Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Mr. Flood's Last Resort

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...
    From the award-winning author of Himself comes a spellbinding and “magically entertaining read” (Good Housekeeping, UK) about a lonely caregiver and a cranky hoarder with a house full of secrets that “will appeal to fans of Tana French and Sophie Hannah, as it charms and unsettles in equal measure” (BookPage).Maud Drennan is a dedicated caregiver whose sunny disposition masks a deep sadness. A ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Mr. Flood's Last Resort

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...
    Narrated by Aoife McMahon ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 17 min

    From the award-winning author of Himself comes a spellbinding and “magically entertaining read” (Good Housekeeping, UK) about a lonely caregiver and a cranky hoarder with a house full of secrets that “will appeal to fans of Tana French and Sophie Hannah, as it charms and unsettles in equal measure” (BookPage).Maud Drennan is a dedicated caregiver whose sunny disposition masks a deep sadness. A ... Read more

    $17.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Himself

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...
    **"[A] fast-paced yarn that nimbly soars above the Irish crime fiction genre Kidd clearly knows very well." —New York Times Book Review“[A] supernaturally skillful debut.” —Vanity Fair“A delicious, gratifying and ageless story.” —New York Journal of Books**Abandoned on the steps of an orphanage as an infant, Dublin charmer Mahony assumed all his life that his mother had simply given him up. But ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Things in Jars

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...
    In this “miraculous and thrilling” (Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author) mystery for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of Speculation, Victorian London comes to life as an intrepid female sleuth wades through a murky world of collectors and criminals to recover a remarkable child.Bridie Devine—flame-haired, pipe-smoking detective extraordinaire—is confronted with the most ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Things in Jars

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...
    Narrated by Jacqueline Milne ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 29 min

    In this “miraculous and thrilling” (Diane Setterfield, #1 New York Times bestselling author) mystery for fans of The Essex Serpent and The Book of Speculation, Victorian London comes to life as an intrepid female sleuth wades through a murky world of collectors and criminals to recover a remarkable child.Bridie Devine—flame-haired, pipe-smoking detective extraordinaire—is confronted with the most ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Haunting Season

    Eight Ghostly Tales for Long Winter Nights

    Eight bestselling, award-winning writers return to the time-honoured tradition of the seasonal ghost story in this spellbinding collection of new and original haunted tales.Long before Charles Dickens and Henry James popularized the tradition of supernatural horror, the shadowy nights of winter have been a time for people to gather together by the flicker of candlelight and experience the ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • The Night Ship

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...
    Based on a real-life event, an epic historical novel from the award-winning author of Things in Jars that illuminates the lives of two characters: a girl shipwrecked on an island off Western Australia and, three hundred years later, a boy finding a home with his grandfather on the very same island.1629: A newly orphaned young girl named Mayken is bound for the Dutch East Indies on the Batavia, one ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Everyday Magic

    The Adventures of Alfie Blackstack

    by Jess Kidd ...
    Illustrated by Beatriz Castro ...
    'Had me giggling all the way through . . . I loved it!' Jasbinder Bilan 'Action-packed and bursting with fun' Sinéad O'Hart Welcome to Little Snoddington, where nothing is normal and every day is magic . . . Nine-year-old Alfie Blackstack’s parents have met a very unfortunate end. Now he’s living in the SUPER CREEPY Switherbroom Hall with his mad-haired Aunt Gertie and warty Aunt Zita. The thing ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Haunting Season

    Eight Ghostly Tales for Long Winter Nights

    Unabridged

    8 hours

    Eight bestselling, award-winning writers return to the time-honored tradition of the seasonal ghost story in this spellbinding collection of new and original haunted tales. Long before Charles Dickens and Henry James popularized the tradition of supernatural horror, the shadowy nights of winter have been a time for people to gather together by the flicker of candlelight and experience the ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Night Ship

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours

    Based on a real-life event, an epic historical novel from the award-winning author of Things in Jars that illuminates the lives of two characters: a girl shipwrecked on an island off Western Australia and, three hundred years later, a boy finding a home with his grandfather on the very same island.1629: A newly orphaned young girl named Mayken is bound for the Dutch East Indies on the Batavia, one ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Himself

    A Novel

    by Jess Kidd ...
    Narrated by Aiden Kelly ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 48 min

    A charming ne’er-do-well returns to his haunted Irish hometown to uncover the truth about his mother in this “supernaturally skilled debut” (Vanity Fair) and turns the town—and his life—upside down.Having been abandoned at an orphanage as a baby, Mahony assumed all his life that his mother wanted nothing to do with him. That is, until one night in 1976 while drinking a pint at a Dublin pub, he ... Read more

    $17.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Larry’s Last Resort

    A True Story

    by Susan Riley ...
    Victoria Day, 1992. Police responding to a 911 call in one of Vancouver’s wealthiest neighborhoods confront a bloody murder scene. A woman riddled with stab wounds lies dying on the kitchen floor. They immediately arrest her husband. When Larry O’Grady is charged with the murder of his wife of 32 years, there is doubt about his guilt. Friends are disbelieving. Family is shocked. What police don’t ... Read more

    $9.99 USD