Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Pancakes in Paris

    Living the American Dream in France

    by Craig Carlson ...
    Now a New York Times BestsellerParis was practically perfect...Craig Carlson was the last person anyone would expect to open an American diner in Paris. He came from humble beginnings in a working-class town in Connecticut, had never worked in a restaurant, and didn't know anything about starting a brand-new business. But from his first visit to Paris, Craig knew he had found the city of his ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Audiobook

    Pancakes in Paris

    Living the American Dream in France

    by Craig Carlson ...
    Narrated by Donald Corren ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 4 min

    Paris was practically perfect—although for Craig Carlson one thing was still missing: the good ol’ American breakfast he loved so much.Craig was the last person anyone would have expected to open an American diner in Paris. He came from humble beginnings in a working-class town in Connecticut, had never worked in a restaurant, and didn’t know anything about starting a brand-new business. But from ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Pancakes in Pajamas

    by Frank Asch ...
    Illustrated by Frank Asch ...
    series A Frank Asch Bear Book
    A pajama-wearing Baby Bear eats a delicious stack of pancakes in this sweet picture book from celebrated and award-winning author and illustrator Frank Asch.What better way for Baby Bear, Momma Bear, and Poppa Bear to spend the day together than wearing their pajamas and eating pancakes? But it’s not just pancakes for breakfast! Once they finish eating, reading, playing board games, and napping, ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Pancakes in the Morning

    by R. Towers ...
    This is a story of both people and birds that begins early in the morning. ... Read more

    $4.50 USD

  • Three Hours in Paris

    by Cara Black ...
    In June of 1940, when Paris fell to the Nazis, Hitler spent a total of three hours in the City of Light—abruptly leaving, never to return. To this day, no one knows why.Kate Rees, a young American markswoman, has been recruited by British intelligence to drop into Paris with a dangerous assignment: assassinate the Führer. Wrecked by grief after a Luftwaffe bombing killed her husband and infant ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Deadly Faux Pas

    series An American in Paris Mysteries #6
    A pleasant evening dinner boat ride on the Seine is destroyed by a shocking murder—and a kidnapping.This time, there is no question who the perpetrator is. Even his master plan is revealed in stunning clarity to anybody paying attention—which Claire Baskerville certainly is. But for Claire—expat American and private investigator living in Paris—and her daughter, that knowledge may come too late. ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Last Christmas in Paris

    A Novel of World War I

    An unforgettably romantic novel that spans four Christmases (1914-1918), Last Christmas in Paris explores the ruins of war, the strength of love, and the enduring hope of the Christmas season.New York Times bestselling author Hazel Gaynor has joined with Heather Webb to create this unforgettably romantic novel of the Great War.August 1914. England is at war. As Evie Elliott watches her brother, ... Read more

    $10.49 USD

  • Ménage à Murder

    series An American in Paris Mysteries #4
    A shocking murder very near to Claire makes it clear just how far her father will go to get what he wants. Stunned by the brutality of the cold-blooded murder of an innocent, Claire will need to use every skill she possesses if she’s going to find the killer before he sets his sights on the next person she loves. ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • An American in Paris

    An absolutely heartbreaking and uplifting World War 2 novel

    Walking through Montmartre that morning was like the eerie calm right before a storm. The roads were deserted. We carried on, arm in arm, and then finally, we saw them. Columns and columns of soldiers, spreading through the streets like a toxic grey vapour. ‘You must write about this,’ he whispered to me. ‘You must write about the day freedom left Paris.’ 1937: Florence has dreamed her whole ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • All the Flowers in Paris

    A Novel

    by Sarah Jio ...
    **“Sarah Jio weaves past and present in this eminently readable novel about love, gratitude, and forgiveness. I tore through the pages!”—New York Times bestselling author Christina Baker KlineTwo women are connected across time by the city of Paris, a mysterious stack of love letters, and shocking secrets sweeping from World War II to the present—for readers of Sarah’s Key and The Nightingale.* ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Death in Paris

    series A Death in Paris Mystery #1
    **A charming series debut featuring two American sleuths in Paris, this traditional mystery is perfect for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet BlackwellThe only thing chillier than a Parisian winter is cold-blooded murder.**When French financier Edgar Bowen drowns in a bowl of soup, his former girlfriend, American Rachel Levis, is alarmed by the unnatural death. Who dies eating a nice vichyssoise? ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Killing It In Paris

    series An American in Paris Mysteries #5
    Life begins to settle down for Claire after her horrific first year in Paris. Her career as the exclusive private investigator for the Paris expat community continues to thrive when the abusive boyfriend of her au pair is killed and the au pair is arrested for the crime. Determined to free the girl, Claire pushes through French red tape, double-dealing bureaucrats and a killer who is just as ... Read more

    $5.99 USD