Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Ninth City Burning

    by J. Patrick Black

    series War of the Realms Novel, A #1
    For fans of Ender’s Game, Red Rising,and The Hunger Games comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...Cities vanished, gone in flashes of world-shattering destruction. An alien race had come to make Earth theirs, bringing a power so far beyond human technology it seemed like magic. It was nearly the end of the world—until we learned to seize the power, and use it to fight back.The war has ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Ninth City Burning

    by J. Patrick Black

    Narrated by Suzanne Elise Freeman and 6 more

    Unabridged

    21 hours 24 min

    For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender’s Game comes an explosive, epic science fiction debut...We never saw them coming.Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it ... Read more

    $27.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Bayou City Burning

    by D. B. Borton

    series Harry and Dizzy Lark #1
    He’s tough and smart. She’s tough, smart, and 12.Houston, 1961. Texas’ slickest politician has lost his presidential bid to a good-looking naval hero from Massachusetts but gained the Senate gavel. And if President Kennedy wants to put a man on the moon, LBJ wants to put Houston at the center of the moon mission. Sleepy backwater Houston finds itself short on air conditioning just when things are ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Motor City Burning

    by Bill Morris

    Willie Bledsoe, only in his twenties, is totally burned out. After leaving behind a snug berth at Tuskegee Institute to join the Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee in Detroit to try to change the world, Willie quickly grows disenchanted and returns home to Alabama to try to come to grips about his time in the cultural whirlwind. But the surprise return of his Vietnam veteran brother in the ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Bayou City Burning

    by D. B. Borton

    series Harry and Dizzy Lark #1
    He’s tough and smart. She’s tough, smart, and 12.Houston, 1961. Texas’ slickest politician has lost his presidential bid to a good-looking naval hero from Massachusetts but gained the Senate gavel. And if President Kennedy wants to put a man on the moon, LBJ wants to put Houston at the center of the moon mission. Sleepy backwater Houston finds itself short on air conditioning just when things are ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Motor City Burning

    by Bill Morris

    Narrated by Richard Small

    Unabridged

    9 hours 35 min

    From the criticallyacclaimed author of Motor City, Detroit comes alive in a powerful andthrilling novel set amid the chaos of the 1960s race riots and the serenity of baseball’s opening day.Willie Bledsoe, once an idealistic young black activist, isnow a burnt-out case. After leaving a snug berth at Tuskegee Institute to jointhe Student Nonviolent Coordinating Committee, he has become ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Justice on Fire

    The Kansas City Firefighters Case and the Railroading of the Marlborough Five

    by J. Patrick O'Connor

    On the night of November 29, 1988, near the impoverished Marlborough neighborhood in south Kansas City, an explosion at a construction site killed six of the city’s firefighters. It was a clear case of arson, and five people from Marlborough were duly convicted of the crime. But for veteran crime writer and crusading editor J. Patrick O’Connor, the facts—or a lack of them—didn’t add up. Justice on ... Read more

    $25.19 USD

  • Thomas Cromwell

    The True Story of 'Wolf Hall'

    by J. Patrick Coby

    The Dramatic Rise & Fall of Thomas Cromwell Thomas Cromwell, chief architect of the English Reformation, served as principal minister of Henry VIII from 1532 to 1540, the most tumultuous period in Henry's thirty-seven year reign. Many of the momentous events of the 1530s are attributed to Cromwell's agency: the Reformation, the dissolution of the monasteries and the fall of Henry's second wife, ... Read more

    $8.79 USD

  • Frozen Fairy Tales

    by Kate Wolford and 15 more

    Winter is not coming. Winter is here. As unique and beautifully formed as a snowflake, each of these fifteen stories spins a brand new tale or offers a fresh take on an old favorite like Jack Frost, The Snow Queen, or The Frog King. From a drafty castle to a blustery Japanese village, from a snow-packed road to the cozy hearth of a farmhouse, from an empty coffee house in Buffalo, New York, to a ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Whose Middle Ages?

    Teachable Moments for an Ill-Used Past

    by Andrew Albin and 29 more

    series Fordham Series in Medieval Studies
    Whose Middle Ages? is an interdisciplinary collection of short, accessible essays intended for the nonspecialist reader and ideal for teaching at an undergraduate level. Each of twenty-two essays takes up an area where digging for meaning in the medieval past has brought something distorted back into the present: in our popular entertainment; in our news, our politics, and our propaganda; and in ... Read more

    $18.99 USD

  • Soul Survivors: A New Beginning For Adults Abused As Children

    by J. Patrick Gannon

    Soul Survivors: A New Beginning for Adults Abused As Children is the republishing of a classic self-help manual for adult survivors. Soul Survivors now serves as the "Big Book" for an international self-help group called ASCA (Adult Survivors of Child Abuse). Soul Survivors was first published in 1989 and was praised by Publishers Weekly as "a model of clarity and organization". This eBook edition ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Scapegoat

    The Chino Hills Murders and the Framing of Kevin Cooper

    by J Patrick Cooper

    Kevin Cooper was convicted of the brutal murders of a Chino Hills, California family and a young houseguest in 1985 and has been on death row at San Quentin ever since. In his new explosive expose, SCAPEGOAT, investigative journalist J. Patrick OConnor reveals how the sheriffs office and the district attorneys office of San Bernardino County framed Cooper for these horrific murders.Two days before ... Read more

    $17.99 USD