Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Igniting Darkness

    series Courting Darkness duology
    Two assassins will risk absolutely everything—even their own divinity—to save the people and the country they love in this lush historical fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Robin LaFevers. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this smart, sensational follow up to Courting Darkness is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black.When you count Death as a friend ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Igniting Darkness

    Unabridged

    17 hours 33 min

    How can you rise from the ashes if you dont start a fire? Hoping to find an ally from the convent, Sybella instead discovers yet another initiate who has been misled and misused by the former abbess of Saint Mortain. But with long-held secrets exposed and allegiances revealed, Sybella must form an uneasy trust born of desperation to combat enemies at the French court who would have them branded as ... Read more

    $29.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Courting Darkness

    series Courting Darkness duology
    First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. Mortain’s convent deep undercover in the French court, she must use every skill in her arsenal to navigate the ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Courting Darkness

    Narrated by Angela Goethals, Suzy Jackson ...

    Unabridged

    17 hours 33 min

    When Sybella accompanies the Duchess to France, she expects trouble, but she isn't expecting a deadly trap. Surrounded by enemies both known and unknown, Sybella searches for the undercover assassins from the convent of St. Mortain who were placed in the French court years ago. Genevieve has been undercover for so many years, she no longer knows who she is or what she's supposed to be fighting for ... Read more

    $29.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Courting Darkness: Chapter Sampler

    Return to the World of the New York Times bestselling series His Fair Assassin with this five-chapter sampler.First in a duology, this darkly thrilling page-turner set in the world of the best-selling His Fair Assassin series is perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS, RED QUEEN, and GAME OF THRONES. Told in alternating perspectives, when Sybella discovers there is another trained assassin from St. ... Read more

    Free

  • Audiobook

    Grave Mercy

    His Fair Assassin, Book I

    Narrated by Erin Moon ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 10 min

    Robin LaFevers has enchanted young readers with her Nathaniel Fludd: Beastologist and Theodosia series, which earned starred reviews from Booklist and Publishers Weekly. In Grave Mercy, LaFevers crafts a fantastical tale sure to win her a new fan base among young adults. Escaping an arranged marriage, 17-year-old Ismae finds sanctuary in the St. Mortain convent, where the sisters worship the gods ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Mortal Heart

    series His Fair Assassin #3
    In the powerful conclusion to Robin LaFever's New York Times bestselling His Fair Assassins trilogy, Annith has watched her gifted sisters at the convent come and go, carrying out their dark dealings in the name of St. Mortain, patiently awaiting her own turn to serve Death. But her worst fears are realized when she discovers she is being groomed by the abbess as a Seeress, to be forever ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Dark Triumph

    series His Fair Assassin #2
    New York Times BestsellerSpring 2013 Kids' Indie Next ListSybella's duty as Death's assassin in 15th-century France forces her return home to the personal hell that she had finally escaped. Love and romance, history and magic, vengeance and salvation converge in this thrilling sequel to Grave Mercy.Sybella arrives at the convent’s doorstep half mad with grief and despair. Those that serve Death ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Grave Mercy

    series His Fair Assassin #1
    Why be the sheep, when you can be the wolf?Seventeen-year-old Ismae escapes from the brutality of an arranged marriage into the sanctuary of the convent of St. Mortain, where the sisters still serve the gods of old. Here she learns that the god of Death Himself has blessed her with dangerous gifts—and a violent destiny. If she chooses to stay at the convent, she will be trained as an assassin and ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • His Fair Assassin

    A Trilogy

    series His Fair Assassin
    In fifteenth-century France, the convent of Saint Mortain provides sanctuary to girls seeking refuge from the cruelty of the outside world. But sanctuary comes at a price—and each of Death’s handmaidens pays it in blood.Grave Mercy is where the story begins, when seventeen-year-old Ismae escapes the brutality of an arranged marriage by joining the convent. An assignment brings her to the high ... Read more

    $19.99 USD

  • A Tyranny of Petticoats

    15 Stories of Belles, Bank Robbers & Other Badass Girls

    From an impressive sisterhood of YA writers comes an edge-of-your-seat anthology of historical fiction and fantasy featuring a diverse array of daring heroines.Crisscross America — on dogsleds and ships, stagecoaches and trains — from pirate ships off the coast of the Carolinas to the peace, love, and protests of 1960s Chicago. Join fifteen of today’s most talented writers of young adult ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Audiobook

    Dark Triumph

    Narrated by Angela Goethals ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 36 min

    Sybella's duty as Death's assassin in 15th-century France forces her return home to the personal hell that she had finally escaped. Love and romance, history and magic, vengeance and salvation converge in this thrilling sequel to Grave Mercy. Sybella arrives at the convent' s doorstep half mad with grief and despair. Those that serve Death are only too happy to offer her refuge-- but at a price. ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial