Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Shelter

    Meg lives alone: a little place in the bush outside town. A perfect place to hide. That’s one of the reasons she offers to shelter Nerine, who’s escaping a violent ex. The other is that Meg knows what it’s like to live with an abusive partner.Nerine is jumpy and her two little girls are frightened. It tells Meg all she needs to know where they’ve come from, and she’s not all that surprised when ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Shelter in Place

    by Nora Roberts ...
    From Nora Roberts comes the #1 New York Times bestseller Shelter in Place (June 2018)***—***a powerful tale of heart, heroism...and propulsive suspense.It was a typical evening at a mall outside Portland, Maine. Three teenage friends waited for the movie to start. A boy flirted with the girl selling sunglasses. Mothers and children shopped together, and the manager at video game store tended to ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Shelter

    A Mickey Bolitar Novel

    by Harlan Coben ...
    Narrated by Nick Podehl ...
    series Mickey Bolitar #1

    Unabridged

    7 hours 13 min

    Mickey Bolitar's year can't get much worse. After witnessing his father's death and sending his mom to rehab, he's forced to live with his estranged uncle Myron and switch high schools.A new school comes with new friends and new enemies, and lucky for Mickey, it also comes with a great new girlfriend, Ashley. For a while, it seems like Mickey's train wreck of a life is finally improving - until ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Shelter

    A Novel

    by Jung Yun ...
    "Shelter is domestic drama at its best, a gripping narrative of secrets and revelations that seized me from beginning to end**."**—Viet Thanh Nguyen, Pulitzer Prize-Winning author of The SympathizerOne of The Millions' Most Anticipated Books of the Year (Selected by Edan Lepucki)**Now BuzzFeed's #1 Most Buzzed About Book of 2016 So FarLonglisted for... ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Shelter

    A Big Sky Novel

    by Kristen Proby ...
    series Big Sky Heroes
    A small town, close proximity romance from New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Kristen Proby.Remi Carter has survived her fifteen minutes of fame and is putting LA in her rearview mirror. As a former reality show contestant, she’s trading staged expeditions and faked wilderness tours for real adventures. Only one fluke storm in Glacier National Park has her stranded with a ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Shelter

    After six long months on the run from her abusive husband, Ash Gantry finally finds a place to call home in Albans, Ontario. It doesn’t take long for her to fall for the small town with the big heart. But more than the town itself, more than its inhabitants, it’s the house on Hawk Street she falls in love with. But while her heart wants to stay, her head tells her to keep moving. If she keeps ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Shelter

    by Claire Boston ...
    series The Blackbridge Series #5
    *** 2020 Romantic Book of the Year Finalist (Romantic Suspense) ***She’s desperate to fit in. He’s searching for forgiveness. Can they break their emotional chains to free true love?Border Force Agent Zamira does everything by the book. But when she hears rumors of a missing friend held captive, she opts to ditch the rules and go rogue. Met with suspicion upon her arrival in Blackbridge, she sweet ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Shelter

    Notes from a Detained Migrant Children's Facility

    In this rare account from within ICE detention facilities, fourteen children are followed from their arrest by U.S. Border Patrol to the day they exit facilities for unaccompanied minors. Preschoolers and teenagers, the kids offer a range of evocative backstories: a deaf and mute fifteen-year-old Mayan girl; a teen from India who has walked three thousand miles; a Guatemalan girl who has escaped ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Shelter

    series The Aftermath #1
    For Adam Hardy and his small Berkshire community, hardship is all they’ve ever known. For almost a century after the coming of The Sisters, the survivors of rainswept England have huddled in their tiny communities, scavenging the ruins of the old world. Now, finally, the Long Autumn is coming to an end, and society of a kind is starting to rebuild.But for how long? A new tyrant, Frank Pendennis, ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Shelter

    A Completely Gripping Psychological Mystery

    by Peter Foley ...
    A dangerous storm sends five strangers into the clutches of a maniacal cult leader in this British psychological thriller.When an unusual category 5 hurricane threatens to devastate California, it forces five strangers to seek shelter inside a woodland bunker. But the bunker is already occupied. Community leader, Pastor Quincy Gordon, has built a church within the walls of the bunker which he ... Read more

    $9.59 USD

  • Shelter

    Illustrated by Qin Leng ...
    Will everyone find shelter from the storm?As a big storm approaches, two strangers arrive in the forest. All the animal families, safe in their homes, are worried, unsure of their motives. So, they all turn them away when they ask for shelter, and the strangers are left to fend for themselves. But then the fox family is suddenly forced out into the storm, and they must ask these outsiders for help ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Shelter

    A heart-wrenching middle grade debut that considers homelessness from one girl's perspective and explores deep truths about the resounding impact of empathy. Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and Paper Things.Fifth grade can be tough for anyone. There are cliques and mean kids and homework and surprise math tests. But after tragedy strikes her family, almost-eleven-year-old Maya has a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD