Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Nine Shiny Objects

    A Novel

    LONGLISTED FOR THE 2021 PEN/FAULKNER AWARD FOR FICTION"In this extraordinary novel, Castleberry brilliantly hopscotches from person to person, from era to era, while somehow making all this fancy footwork look effortless and essential." - Jenny Offill, author of Department of Speculation and WeatherA luminous debut novel in the tradition of DeLillo and Egan, chronicling the eerily intersecting ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Nine Shiny Objects

    A Novel

    Narrated by Allyson Ryan ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 39 min

    "In this extraordinary novel, Castleberry brilliantly hopscotches from person to person, from era to era, while somehow making all this fancy footwork look effortless and essential." - Jenny Offill, author of Department of Speculation and WeatherA luminous debut novel chronicling the eerily intersecting lives of a series of American dreamers whose unforeseen links reveal the divided heart of a ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Sex and Other Shiny Objects

    series Boyfriend Material #2
    The second the test-the-sexy-scenes offer landed in my lap, I said yes.After all, I've been damn curious about a few things I've read in romance novels. Do buttons truly go flying across the floor when you rip off a guy's shirt? Is staircase sex hella hot or does it leave you with a big old bruise mark on your back? And don’t even get me started on all that panty shredding, and whether it even ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Shiny Objects

    Why We Spend Money We Don't Have in Search of Happiness We Can't Buy

    In Shiny Objects, a cross between In Praise of Slowness and The Tipping Point, consumer behavior expert Professor James A. Roberts takes us on a tour of America's obsession with consumerism—pointing out its symptoms, diagnosing specific problems, and offering a series of groundbreaking solutions.Roberts gives practical advice for how to correct the materialistic trends in our lives which lock us ... Read more

    $17.99 USD

  • The Golden Monkey and Other Shiny Objects

    A Prezly/Paladino Investigation

    by Sandy Raschke ...
    series A Prezly/Paladino Investigation
    June 2077. El Paso PI Elvyra Prezly has been hired to find a statuette, stolen from her client, Hermione Jalisco. "The Golden Monkey" is the only tangible link that Hermione has to her son, Javier, found drowned in a lake within El Paso's Ascarate Park two years ago.Elvyra and her fiancé/colleague, Charles "Chuck" Paladino arrive at Hermione's home, located in a senior community of manufactured ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Living with the Monkey Mind: Poems and Other Shiny Objects

    by Rob O'Keefe ...
    Living with the Monkey Mind is an attempt to craft a concise collection of poems that varies in topic, tone, and construct, creating a free-range landscape that shifts from the everyday to the abstract, the light to the dark, the personal to the universal, drawing on a variety of forms that include sestina and experimental verse. There is a conscious attempt to avoid linear or even logarithmic ... Read more

    Free

  • The Art of Persistence: Stop Quitting, Ignore Shiny Objects and Climb Your Way to Success

    Overweight? Alone? Out of money?Do you begin every year with a New Year’s resolution only to give up after a few weeks or months? Do you constantly begin a new exercise regime, new diet, or new financial plan only to decide you’re too weak-willed to keep it up? If this is you, you’re not alone. Up to 96% of people fail to achieve their goals. But it’s so hard to form those new habits. You know you ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Richmond Noir

    series Akashic Noir
    The River City emerges as a hot spot for unseemly noir in this anthology with a foreword by New York Times–bestselling author Tom Robbins.A rich literary tradition sets the stage for this talented group of authors who take their inspiration from Virginia’s capital city. Edgar Allan Poe has left his mark on the atmospheric town, giving its residents a taste for walking on the dark side. It’s no ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Television, Social Media, and Fan Culture

    Television, Social Media, and Fan Culture examines how fans use social media to engage with television programming, characters, and narrative as well as how television uses social media to engage fan cultures. The contributors review the history and impact of social media and television programming; analyze specific programs and the impact of related social media interactions; and scrutinize the ... Read more

    $49.49 USD

  • It's About Time!

    10 Smart Strategies to Avoid Time Traps and Invest Yourself Where It Matters

    Award-winning reporter Carolyn Castleberry brings workable solutions to help women discover and apply the right strategies for time management in their lives, freeing them to invest themselves in what really matters.American women are in a time crisis. There's just not enough time. They are doing more but enjoying it less. Fueled by both internal and external pressures, they run from task to task ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Say What?

    A Biblical and Historical Journey on the Connection between the Holy Spirit, Prophecy, and Tongues

    Have you ever wondered about the gifts of tongues, prophecy, or the Baptism of the Holy Spirit? So many opinions and points of view vary on these topics. Are they for today? Did they die with the apostles? This book takes a look at these issues with a panoramic journey throughout the Bible in both the Old and New Testaments, their effects in church history, and what that means for us today. If you ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • Designed for Joy

    How the Gospel Impacts Men and Women, Identity and Practice

    This book explores what the Bible’s teaching on men and women looks like in practice and helps readers embrace God’s good design as a path to true joy and lasting fulfillment. ... Read more

    $11.59 USD