Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 2133 results for “nophek gloss essa hansen

Skip side bar filters
  • Nophek Gloss

    by Essa Hansen

    series The Graven #1
    In this dark, dangerous, roller coaster of a debut, a young man sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across a breathtaking multiverse filled with aliens, mind-bending tech, and ships beyond his wildest imagining. Essa Hanson’s is a bold new voice for the next generation of science fiction readers.Caiden's planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for survival is a crew of ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Nophek Gloss

    by Essa Hansen

    Narrated by Dan Bittner

    series The Graven #1

    Unabridged

    15 hours 51 min

    **"A sucker punch to the senses...a killer story with real heart and soul."****-**Alastair ReynoldsWhen a young man's planet is destroyed, he sets out on a single-minded quest for revenge across the galaxy in Nophek Gloss, the first book in this epic space opera trilogy debut -- perfect for fans of Revenger and Children of Time.Caiden's planet is destroyed. His family gone. And, his only hope for ... Read more

    $25.98 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Apology

    by Essa Alroc

    It was just supposed to be an opportunity to make amends. Jesse simply wanted to find the awkward, overweight girl he’d betrayed in high school, apologize and move on with his life. It should have been a 15 minute stop in Miami. Instead, it turns into a weekend of running from thugs, stealing exotic animals, dealing with a seriously unbalanced criminal mastermind, and stumbling on a diamond ... Read more

    Free

  • Introduction to Early Childhood Education

    by Eva L. Essa and 1 more

    Introduction to Early Childhood Education provides current and future educators with a highly readable, comprehensive overview of the field. The underlying philosophy of the book is that early childhood educators’ most important task is to provide a program that is sensitive to and supports the development of young children. Author Eva L. Essa and new co-author Melissa Burnham provide valuable ... Read more

    $78.29 USD

  • Common Threads

    Adam's Day at the Market

    by Huda Essa and 1 more

    Adam and his family spend an exciting day at the colorful and bustling Eastern Market. But when Adam gets briefly separated from Mom and Dad, he mistakes a friendly, diverse cast of characters for his parents in their traditional Muslim clothing--and shows that we all have more in common than you might think. This nearly-wordless picture book celebrates diversity and community in vibrant, dynamic ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • The Benefits of Natural Products for Neurodegenerative Diseases

    by M. Mohamed Essa and 2 more

    series Advances in Neurobiology #12
    Focuses on the effects of natural products and their active components on brain function and neurodegenerative disease prevention. Phytochemicals such as alkaloids, terpenes, flavanoids, isoflavones, saponins etc are known to possess protective activity against many neurological diseases. The molecular mechanisms behind the curative effects rely mainly on the action of phytonutrients on distinct ... Read more

    $152.09 USD

  • Frontiers of Cyberlearning

    Emerging Technologies for Teaching and Learning

    by J. Michael Spector and 8 more

    series Lecture Notes in Educational Technology
    This book demonstrates teachers’ and learners’ experiences with big data in education; education and cloud computing; and new technologies for teacher support. It also discusses the advantages of using these frontier technologies in teaching and learning and predicts the future challenges. As such, it enables readers to better understand how technologies can improve learning and teaching ... Read more

    $89.09 USD

  • Pharmaceutical Regulatory Environment

    Challenges and Opportunities in the Gulf Region

    by Reem K. Al-Essa and 3 more

    This book compares national and centralised procedure practices and key performance metrics, including current approval times, review practices and pharmacovigilance standards, in the seven Gulf States. Opportunities for an improved regulatory system are identified, which, if fully implemented, could have a significant impact on patients’ access to new medicines.The Persian Gulf represents the ... Read more

    $62.99 USD

  • All That I Want to Forget

    A Novel

    by Bothayna Al-Essa and 1 more

    series Hoopoe Fiction
    Fatima loves poetry and wants to study French literature—both of which are anathema to her strict and conservative much older brother, Saqr. While living under his roof, Fatima’s hopes and dreams are scrutinized, mocked, and slowly crushed as she is forced into his narrow vision of the right path. Then Fatima meets Isam, a poet like her; they email love letters to each other and meet in secret. ... Read more

    $9.59 USD

  • The Televangelist

    A Novel

    by Ibrahim Essa

    series Hoopoe Fiction
    Meet Egypt’s top TV preacher Hatem el-Shenawi: a national celebrity revered by housewives and politicians alike for delivering Islam to the masses. Charismatic and quick-witted, he has friends in high places. But when he is entrusted with a secret that threatens to wreak havoc across the country, he is drawn into a web of political intrigue at the very heart of government. Can Hatem’s fame and ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Common Sense Education

    From Common Core to ESSA and Beyond

    by Ernest J. Zarra III

    The 2015 passage of the Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) has again changed education for public schools and communities. Common Core is now optional and the role of Secretary of Education has been limited by no longer incentivizing states, as done under Common Core. This book analyzes the new direction today’s schools must pursue for student learning and their success beyond high school. States ... Read more

    $28.79 USD

  • Responding to the Every Student Succeeds Act With the PLC at Work ™ Process

    (Integrating ESSA and Professional Learning Communities)

    by Richard DuFour and 2 more

    The Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA) presents US educators and local and state legislators with a rare opportunity: to reconceive schooling and education funding to better address students’ needs. Richard DuFour, Douglas Reeves, and Rebecca DuFour showcase how to make the most of this opportunity by fully committing to the Professional Learning Communities at Work™ process, which holds the ... Read more

    $17.29 USD