Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Ripple

    by Heather Smith Meloche

    When their too-adult lives lead them down self-destructive paths, these broken teens find a way to heal in this YA novel perfect for fans of Ellen HopkinsWith her impossible-to-please grandmother on her back about college and her disapproving step-dad watching her every move, Tessa would do anything to escape the pressure-cooker she calls home. So she finds a shot of much-needed power and ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Agony of Bun O'Keefe

    by Heather Smith

    Little Miss Sunshine meets Room in this quirky, heartwarming story of friendship, loyalty and discovery.It's Newfoundland, 1986. Fourteen-year-old Bun O'Keefe has lived a solitary life in an unsafe, unsanitary house. Her mother is a compulsive hoarder, and Bun has had little contact with the outside world. What she's learned about life comes from the random books and old VHS tapes that she finds ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Learn MYOB in 7 Days

    by Heather Smith

    The step-by-step guide that takes the stress out of keeping your books with MYOBThis small business guide covers all the essentials, from setting up an account through to confidently producing financial reports, and all that's in between. In 7 quick and easy steps this book arms you with the knowledge you need to navigate your way through MYOB and will free up your time to focus on your business ... Read more

    $25.00 USD

  • The Phone Booth in Mr. Hirota's Garden

    by Heather Smith and 1 more

    ★ “Smith spins a quietly moving narrative...Wada’s large-scale woodblock style illustrations are a perfect complement to the story’s restrained text...The graceful way in which this book handles a sensitive and serious subject makes it a first purchase."—School Library JournalWhen the tsunami destroyed Makio's village, Makio lost his father . . . and his voice. The entire village is silenced by ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Getting the Most Out of Xero In A Day For Dummies

    by Heather Smith

    You’re already familiar with the Xero system and how it feels to be working in the cloud. Now it’s time to expand your knowledge and really get the most out your Xero experience. This In A Day ebook will get you there.Business decisions aren’t all about data; they’re about gut instinct and courage. But without the data (that you can easily access on the go with your Xero dashboards — on your iPad ... Read more

    $3.00 USD

  • Ebb and Flow

    by Heather Smith

    A powerful story of betrayal, forgiveness and self-discovery.One summer,after a long plane rideand a rotten bad yearI went to Grandma Jo’s.Ebb & Flow is the captivating story of eleven-year-old Jett’s summer back home on the coast after “a rotten bad year” in a new town.When his father went to jail, Jett and his mother moved away, and Jett quickly learned that fresh starts aren’t all they’re ... Read more

    $5.39 USD

  • Mastering Australian Payroll with Xero In A Day For Dummies

    by Heather Smith

    If you’ve been using the cloud-based Xero system and running an existing payroll outside of Xero, or you’re looking to employ people for your small business in Australia, then this In A Day book is the resource you need.This book navigates through the payroll basics, and explains how to define payroll settings and set up employees. Mastering Australian Payroll with Xero In A Day For Dummies shows ... Read more

    $3.00 USD

  • Barry Squires, Full Tilt

    by Heather Smith

    Barry Squires, Full Tilt takes readers on a romp through the streets of St. John's and into the Squires household, a place where tragedy strikes but love prevails. Derry Girls meets Billy Elliot with an East coast twist.It's 1995. When the Full Tilt Dancers give an inspiring performance at the opening of the new bingo hall, twelve-year-old Finbar (Barry) Squires wants desperately to join the ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Cattle Health Handbook

    by Heather Smith Thomas

    In this practical guide, Heather Smith Thomas provides easy-to-execute solutions for a variety of common medical situations that can afflict your animals, including bacterial diseases, parasites, and nutritional deficiencies. ... Read more

    $16.59 USD

  • Care and Management of Horses

    by Heather Smith Thomas

    Care & Management of Horses provides a common-sense approach to keeping a horse healthy, sound, comfortable, and happy. Intended for the serious horse person, the book emphasizes the whole horse — mental and physical — and encourages the owner to center horse-keeping practices around the horse’s needs. ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Information Technology and Organizational Transformation

    by Benoit Aubert and 4 more

    This text is designed to help managers who have to deal with a complex environment, and who are often presented with "ready-made" solutions as to how to best organize their firm, to best use information technology.The book presents a simple and attractive framework within which managers can analyze their firm's environment and characteristics, and reflect on the most appropriate way - for them - ... Read more

    $47.69 USD

  • Baygirl

    by Heather Smith

    series Young Adult Novels
    Growing up in a picturesque Newfoundland fishing village should be idyllic for sixteen-year-old Kit Ryan, but living with an alcoholic father makes Kit's day-to-day life unpredictable and almost intolerable. When the 1992 cod moratorium forces her father out of a job, the tension between Kit and her father grows. Forced to leave their rural community, the family moves to the city, where they live ... Read more

    $8.69 USD