Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Someone I Wanted to Be

    by Aurelia Wills

    When an insecure teen starts impersonating someone else, her life spirals dangerously out of control in a realistic, relatable novel about finding yourself—and discovering your true friends.Leah Lobermier dreams of becoming a doctor, but it’s hard to stay focused on getting good grades when boys make oinking sounds at her in school and her mother spends every night on the couch with a bottle of ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Someone I Wanted to Be

    by Aurelia Wills

    Narrated by Caitlin Kelly

    Unabridged

    7 hours 54 min

    When an insecure teen starts impersonating someone else, her life spirals dangerously out of control in a realistic, relatable novel about finding yourself-and discovering your true friends.Leah Lobermier dreams of becoming a doctor, but it's hard to stay focused on getting good grades when boys make oinking sounds at her in school and her mother spends every night on the couch with a bottle of ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Woman I Wanted to Be

    by Diane von Furstenberg

    One of the most influential, admired, and colorful women of our time: fashion designer and philanthropist Diane von Furstenberg tells the most personal stories from her life, about family, love, beauty and business: “It’s so good, you’ll want to take notes” (People).Diane von Furstenberg started with a suitcase full of jersey dresses and an idea of who she wanted to be—in her words, “the kind of ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • I Wanted to Be a Pilot

    The Making of a Tuskegee Airman

    by Franklin J. Macon and 1 more

    One of the original Tuskegee Airmen tells his remarkable story of childhood struggle, relentless perseverance and living his dream in this YA memoir.As a black child growing up in 1920s Colorado, Frank Macon was often told that he would never amount to anything. His severe dyslexia didn’t help, nor did his tendency for mischief. But in spite of all that, Frank rose to heights beyond anyone’s ... Read more

    $9.89 USD

  • Karsten Ohnstad; I Wanted To Be A Teacher Just Like My Dad

    by Peggy Chong

    series The Blind History Lady Presents
    A teenage boy from McIntosh, Minnesota begins to lose his sight. His father, a local doctor, enlists the help of his fellow doctors across the state to save his son’s vision. After almost two years, Karsten and his father come to the conclusion that Karsten will be blind for the rest of his life. Everything must change, but what are the best paths to take? He struggles with the assumptions of ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Secret Sex Room: Unaware I Wanted To Be A Cuckold

    by Thomas Handover

    After dating for eight months, a middle class man in his early 30s is introduced to an entirely different world of sex. It all started when his girlfriend unveiled a secret room to which she had kept off limits to him ever since the first day he visited her apartment. After introducing him to the room, showing him the many sex toys and furniture she had been keeping from him, he discovers she is a ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Ivan Decker: I Wanted to Be a Dinosaur

    by Ivan Decker

    Narrated by Ivan Decker

    Unabridged

    47 min

    One of Canada's leading young comedians, Ivan Decker is a hilarious voice for the millennial generation. I Wanted to Be a Dinosaur is a fun and silly approach to stand-up that often reveals the humour hiding in the everyday trials of today’s young adult, with careful dissection, brilliant timing, and intelligent observation. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Girl I Wanted to Be

    A Novel

    by Sarah Grace McCandless

    As a lowly freshman named for "The King," Presley Moran walks high school corridors paved with the stuff of family legend. Her cousin Barry, a senior heartthrob and brainy varsity letterman, insists that looking good on paper is the key to success. But Presley's young aunt Betsi, a former homecoming queen, has her own ideas about good looks and how to use them."Can you keep a secret?" Betsi asks ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Girl I Wanted to Be

    by Sarah Grace McCandless

    Narrated by Marguerite Gavin

    Unabridged

    5 hours 5 min

    As a lowly freshman, Presley Moran walks high school corridors paved with the stuff of family legend. Her cousin, Barry, a senior heartthrob and brainy varsity letterman, insists that looking good on paper is the key to success. But Presley’s young aunt Betsi, a former homecoming queen, has her own ideas about good looks and how to use them.“Can you keep a secret?” Betsi asks Presley, who, at age ... Read more

    $13.95 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Woman I Wanted to Be

    by Diane von Furstenberg

    Narrated by Diane von Furstenberg

    Unabridged

    9 hours 39 min

    One of the most influential, admired, and colorful women of our time: fashion designer and philanthropist Diane von Furstenberg tells the most personal stories from her life, about family, love, beauty and business: “It’s so good, you’ll want to take notes” (People).Diane von Furstenberg started with a suitcase full of jersey dresses and an idea of who she wanted to be—in her words, “the kind of ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Things I Learned From Knitting

    ...whether I wanted to or not

    by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee

    With a knitter’s perspective, Stephanie Pearl-McPhee describes the astonishing wisdom and hard-to-swallow truths that are embedded in everyday clichés. You’ll laugh with Pearl-McPhee as she realizes that “babies grow” after spending nights knitting a now-too-small sweater. “Beginning is easy, continuing is hard” takes on a new meaning to the knitter who has five projects going, but wants to start ... Read more

    $9.59 USD

  • My Dear I Wanted to Tell You

    A Novel

    by Louisa Young

    “My Dear I Wanted to Tell You is one of those books that doesn’t leave you, and probably never will.”—Jacqueline Winspear, New York Times bestselling author of the Maisie Dobbs novelsThe onrush of World War I irrevocably intertwines the lives of two young couples in Louisa Young’s epic tale of love in the midst of chaos. Perfect for readers of Atonement, The Mapping of Love and Death, and The ... Read more

    $8.99 USD