Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Revenge in Rubies

    by A. M. Stuart ...
    series A Harriet Gordon Mystery #2
    When Harriet Gordon receives word from a friend about a tragic death, she and Inspector Curran are thrust into a web of family secrets that threatens to destroy them both in this all-new mystery from the author of Singapore Sapphire.Singapore, 1910—Harriet Gordon has found fulfillment at last. Her young ward, Will, has settled into his new home with Harriet and her brother, Julian. And Harriet’s ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Revenge in Rubies

    by A. M. Stuart ...
    Narrated by Katharine Lee McEwan ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 50 min

    When Harriet Gordon receives word from a friend about a tragic death, she and Inspector Curran are thrust into a web of family secrets that threatens to destroy them both in this all-new mystery from the author of Singapore Sapphire.Singapore, 1910—Harriet Gordon has found fulfillment at last. Her young ward, Will, has settled into his new home with Harriet and her brother, Julian. And Harriet’s ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Achieving sustainable cultivation of rice Volume 2

    Cultivation, pest and disease management

    series Burleigh Dodds Series in Agricultural Science
    "Rice feeds half the world population. Production of rice must continue to increase at the rate of one percent a year to maintain food security. This will require varieties with higher yield potential and better management practices. This collection summarizes the latest technologies for genetic improvement of rice and for its management under diverse environments. It will serve as standard ... Read more

    $175.49 USD

  • Singapore Sapphire

    by A. M. Stuart ...
    series A Harriet Gordon Mystery #1
    Early twentieth-century Singapore is a place where a person can disappear, and Harriet Gordon hopes to make a new life for herself there, leaving her tragic memories behind her--but murder gets in the way.**Singapore, 1910--**Desperate for a fresh start, Harriet Gordon finds herself living with her brother, a reverend and headmaster of a school for boys, in Singapore at the height of colonial rule ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Singapore Sapphire

    by A. M. Stuart ...
    Narrated by Saskia Maarleveld ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 48 min

    Early twentieth-century Singapore is a place where a person can disappear, and Harriet Gordon hopes to make a new life for herself there, leaving her tragic memories behind her--but murder gets in the way.**Singapore, 1910--**Desperate for a fresh start, Harriet Gordon finds herself living with her brother, a reverend and headmaster of a school for boys, in Singapore at the height of colonial rule ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Justice and Revenge in Contemporary American Crime Fiction

    by Stuart Sim ...
    The detective figure in contemporary American crime fiction increasingly relies on revenge to bring about justice in a society where there has been a sharp decline in moral values. This study demonstrates how the notion of the detective as a moral exemplar or heroic ideal breaks down in the works of writers such as James Ellroy and Sara Paretsky. ... Read more

    $62.99 USD

  • Revenge Wears Rubies

    by Renee Bernard ...
    From acclaimed author, Renee Bernard, known for her "sinfully sexy"* romances comes the first in a tantalizing series of erotic passion set in Victorian London...Galen Hawke desires nothing but revenge against the woman who betrayed his dearly departed friend. Instead of mourning, the loss of her fiance, Miss Haley Moreland is merrily celebrating her upcoming nuptials to another man. Now, Galen ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Revenge in the Cotswolds

    Bad blood trickles through the Cotswold countryside

    by Rebecca Tope ...
    series Cotswold Mysteries
    Thea Osborne is determined to avoid trouble during her latest commission house-sitting in the pretty Cotswold village of Daglingworth. Anticipating a relaxing two weeks looking after the client’s pets, brightened with phone calls to her boyfriend, Drew, Thea settles down for a quiet assignment. Until, that is, a dead body is discovered in a nearby quarry.Could the death be linked to a group of ... Read more

    $8.09 USD

  • The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7)

    A gripping tale of revenge in the American Civil War

    Paul Fraser Collard's roguish hero Jack Lark - dubbed 'Sharpe meets the Talented Mr Ripley' - returns once more, switching sides to join the ranks of the Confederate Army. This latest adventure will see Jack journey through the Southern states as the American Civil War continues in earnest, and is a must-read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.'Enthralling' The Times on the Jack Lark ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Revenge in a Cold River

    A William Monk Novel

    by Anne Perry ...
    series William Monk #22
    Master of mystery and historical intrigue Anne Perry once again transports readers to the banks of the Thames in Victorian London for her thrilling new William Monk novel. In Revenge in a Cold River, Monk faces his darkest hour ever as he spars with a quarry hell-bent on vengeance.When Commander Monk of the Thames River Police is called to investigate the drowning of an escaped prisoner, he’s ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Revenge in the Caribbean

    by Brandy Golden ...
    series Revenge #3
    Revenge, secrets and love all run hot on the high seas.Madelyn Pendant doesn't know what's in the satchel her dying mother requested she deliver to the infamous gentleman pirate, Jacques LaSalle de Rohan. She only knows that she must fulfill her mother's last wishes. Rudolph Gustavo is an unwanted suitor with a signed contract of marriage, who will keep her from her mission if she doesn't leave ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Massacre on the Merrimack

    Hannah Duston's Captivity and Revenge in Colonial America

    by Jay Atkinson ...
    Early on March 15, 1697, a band of Abenaki warriors in service to the French raided the English frontier village of Haverhill, Massachusetts. Striking swiftly, the Abenaki killed twenty-seven men, women, and children, and took thirteen captives, including thirty-nine-year-old Hannah Duston and her week-old daughter, Martha. A short distance from the village, one of the warriors murdered the ... Read more

    $12.99 USD