Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Turtle and Frog at the Pond

    Illustrated by Steph Hinton ...
    series Little Blossom Stories
    Turtle and Frog compare the things they are good at. This B-level story uses decodable text to raise confidence in early readers. The book uses a combination of sight words and short-vowel words in repetition to build recognition. Original illustrations help guide readers through the text. Author Cecilia Minden, PhD, a literacy consultant and former director of the Language and Literacy program at ... Read more

    $9.39 USD

  • The Window at the White Cat

    A missing person sets off the action in this classic whodunit from the bestselling mystery writer known as the American Agatha Christie.In The Window at the White Cat, bumbling lawyer Jack Knox agrees to help a beautiful young woman find her missing father. But when the politician is found dead at a backstreet social club serving up beers and illegal favors, and Jack’s aunt disappears, it looks ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Totto-Chan

    The Little Girl at the Window

    Translated by Dorothy Britton ...
    This engaging series of childhood recollections tells about an ideal school in Tokyo during World War II that combined learning with fun, freedom, and love. This unusual school had old railroad cars for classrooms, and it was run by an extraordinary man-its founder and headmaster, Sosaku Kobayashi--who was a firm believer in freedom of expression and activity.In real life, the Totto-chan of the ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • The Girl at the Window

    by Winter Lynx ...
    Layla notices her pretty neighbor watching her anytime she decides to sunbathe in her backyard in her skimpy bikini. She decides to put on a bit of a show just for her. Her hand slides down into her bikini, and she pleasures herself to a pair of very interested eyes.It could all have ended there, with the one bold act of exhibitionism, but Layla isn't satisfied. She strides up to the woman's front ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The window at the White Cat

    Free

  • Man at the Window

    A dark and compulsive crime mystery

    series Detective Cardilini
    A compulsive and dark thriller for fans of A.J. Finn and B A Paris.A cop needs to know what a child wants to forget . . .When a boarding master at an exclusive boys' school is shot dead, it appears to be accidental. Not thinking much of it, Cardilini, a detective with a bad reputation, is sent to write up the report.Riled up by the privileged arrogance of the pupils at the school, Cardilini does ... Read more

    $7.19 USD

  • The Face At The Window

    A gripping, twisty thriller you won't be able to put down

    ‘A chilling page-turner…Gripping and twisty, I was hooked until the last page.’ Sophie Flynn, author of All My LiesThey’re in your house.They want your life.And now, they have your baby.To the world, I’m @HappyWife. Online, people only see my picture-perfect home, my handsome husband, Nick, and my beautiful baby, Thomas.They... ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Face at the Window: Three Stories

    by Louise Welsh ...
    The three stories in this short collection from acclaimed author Louise Welsh all confront fear. In 'The Face at the Window' Fiona is convinced someone is breaking into her house, but the only evidence for the break-in is a face at the window that no one else can see. In 'Realm of the Census' Maryanne travels from house to house, collecting census information from strangers, and encounters a woman ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • A Face at the Window

    A Home Repair Is Homicide Mystery

    by Sarah Graves ...
    series Home Repair is Homicide #12
    Back in the day, Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree turned profits managing the fortunes of Manhattan’s most fortunate. Then she fled the rat race for a stately old fixer-upper in easygoing Eastport, Maine. But now a rat from an even darker corner of Jake’s past has turned up…a killer with a blueprint for demolishing her new life.As a home repair enthusiast, Jake knows that nothing lasts forever—not windows ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • A Face at the Window

    A Novel

    “An irresistible tale that ventures into the ghostly realms of psychology, personality and intimacy” from the bestselling author of The Music Room (San Francisco Chronicle).When their daughter leaves for college, newly minted empty nesters Cookson and Ellen Selway decide to escape the eerie quiet of their home and take a trip to London. But not long after arriving, it becomes apparent that the ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Enemy At The Window

    by A J Waines ...
    Narrated by Matthew Waterson ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 38 min

    Someone knows what you did… and they’re watching you…Daniel is living the dream with a devoted wife, perfect job and adorable toddler. Until out of the blue, his wife accuses him of having an affair and stabs him in a frenzied attack with a kitchen knife. As his wife is sectioned in a psychiatric ward, Daniel returns home from intensive care to find his precious world is inexorably falling apart ... Read more

    $20.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Shadows at the Window

    Faith in the Face of Crime

    by Linda Hall ...
    I wasn't always the law-abiding, churchgoing young woman I am today. Not too long ago I did shameful things and then ran far away. Not even my beloved fi anc?youth minister Greg Whitten, knows the truth about my past. But now my worst nightmare has come true. Someone has pictures of the old me and is sending them to me, to Greg, to the church. And if I want to live happily ever after-if I want to ... Read more

    $3.99 USD