Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 3863 results for “pretending holly bourne

Skip side bar filters
  • Pretending

    A Novel

    by Holly Bourne

    “It made me cry and laugh and rage…A really important, timely book. Sheer brilliance.” —Lucy Foley, New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List“Thoughtful, smart and painfully true.” —Cosmopolitan UKHe said he was looking for a “partner in crime,” which everyone knows is shorthand for “a woman who isn’t real.”April is kind, pretty ... ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Pretending

    A Novel

    by Holly Bourne

    Narrated by Heather Long

    Unabridged

    9 hours 50 min

    “It made me cry and laugh and rage…A really important, timely book. Sheer brilliance.” —Lucy Foley, New York Times bestselling author of The Guest List“Thoughtful, smart and painfully true.” —Cosmopolitan UKHe said he was looking for a “partner in crime,” which everyone knows is shorthand for “a woman who isn’t real.”April is kind, pretty ... ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • What Magic Is This?

    by Holly Bourne and 1 more

    Sophia, Mia and Alexis are clinging on to a spark of hope that maybe - just maybe - they're special. But could they really be witches with the power to cast life-changing spells? When the three friends gather to cheer up heartbroken Sophia, they're ready to put their theory to the test. But when long-held secrets are revealed and hard truths start to hit home, their night of bewitching quickly ... Read more

    $6.79 USD

  • It Only Happens in the Movies

    by Holly Bourne

    From award-winning British author Holly Bourne comes a clever, deconstructed rom-com that proves that in real life “girl meets boy” doesn't always mean “happily ever after” . . . or does it? At turns funny, feminist, and achingly real, this read is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Patrick Ness, and Julie Buxbaum.Audrey is over romance. While dealing with her parents’ contentious divorce, a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Floored

    by Sara Barnard and 6 more

    The Breakfast Club meets One Day in Floored, a unique collaborative novel by seven bestselling and award-winning YA authors: Sara Barnard, Holly Bourne, Tanya Byrne, Non Pratt, Melinda Salisbury, Lisa Williamson and Eleanor Wood.When they got in the lift that morning, they were strangers. Sasha, who is at the UK's biggest TV centre desperately trying to deliver a parcel; Hugo, who knows he's by ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • I'll Be Home for Christmas

    by Tom Becker and 10 more

    The UK’s top Young Adult authors join together in this collection of new stories and poems on the theme of home. Contributors include: Tom Becker, Holly Bourne, Sita Brahmachari, Kevin Brooks, Melvin Burgess, Katy Cannon , Cat Clarke, Juno Dawson, Julie Mayhew, Non Pratt, Marcus Sedgwick, Lisa Williamson and Benjamin Zephaniah. £1 from the sale of every book will be donated to Crisis, the national ... Read more

    $10.59 USD

  • Audiobook

    It Only Happens in the Movies

    by Holly Bourne

    Unabridged

    9 hours 24 min

    From award-winning British author Holly Bourne comes a clever, deconstructed rom-com that proves that in real life “girl meets boy” doesn't always mean “happily ever after” . . . or does it? At turns funny, feminist, and achingly real, this read is perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Patrick Ness, and Julie Buxbaum.Audrey is over romance. While dealing with her parents’ contentious divorce, a ... Read more

    $19.95 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Pretending He's Mine

    by Mia Sosa

    series Love on Cue #2
    “Mia Sosa delivers wish fulfillment with off-the-charts sparks...” — Entertainment WeeklyFor Hollywood agent Julian Hart, representing his best friend—megastar Carter Williamson—means it’s nearly impossible to keep his personal life and career separate. To make matters worse, Carter’s younger sister has been starring in Julian’s wildest fantasies more often than he’d care to admit. He knows she’s ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • You Look Like That Girl

    A Child Actor Stops Pretending and Finally Grows Up

    by Lisa Jakub

    At the age of twenty-two, Lisa Jakub had what she was supposed to want: she was a working actor in Los Angeles. She had more than forty movies and TV shows to her name, she had been in blockbusters like Mrs. Doubtfire and Independence Day, she walked the red carpet and lived in the house she bought when she was fifteen.But something was missing.Passion. Purpose. Happiness.Lisa had been working ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Just Pretending

    by Leah Rooper and 1 more

    series Chicago Falcons #3
    It's not easy being royal. Sixteen-year-old Evangeline wears her crown proudly, but between her duties and her overprotective big brother, the idea of romance is just a dream. But a chance encounter in Chicago changes all that….Sure, seventeen-year-old Tyler Evans loves playing hockey, but he's more concerned about providing for his dad and little sister. Then he meets Eva--and falls head-over ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Almost Black

    The True Story of How I Got Into Medical School By Pretending to Be Black

    by Vijay Jojo Chokal-Ingam and 1 more

    I got into medical school by saying I was black. I lied. Honestly, I am about as black as my sister Mindy Kaling (The Office / The Mindy Project). Once upon a time, I was an ethically challenged, hard-partying Indian American frat boy enjoying my third year of college. That is until I realized I didn't have the grades or test scores to get into medical school. Legitimately. Still, I was determined ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Pretending with the Greek Billionaire

    by Kira Archer

    Always the life of the party, Luca Vasilakis needs to prove he’s capable of taking over his father’s billion-dollar corporation. The perfect opportunity falls in his arms in the form of the reserved but sexy social worker Constance McMurty. What better way to improve his reputation than to get engaged to a do-gooder who is raising six orphans?Constance wants nothing to do with Luca. But a poorly ... Read more

    $2.99 USD