle Choice For You

    by Stacy Erin ...
    Book 1 - Sex Ideas
    Thinking about getting involved in the swinging lifestyle? This highly informative and entertaining book will offer a peek into this ever popular trend of “Swinging,” along with a sensible “how to” approach. This new book on an old subject offers insights and considerations for the time we live in. Follow Julie and Phil, a midwestern couple, as they embark on their first swinging experience and ... Read more

    $3.99 USD