Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Metaltown

    by Kristen Simmons

    Kristen Simmons's Metaltown, where factories rule, food is scarce, and hope is in short supply.The rules of Metaltown are simple: Work hard, keep your head down, and watch your back. You look out for number one, and no one knows that better than Ty. She’s been surviving on the factory line as long as she can remember. But now Ty has Colin. She’s no longer alone; it’s the two of them against the ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Metaltown

    by Kristen Simmons

    Narrated by Soneela Nankani

    Unabridged

    13 hours 35 min

    Newsies meets The Jungle in an all-new stand-alone novel from the author of Article 5 and The Glass Arrow Best friends Colin and Ty live one day at a time--the only way it's possible to survive in Metaltown, where money is in short supply, illness runs rampant, and street rules are the highest law. With the other near-starving teenagers of Metaltown, they work long, grueling hours for pennies at ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Breaking Point

    by Kristen Simmons

    series Article 5 #2
    Kristen Simmons' fast-paced, gripping YA dystopian series continues in Breaking Point.After faking their deaths to escape from prison in Article 5, Ember Miller and Chase Jennings have only one goal: to lay low until the Federal Bureau of Reformation forgets they ever existed.Near-celebrities now for the increasingly sensationalized tales of their struggles with the government, Ember and Chase are ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Three

    by Kristen Simmons

    series Article 5 #3
    Kristen Simmons' fast-paced, gripping YA dystopian series continues in Three.Ember Miller and Chase Jennings are ready to stop running. After weeks spent in hiding as two of the Bureau of Reformation's most wanted criminals, they have finally arrived at the safe house, where they hope to live a safe and quiet existence.And all that's left is smoking ruins.Devastated by the demolition of their last ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Deceivers

    by Kristen Simmons

    series Vale Hall #1
    Kristen Simmons, the author of the Article 5 series and Metaltown, brings her remarkable imagination to this intrigue-filled contemporary drama where good kids are needed to do some very bad things in The Deceivers.An Anthony Award Nominee for Best Young Adult Novel!Welcome to Vale Hall, the school for aspiring con artists.When Brynn Hilder is recruited to Vale, it seems like the elite academy is ... Read more

    $7.38 USD

  • The Glass Arrow

    by Kristen Simmons

    "Like The Handmaid's Tale, Simmons's book serves as essential commentary on women's rights."--Cosmopolitan.comOnce there was a time when men and women lived as equals, when girl babies were valued, and women could belong only to themselves. But that was ten generations ago. Now women are property, to be sold and owned and bred, while a strict census keeps their numbers manageable and under control ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Set Fire to the Gods

    by Sara Raasch and 1 more

    Avatar: The Last Airbender meets Gladiator in the first book in this epic fantasy duology in which two warriors must decide where their loyalties lie as an ancient war between immortals threatens humanity—from Sara Raasch, the New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series, and Kristen Simmons, acclaimed author of Pacifica and The Deceivers. Perfect for fans of An Ember in the ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Complete Article 5 Trilogy

    (Article 5, Breaking Point, Three)

    by Kristen Simmons

    series Article 5
    This discounted ebundle of Kristen Simmons's YA dystopian trilogy includes: Article 5, Breaking Point, and Three“[A] gripping, atmospheric story of survival… I could hardly put it down.” —Kendare BlakeArticle 5The Bill of Rights has been revoked and replaced with the Moral Statutes. There are no more police-instead, there are soldiers. There are no more fines for bad behavi... ... Read more

    $22.20 USD

  • Article 5

    by Kristen Simmons

    series Article 5 #1
    New York, Los Angeles, and Washington, D.C., have been abandoned.The Bill of Rights has been revoked, and replaced with the Moral Statutes.There are no more police—instead, there are soldiers. There are no more fines for bad behavior—instead, there are arrests, trials, and maybe worse. People who get arrested usually don't come back.Seventeen-year-old Ember Miller is old enough to remember that ... Read more

    $7.38 USD

  • Scammed

    by Kristen Simmons

    series Vale Hall #2
    The series that began with The Deceivers continues in Scammed, the second twist-filled installment from Kristen Simmons, author of Article 5 and The Glass Arrow.The stakes are higher. The cons are riskier. And nothing is what you think it is.Brynn Hilder is living a life she never dreamed possible: She lives in a mansion, getting a top-rate education at Vale Hall. She has friends and an almost ... Read more

    $7.38 USD

  • Pacifica

    by Kristen Simmons

    "A harrowing world. Pacifica will have you breathlessly fearing our own future."—Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling authorBlue skies. Green grass. Clear ocean water. An island paradise like the ones that existed before the Melt.A lucky five hundred lottery winners will be the first to go, the first to leave their polluted, dilapidated homes behind and start a new life. It sounds perfect. Like ... Read more

    $6.71 USD

  • Payback

    by Kristen Simmons

    series Vale Hall #3
    The unpredictable truth will be revealed in Payback, the stunning conclusion to Kristen Simmons’ Edgar Award-nominated thriller series that started with The Deceivers...Brynn Hilder has conned a lot of people. From the spoiled rich kids of Sikawa City to her mom's loser ex-boyfriend, from a motorcycle gang to a senator's son. If there was money to be gained, or a secret to uncover, she figured out ... Read more

    $10.99 USD