Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Louisiana Lucky

    A Novel

    by Julie Pennell ...
    From the critically acclaimed author of The Young Wives Club, a “heartwarming story about friendship, heartache, and self-discovery” (Karen White, New York Times bestselling author), comes a charming novel reminiscent of the works of Mary Alice Monroe and Kristy Woodson Harvey, about three sisters who win a huge lottery prize and learn what it truly means to be lucky.Lexi, Callie, and Hanna Breaux ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Louisiana Lucky

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    8 hours 45 min

    From the critically acclaimed author of The Young Wives Club, a “heartwarming story about friendship, heartache, and self-discovery” (Karen White, New York Times bestselling author), comes a charming novel reminiscent of the works of Mary Alice Monroe and Kristy Woodson Harvey, about three sisters who win a huge lottery prize and learn what it truly means to be lucky.Lexi, Callie, and Hanna Breaux ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Young Wives Club

    A Novel

    by Julie Pennell ...
    Southern Living’s Best New Summer BooksIn Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives.Laura Landry’s ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Young Wives Club

    A Novel

    by Julie Pennell ...
    Narrated by Rebekkah Ross ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 52 min

    Southern Living’s Best New Summer BooksIn Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you’re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives.Laura Landry’s ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Louisiana/McPooch Mail-A-Tale: Lucky in Louisiana

    series McPooch Mail-A-Tale/STATE #18
    Each "McPooch Mail-A-Tale" has an adventure and fun facts about a great state in the USA. Characters include J. Pierpont McPooch, the globe-trotting hound dog, his sassy sidekick, Trixie, and Big Bad Benny, the pirate cat, who is after McPooch's magic suitcase. Send a "postcard" on your travels or your home state to the special children in your life. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Seeking Justice in an Energy Sacrifice Zone

    Standing on Vanishing Land in Coastal Louisiana

    Seeking Justice in an Energy Sacrifice Zone is an ethnography of the lived experience of rapid environmental change in coastal Louisiana, USA. Writing from a political ecology perspective, Maldonado explores the effects of changes to localized climate and ecology on the Isle de Jean Charles, Grand Caillou/Dulac, and Pointe-au-Chien Indian Tribes. Focusing in particular on wide-ranging displacement ... Read more

    $40.49 USD

  • Second Chance Lucky

    by Julie Rowe ...
    series Timeless Tales
    To Love and HonorCollege sweethearts, Drew and Davina thought they’d be together forever, but after Davina catches Drew in a shower with a naked girl, she runs as far and as fast as she can. Angry with her for not trusting him, Drew tries to date other girls, but realizes too late that Davina is it for him. When a friend’s wedding gives Drew the chance to apologize and make things right, he shows ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Julie and Romeo Get Lucky

    by Jeanne Ray ...
    Julie Roseman and Romeo Cacciamani know a thing or two about good fortune. For generations, their families were rival florists and bitter enemies. Then Julie and Romeo met by chance, just as each became single again. Even more miraculous, they fell in love.Three years later, Julie and Romeo are still blissfully happy. They don't often get a quiet moment alone, and rarely manage a night -- quiet or ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Julie and Romeo Get Lucky

    by Jeanne Ray ...
    Narrated by Jeanne Ray ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 45 min

    Julie Roseman and Romeo Cacciamani know a thing or two about good fortune. For generations, their families were rival florists and bitter enemies. Then Julie and Romeo met by chance, just as each became single again. Even more miraculous, they fell in love.Three years later, Julie and Romeo are still blissfully happy. They don't often get a quiet moment alone, and rarely manage a night-quiet or ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Lucky, the Left-Pawed Puppy

    by Billie Kelpin ...
    Illustrated by Julie Parker ...
    Lucky is a loveable little puppy who lives with Mrs. Poppyset and his brothers under the "H" of the Hollywood sign in Los Angeles, CA. As Lucky scampers about in his world, he doesn't appear to be all that lucky. You might even say that Lucky is the opposite of lucky. But Mrs. Poppyset is kind; Lucky's brothers, Shortstuff and Rags, are fun, and Lucky is happy enough; that is, until the day that ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Some Lucky Day

    by Ellie Dean ...
    Narrated by Julie Maisey ...

    Unabridged

    13 hours 42 min

    The gripping new Second World War novel from Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author of All My Tomorrows.May 1942. Kitty Pargeter loves the life she’s leading as a talented young pilot, serving her country.But tragedy strikes when she is forced to crash-land and is badly injured.She is taken to a specialist hospital in Cliffehaven, where she must come to terms with the disabling injury that ... Read more

    $16.60 USD or FREE with audiobook trial