Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Snowflakes in the Wind

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Snowflakes in the Wind is a heartwarming story of triumph over adversity by Rita Bradshaw, author of the number one bestselling Dancing in the Moonlight.It's Christmas Eve 1920 when nine-year-old Abby Kirby's family is ripped apart by a terrible tragedy. Leaving everything she's ever known, Abby takes her younger brother and runs away to the tough existence of the Border farming community.Years ... Read more

    $7.69 USD

  • Audiobook

    Snowflakes in the Wind

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Narrated by Janine Birkett

    Unabridged

    12 hours 48 min

    Snowflakes in the Wind is a heartwarming story of triumph over adversity by Rita Bradshaw, author of the number one bestselling Dancing in the Moonlight.It's Christmas Eve 1920 when nine-year-old Abby Kirby's family is ripped apart by a terrible tragedy. Leaving everything she's ever known, Abby takes her younger brother and runs away to the tough existence of the Border farming community.Years ... Read more

    $18.07 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Dancing in the Moonlight

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Heartbreak and family loyalty collide in Rita Bradshaw's number one bestselling Dancing in the Moonlight.As her mother lies dying, twelve-year-old Lucy Fallow promises to look after her younger siblings and keep house for her father and two older brothers.Over the following years the Depression tightens its grip. Times are hard and Lucy's situation is made more difficult by the ominous presence of ... Read more

    $7.69 USD

  • Audiobook

    Dancing in the Moonlight

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Narrated by Anne Dover

    Unabridged

    12 hours 42 min

    Heartbreak and family loyalty collide in Rita Bradshaw's number one bestselling Dancing in the Moonlight, read by actress Anne Dover.As her mother lies dying, twelve-year-old Lucy Fallow promises to look after her younger siblings and keep house for her father and two older brothers.Over the following years the Depression tightens its grip. Times are hard and Lucy's situation is made more ... Read more

    $18.07 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Storm Child

    The perfect Winter read from the top ten bestseller

    by Rita Bradshaw

    From the top-ten bestselling author of One Snowy Night, Rita Bradshaw, comes The Storm Child, a sweeping family saga set during the run up to WW2 in the north-east of England.It’s mid-winter, and in the throes of a fierce blizzard Elsie Redfern and her husband discover an unknown girl in their hay barn about to give birth. After the young mother dies, Elsie takes the infant in and raises her as ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Beyond the Veil of Tears

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Beyond the Veil of Tears is an inspiring and heartfelt novel of a young woman's struggle to escape a life of exploitation and hardship, by Rita Bradshaw, author of Dancing in the Moonlight.An only child, fifteen-year-old Angeline Stewart is heartbroken when her beloved parents are killed in a coaching accident and she is given into the care of her uncle.Naive and innocent, Angeline is easy prey ... Read more

    $7.69 USD

  • The Colours of Love

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Set in the tumultous times of World War II, The Colours of Love by Rita Bradshaw is a story of a capable and resourceful woman who proves that nothing is stronger than a mother's love.Can love survive when all is lost?England is at war, but nothing can dim land girl Esther Wynford's happiness at marrying the love of her life – fighter pilot Monty Grant. Their short honeymoon results in a baby, but ... Read more

    $7.69 USD

  • The Urchin''s Song

    Has she found the key to happiness?

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Can one young woman''s beautiful voice save her from a life of destitution?Rita Bradshaw writes a captivating saga in The Urchin''s Song, a gritty tale of family, escapism and an incredible talent. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Josephine Cox.''Rita Bradshaw fully deserves her new Cookson rating... Josie''s tale will echo in your heart long after you have turned the last page'' - Northern ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Alone Beneath the Heaven

    A gripping saga of escapism, love and belonging

    by Rita Bradshaw

    One young woman dares to dream of a better life...Alone Beneath the Heaven from Rita Bradshaw is a powerful and absorbing saga, set in Sunderland and London in the 1940s. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.One freezing night in the 1930s, a baby is left to die in a public lavatory in Sunderland. But she doesn''t die. Sarah Brown is from sturdy stock, and she needs to be, for the ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Most Precious Thing

    One night. A lifetime of consequences.

    by Rita Bradshaw

    Amidst the hardships of the 1920s, one young woman''s happiness is threatened for ever because of one dramatic night...In The Most Precious Thing, Rita Bradshaw weaves a spell-binding saga of family, second chances and true love. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Dilly Court.''A gratifying book... Intensely powerful'' - North Wales ChronicleIt''s 1925 and when Renee McDarmount marries Walter ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Stony Path

    A gripping saga of love, family secrets and tragedy

    by Rita Bradshaw

    A terrible family secret threatens to shatter one young woman''s dreams for ever...In The Stony Path, Rita Bradshaw writes a heartrending saga of lost love, dark secrets and the rocky road to happiness. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court.''Gritty and touching'' - Newcastle Evening ChronicleGrowing up on a small, struggling farm on the outskirts of Sunderland in the early 1900s, ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Rainbow Years

    A wartime saga that will move you to tears

    by Rita Bradshaw

    As soon as she finds happiness, her past threatens to snatch it away...Rita Bradshaw writes a heart-warming saga in The Rainbow Years, the story of a young woman finding happiness and independence during the dark days of war. Perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Nadine Dorries.''Expect the unexpected in this enthralling story with a wealth of colourful characters'' - Coventry Evening ... Read more

    $2.99 USD