Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Murder at Kingscote

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #8
    In late nineteenth-century Newport, Rhode Island, journalist Emma Cross discovers the newest form of transportation has become the newest type of murder weapon . . .On a clear July day in 1899, the salty ocean breeze along Bellevue Avenue carries new smells of gasoline and exhaust as Emma, now editor-in-chief of the Newport Messenger, covers Newport's first-ever automobile parade. But the festive ... Read more

    $15.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Murder at Kingscote

    Narrated by Eva Kaminsky ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 50 min

    In late nineteenth-century Newport, Rhode Island, journalist Emma Cross discovers the newest form of transportation has become the newest type of murder weapon On a clear July day in 1899, the salty ocean breeze along Bellevue Avenue carries new smells of gasoline and exhaust as Emma, now editor-in-chief of the Newport Messenger, covers Newports first-ever automobile parade. But the festive ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Murder at Ochre Court

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #6
    **The death of a debutante at her own coming-out party has high society on high alert: “**Maxwell has me hooked.”—Historical Novel SocietyIn the summer of 1898, reporter Emma Cross investigates a shocking death among the bright lights of Newport's high society . . .After a disappointing year as a society columnist for the Herald and staying with her more well-heeled Vanderbilt relatives in New ... Read more

    $15.99 USD

  • Murder at the Breakers

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #1
    In a historical mystery for Downton Abbey fans, a society reporter covers a killer party in Gilded Age Newport.Newport, Rhode Island, August 1895: She may be a less well-heeled relation, but as second cousin to millionaire patriarch Cornelius Vanderbilt, twenty-one-year-old Emma Cross is on the guest list for a grand ball at the Breakers, the Vanderbilts’ summer home. She also has a job to do ... Read more

    $6.89 USD

  • Murder at Marble House

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #2
    **“**Delightful...Fans of Victoria Thompson or Deanna Raybourn are sure to enjoy dipping into this historical series.”—Library JournalWith the dawn of the twentieth century on the horizon, the fortunes of the venerable Vanderbilt family still shine brightly in the glittering high society of Newport, Rhode Island. But when a potential scandal strikes, the Vanderbilts turn to cousin and society page ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Murder at Beechwood

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #3
    An abandoned baby and a drowned robber baron have a lady reporter playing sleuth in this Gilded Age mystery set among New England’s high society.Having turned down the proposal of Derrick Andrews, Emma Cross has no imminent plans for matrimony—let alone motherhood. But when she discovers an infant left on her doorstep, she naturally takes the child into her care. Using her influence as a cousin to ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Murder at Rough Point

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #4
    **A party guest hunts for a murderer at a New England mansion: “**Pleasantly twisty...will appeal to lovers of atmospheric country house mysteries.”—Publishers WeeklyIn glittering Newport, Rhode Island, status is everything. But despite being a poorer relation to the venerable Vanderbilts, Emma Cross has shaped her own identity—as a reporter and a sleuth.As the nineteenth century draws to a close, ... Read more

    $15.29 USD

  • Murder at Chateau sur Mer

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #5
    A polo match turns perilous: “Fans of Victoria Thompson or Deanna Raybourn are sure to enjoy dipping into this historical series.”—Library JournalLate nineteenth-century Newport, Rhode Island, is home to some of America’s wealthiest citizens. For society reporter Emma Cross, a less well-heeled cousin to the illustrious Vanderbilts, trailing gossip and glamour will lead her straight into murder . . ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Murder at Crossways

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #7
    In late August 1898, reporter Emma Cross attends the final fête of the Newport social season and discovers the party's over for a visiting prince . . .The approaching end of summer means it's time for the Harvest Festival, the last big event of the season, held by Mamie Fish, wife of millionaire tycoon Stuyvesant Fish, at their grand “cottage,” Crossways. The mansion is decked out in artificial ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Murder at Wakehurst

    series A Gilded Newport Mystery #9
    In the autumnal chill of Newport, Rhode Island, at the close of the nineteenth century, journalist Emma Cross discovers an instance of cold-blooded murder on the grounds of a mansion . . .Following the death of her uncle, Cornelius Vanderbilt, in September 1899, a somber Emma is in no mood for one of Newport’s extravagant parties. But to keep Vanderbilt’s reckless son Neily out of trouble, she ... Read more

    $15.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Murder at Wakehurst

    Narrated by Lauren Ezzo ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours

    Following the death of her uncle, Cornelius Vanderbilt, in September 1899, a somber Emma is in no mood for one of Newport's extravagant parties. But to keep Vanderbilt's reckless son Neily out of trouble, she agrees to accompany him to an Elizabethan fete on the lavish grounds of Wakehurst, the Ochre Point "cottage" modeled after an English palace, owned by Anglophile James Van Alen. Held in ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Murder at Crossways

    Narrated by Lauren Ezzo ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 19 min

    The days are getting shorter as summer's end approaches, which means it's time for the Harvest Festival, the last big event of the season, held by Mamie Fish, wife of millionaire railroad tycoon Stuyvesant Fish, at their grand "cottage," Crossways. The neocolonial mansion is decked out in artificial autumn splendor, and an extravagant scavenger hunt will be held. But the crowning jewel of the ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial