Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Invisible as Air

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    Winner of the 2020 Georgia Author of the Year Award!One of Booklist's Top 10 Books of the Year!A provocative and timely new novel by the author of Inheriting Edith, one that will haunt you long after the final page is turned…Sylvie Snow knows the pressures of expectations: a woman is supposed to work hard, but never be tired; age gracefully, but always be beautiful; fix the family problems, but ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Invisible as Air

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    10 hours 40 min

    A provocative and timely new novel by the author of Inheriting Edith, one that will haunt you long after the story is heard…Sylvie Snow knows the pressures of expectations: a woman is supposed to work hard, but never be tired; age gracefully, but always be beautiful; fix the family problems, but always be carefree. Sylvie does the grocery shopping, the laundry, the scheduling, the schlepping and ... Read more

    $27.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Inheriting Edith

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    Narrated by Cassandra Campbell ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 22 min

    From the author of Driving Lessons, Saving Ruth, and Balancing Acts comes a poignant breakout novel about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat—she must take care of the ornery elderly woman who lives in it.For years, Maggie Sheets has been an invisible hand in the glittering homes of wealthy New York City clients, scrubbing, dusting, mopping, and doing all she can to ... Read more

    $21.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Balancing Acts

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    “Anyone who has wondered, ‘Now what?’ about her life will relate to Zoe Fishman’s ebullient and wise novel Balancing Acts. The pages flew by.”—Valerie Frankel, author of Thin Is the New HappyZoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks. The charming and poignant stories of four former college ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Driving Lessons

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    Sometimes life's most fulfilling journeys begin without a mapAn executive at a New York cosmetics firm, Sarah has had her fill of the interminable hustle of the big city. When her husband, Josh, is offered a new job in suburban Virginia, it feels like the perfect chance to shift gears.While Josh quickly adapts to their new life, Sarah discovers that having time on her hands is a mixed blessing. ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Inheriting Edith

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    A poignant breakout novel, for fans of****J. Courtney Sullivan and Elin Hilderbrand, about a single mother who inherits a beautiful beach house with a caveat—she must take care of the ornery elderly woman who lives in it.For years, Maggie Sheets has been an invisible hand in the glittering homes of wealthy New York City clients, scrubbing, dusting, mopping, and doing all she can to keep her head ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Saving Ruth

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    A wonderful coming-of-age novel from Zoe Fishman, author of Balancing Acts, Saving Ruth tells the story of a fish-out-of-water young Jewish woman, returning to her Alabama hometown after a semester at a “Yankee college,” only to discover that life—and she, herself—haven’t really changed in the ways she’d hoped. Southern fiction with a pungent twist, Saving Ruth is a wonderfully evocative, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Fun Widow's Book Tour

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    The Interestings meets the TV show Dead to Me in this moving story about redefining happiness after tragedy from the award-winning author of Inheriting Edith.Mia used to be fun. She was the class clown, a newlywed member of the mile high club, the mom who made her sons giggle with her bad British accent and well-placed tickles.But three years after the sudden death of her husband, there’s no time ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Fun Widow's Book Tour

    A Novel

    by Zoe Fishman ...
    Narrated by TBD ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours

    The Interestings meets the TV show Dead to Me in this moving story about redefining happiness after tragedy from the award-winning author of Inheriting Edith.Mia used to be fun. She was the class clown, a newlywed member of the mile high club, the mom who made her sons giggle with her bad British accent and well-placed tickles.But three years after the sudden death of her husband, there’s no time ... Read more

    $27.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Invisible, as Music

    Henrietta Cochran has spent nearly forty years dealing with the effects of the polio she contracted in 1945. Her braces and crutches restrict her, define her, but they also give her independence. Almost. She hates that she has become increasingly reliant on a series of live-in companions to help her. For some reason, the companions never seem to want to stay very long. So Henrietta retreats ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Light as Air

    by Mari Carr ...
    Book 4 - Compass Boys
    Two rough and ready cowboys. An innocent scientist. And a cyclone of desire that takes down everything in its path.Doug never imagined life would send him chasing storms with stunning beauty, Rosalia. Rosalia puts herself in the path of tornadoes, but no twister has ever made her heart race like Doug....and his best friend, TJ.A promise from TJ’s past is jeopardizing his hopes for a future…with ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Common as Air

    Revolution, Art, and Ownership

    by Lewis Hyde ...
    Common as Air offers a stirring defense of our cultural commons, that vast store of art and ideas we have inherited from the past that continues to enrich our present. Suspicious of the current idea that all creative work is "intellectual property," Lewis Hyde turns to America's founding fathers—men like John Adams, James Madison, and Thomas Jefferson—in search of other ways to value the fruits of ... Read more

    $11.99 USD $9.99 USD