Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Sorry For Your Loss

    by Joanne Levy ...
    ★ “A heartfelt and expertly written tale of loss, family, and friendship that will have readers blinking back their tears…Beautiful and sincere.”—Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewEvie Walman is not obsessed with death. She does think about it a lot, though, but only because her family runs a Jewish funeral home. At twelve, Evie already knows she’s going to be a funeral director when she grows up. So ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Sorry For Your Loss

    by Kate Marshall ...
    Narrated by Catherine Harvey ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 58 min

    Following Kate Marshall’s first year in the mortuary at a north of England NHS hospital, with each month exploring the people she meets, in life and death, as well as her own growing awareness of life behind the veil.Meet Mr X Found in his apartment months after his death, Mr X has no relatives that can be traced. He is the longest-serving resident of the mortuary, having been there for almost a ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Sorry for Your Loss

    From Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley comes a comitragic YA novel that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Jeff Zentner.As the youngest of eight, painfully average Pup Flanagan is used to flying under the radar. He’s barely passing his classes. He lets his longtime crush walk all over him. And he’s in no hurry to decide on a college path.The only person who ever ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Sorry for Your Loss

    Narrated by Ron Butler ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 44 min

    From Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley comes a comitragic YA novel that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Jeff Zentner.As the youngest of eight, painfully average Pup Flanagan is used to flying under the radar. He’s barely passing his classes. His lets his longtime crush walk all over him. And he’s in no hurry to decide on a college path.The only person who ever ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Sorry For Your Loss... Simple things to say or do when a friend loses a loved one

    by Loretta Chen ...
    Your friend's sister passed away. Do you call him right away, or give him some space? You heard about the funeral, but you don't know if you should go.... Sorry For Your Loss offers insight into what your friend might be going through, and simple advice on what you can say or do to be good friend. ... Read more

    $3.95 USD

  • My Young Unique Experience Living Inside a Nursing Home / Assisted Living.

    "So Very Sorry for Your Loss."

    by Tyron Prince ...
    My Young Unique Experience Living Inside a Nursing Home / Assisted Living (facility for the aged) endeavors to answer questions based on elderly abuse. It is not designed to impose religious views or beliefs on the reader(s). It is worthy perhaps after reading whats published herein of serving as a significant impact worthy of your consideration. Youve heard about it on television. Some has gone ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Sorry for Your Trouble

    Stories

    by Richard Ford ...
    A landmark new collection of stories from Richard Ford that showcases his brilliance, sensitivity, and trademark wit and candorIn Sorry for Your Trouble, Pulitzer Prize winner and *New York Times-*bestselling author Richard Ford enacts a stunning meditation on memory, love and loss.“Displaced” returns us to a young man’s Mississippi adolescence, and to a shocking encounter with a young Irish ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Sorry for Your Trouble

    The Irish Way of Death

    The Irish do death differently.Funeral attendance is a solemn duty - but it can also be a big day out, requiring sophisticated crowd control, creative parking solutions and a high-end sound system. Despite having the same basic end-of-life infrastructure as other Western countries, Irish culture handles death with a unique blend of dignified ritual and warm sociability.In Sorry for Your Trouble, ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Sorry For Your Trouble

    Stories

    by Richard Ford ...
    Narrated by Stephen Mendel ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 35 min

    A landmark new collection of stories from Richard Ford that showcases his brilliance, sensitivity, and trademark wit and candor!In Sorry for Your Trouble, Pulitzer Prize winner and *New York Times-*bestselling author Richard Ford enacts a stunning meditation on memory, love and loss.“Displaced” returns us to a young man’s Mississippi adolescence, and to a shocking encounter with a young Irish ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Sorry For Your Troubles

    by Ó Tuama ...
    One of the most engaging voices contemporary spirituality in is that of the Irish poet, Pádraig O’Tuama. This second poetry collection arises out of a decade of his hearing stories of people who have lived through personal and political conflict. These poems tell stories of individuals: their loves and losses, their hope and generosity. ... Read more

    $15.99 USD

  • Momma Said, "Never Feel Sorry for a Man

    Feel You Have Been Affected by Your Past? Want to Be Set Free? Ready to Give Life Another Try? Let Do It!

    Are you concerned about your relationship choices? Do you wonder why people behave the way they do in relationships? Are you sick and tired of being sick and tired of dysfunctional relationships? Do you need to change? Do you know how to change? Wonder why the cycle seems to go on and on? Does your past affect your relationships today? Have you suffered from Trauma and struggled with Fear? Maybe ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Sorry for the Inconvenience/Going Your Way

    My Adventures and Experiences on the New York City Subways…Buses Too…… (And Then Some!)

    by R.J. Nobleman ...
    Well, I hope you enjoyed the storiesall are TRUEthat I wanted to share with you in this book! I promise to keep tabs on things that occur from this point on so that I can put them into the sequel. Like I stated in the Preface, anyone can write a book of this kindabout the crazy, exotic experiences they have experienced or witnesses on subways, buses, cruises, tour buses, elevators, and the like. ... Read more

    $3.99 USD