Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Nature Of The Lion

    by T.M. Clark ...
    An all-new vivid, action-packed adventure across the African landscape in the tradition of Tony Park and Wilbur Smith, from Australian thriller writer, T.M. Clark.Hiding from the law, they never expected to be caught in the crosshairs of a hunter…After relocating to South Africa on the heels of scandal five years ago, Chloe and her invalid father, Mike, once wealthy Zimbabwean landowners, now have ... Read more

    $8.99 USD $7.99 USD

  • Cry of the Firebird

    by T.M. Clark ...
    In the badlands of Africa, a resourceful doctor fights to save her patients' lives. Australian thriller writer T.M. Clark returns with a vivid, action-packed adventure in the tradition of Wilbur Smith.South African--born Doctor Lily Winters, a consultant with the World Health Organization, has been in the thick of some of the worst humanitarian disasters across the globe. But when she's posted ... Read more

    $8.99 USD $7.99 USD

  • The Lion of the Cross

    by T.M. Carter ...
    William de Scotia’s gentle blood flows with the ancestry of Scottish Kings and the malevolent taint of the murderous Lion of Islam, Sultan Baibars I. Born to an innocent mother, who was stripped of her nobility and dignity, then sold into bondage by a diabolical Genoese slaver, William is the lesser son of the Mameluk Sultanate and fated to be his eldest brother’s elite guard. When his barbarous ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Lion Sleeps Tonight - A Short Story

    Book 1 - Colonel Abernathy's Tales
    Meet Colonel Quentin James Abernathy (Ret.), former member of Her Majesty’s Armed Forces.Colonel Abernathy retired some years ago as a bachelor, and now lives off his pension and his family’s fortune. He is quite old, and belongs to a stately London gentleman’s club.In The Lion Sleeps Tonight, Colonel Abernathy tells a tale to a club acquaintance – a tale of 1950s British Guyana in South America, ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Lion Sleeps Tonight - A Short Story

    Narrated by Phillip J. Mather ...
    Audiobook 1 - Colonel Abernathy's Tales

    Unabridged

    21 min

    Meet Colonel Quentin James Abernathy (Ret.), former member of Her Majesty’s Armed Forces.Colonel Abernathy retired some years ago as a bachelor, and now lives off his pension and his family’s fortune. He is quite old, and belongs to a stately London gentleman’s club.In The Lion Sleeps Tonight, Colonel Abernathy tells a tale to a club acquaintance – a tale of 1950s British Guyana in South America, ... Read more

    $2.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    THE I.Q. TRILOGY BOOK 3 - TWO JUMPED OUT OF THE LION'S MOUTH

    by MARK CLARK ...
    Narrated by MARK CLARK ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 56 min

    It is 2415 and Corporate City is in the vice-like grip of its dictator. Social division based on I.Q. is marked by coloured overalls. A new Great Wall is under construction to keep lower I.Qs isolated from the world. But a major problem arises for the tyrant who must seek an answer in London. Treachery abounds and plans for world domination are afoot and a nasty surprise is in store for delegates ... Read more

    $5.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Lion Heart

    A Tale of War in Vietnam

    by Alan Clark ...
    First published in 1969, this is a tale of a skilful mixture of ageing flyers, with planes to match, battling their way through arms smuggling, Middle East intrigue and the tale of a fabulous sword which once belonged to Richard the Lion-Heart. ... Read more

    $6.19 USD

  • Heart of the Lion (The Heart Chronicles)

    Book 2 - The Heart Chronicles
    Sometimes love needs a second chance…Lion shifter Asher cannot believe his bad luck when he is sent back to his hometown to protect the girl who shattered his heart. He is a member of an elite supernatural force, not a babysitter. But it only takes a glance to remember why he loved Kelley so much. And soon he discovers that the love of his life is being targeted by a horrific breed of supernatural ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Pride of the Lion

    by N.J. Walters ...
    Book 3 - Hades Carnival Series
    When Araminta Davidson is invited to participate in a readers’ appreciation weekend, she feels like she’s arrived as an author. But what starts out as a fun weekend quickly turns surreal and deadly when she accidentally releases a shape-shifting immortal warrior from a five-thousand-year-old curse.Finally freed from the carousal he’s been trapped on, Leander denies Hades and vows to beat the ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • David Crockett: The Lion of the West

    "Vivid, Comprehensible . . . cuts through decades of mythmaking." —Texas MonthlyPopular culture transformed his memory into “Davy Crockett,” and Hollywood gave him a raccoon hat he hardly ever wore. In this surprising New York Times bestseller, historian Michael Wallis has cast a fresh look at the flesh-and-blood man behind one of the most celebrated figures in American history. More than a ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion): by Francine Rivers | Conversation Starters

    by dailyBooks ...
    A Voice in the Wind (Mark of the Lion): by Francine Rivers | Conversation StartersA Brief Look Inside:EVERY GOOD BOOK CONTAINS A WORLD FAR DEEPERthan the surface of its pages. The characters and their world come alive,and the characters and its world still live on.Conversation Starters is peppered with questions designed tobring us beneath the surface of the pageand invite us into the worl... ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Shadow of the Lion

    Book 1 - Heirs of Alexandria
    ADVENTURES IN AN OTHER-WORLDLY NEW-AGE VENICEit is the year 1537. The great winged Lion stares over a Venice where magic thrives. The rich Venetian Republic is a bastion of independence and tolerance. Perhaps for that reason, it is also corrupt, and rotten with intrigue.But for the young brothers Marco and Benito Valdosta, vagabond and thief, Venice is simply-home. They have no idea that they ... Read more

    $6.99 USD