Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Out of Left Field

    by Kris Hui Lee ...
    There's no playing it safe in love or baseball in this sparkling debut, perfect for fans of Morgan Matson and Kasie West.Marnie has never had a hard time fitting in with the guys. It would take a lot more than their goofy antics to keep her from joining them at the neighborhood sandlot to do what she loves best: play ball.An added perk of hanging out at the sandlot? Spending time with Cody Kinski, ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Out of Left Field (Deadlines & Diamonds, #3)

    by Morgan Kearns ...
    Strike OneXavier is a jerk with a capital A.S.S. and he offers no apologies. If a woman is willing to give, he’ll gladly take, walking away without a backward glance. He’s not looking for commitment and the only diamond he’s interested in has three bases and a home plate.Strike TwoDr. Frances Holden knows all about fixing broken bones and taming arrogant athletes. As the Team Doctor for the Las ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Out of Left Field

    by Ellen Klages ...
    series The Gordon Family Saga #3
    A story about the fight for equal rights in America's favorite arena: the baseball field!Every boy in the neighborhood knows Katy Gordon is their best pitcher, even though she's a girl. But when she tries out for Little League, it's a whole different story. Girls are not eligible, period. It is a boy's game and always has been. It's not fair, and Katy's going to fight back. Inspired by what she's ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Out of Left Field

    "Out of Left Field" encourages readers that question themselves because of their differences. Though it may have its pitfalls, there is value in our differences. Through this book, it is the author’s intention to strengthen the hand and heart of those who have once been disregarded. Showing the reader that the “Left Fielder” is a designer-made, priceless masterpiece from the hand of God Himself, ... Read more

    $21.00 USD

  • The Superquack

    Stories of Healing from out of Left Field

    Why would an honest, self-respecting practitioner of energy healing call herself a superquack? Do I really consider myself a quack? Well, no. However, there are quite a number of people who consider the work of energy healing to be quackery, and at one time, I was one of them. After years of extensive study and success in my practice, I have changed my mind. While I do take my work seriously, I ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Out of Left Field

    by Dakota Rebel ...
    When I got hit in the face by a foul ball at my first ever baseball game, I never expected that I would fall head over heels for the man who fired the shot.Brodie Jackson is just about the sexiest man I’d ever seen in my life, unfortunately, he’s not as open about his orientation as I am. So even though we’re dating, we have to hide it from the world.That works fine for a while, but how long can ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Out of Left Field

    by Ellen Klages ...
    Narrated by Julie Dretzin ...
    series The Gordon Family Saga #3

    Unabridged

    7 hours 30 min

    A story about the fight for equal rights in America's favorite arena: the baseball field!Ten-year-old Katy Gordon loves baseball, and she's good at it, too. She tries out for the 1958 Little League season in the disguise of a boy, and she gets in easily. But when the coach finds out she's a girl, he forbids her from playing. "Since the beginning of baseball as an organized sport, it has always ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Travellers in Taiwan: Reflections of Formosa

    What do "foreigners" think of Taiwan ? How long do they stay ? What do they do ? Are Taiwanese really friendly & smart ? Should Taiwan be part of China ?These questions and curiosities are answered in this study, the first of its kind in Taiwan.The government will hate it, you will love it !Find out what these strange "white monkeys" get up to in this Formosa…..I like Taiwan; I am really ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Out in Left Field

    Greenliner, #4

    by Faith O'Shea ...
    series Greenliner #4
    Casey Calipari is back in the spectator stands, filling a seat in the groupie section she thought she'd vacated years ago. Her father, a Hall of Famer, has recently been handed the reins as manager to the Boston Greenliners baseball team, and he's asked her to accompany him to spring training. There's a very big drawback to the deal, one she's not sure she's ready for. Her childhood sweetheart is ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Love from Left Field

    by Megan Ryder ...
    series Knights of Passion series #2
    She wants to save the Knights…When Miranda Callahan’s father, principle owner and hands-on dictator of the Georgia Knights, has a heart attack, the responsibility to make the team an independent success becomes solely hers. Though everyone expects her to fail in her new role, Miranda is determined to take her team to the top and earn her father's love and respect on the way. The only other ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • From Left Field

    by Mindy Klasky ...
    series Diamond Brides #7
    A cocky baseball player and the girl next door move from friends to lovers in this sexy stand-alone baseball romance!Adam Sartain is the face of the Rockets baseball franchise, a long-time left fielder with an easy-going attitude and a reputation for helping out in the community.Haley Thurman is literally the girl next door; she and Adam grew up like siblings, raising hell and sneaking out for ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Devil's Snake Curve

    A Fan's Notes from Left Field

    “A unique baseball book, one that cleverly explores the history of the sport through cultural and political lenses.” —Largehearted BoyThe Devil’s Snake Curve offers an alternative American history, in which colonialism, jingoism, capitalism, and faith are represented by baseball. Personal and political, it twines Japanese internment camps with the Yankees; Walmart with the Kansas City Royals; and ... Read more

    $12.39 USD