Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Ivory Key

    by Akshaya Raman ...
    series The Ivory Key Duology
    In this epic YA fantasy debut, magic, a prized resource, is the only thing between peace and war. When magic runs out, four estranged royal siblings must find a new source before their country is swallowed by invading forces. The first in an Indian-inspired duology that’s perfect for fans of There Will Come a Darkness, The Gilded Wolves, and We Hunt the Flame.Vira, Ronak, Kaleb, and Riya may be ... Read more

    $10.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • Mother Earth, Father Sky

    by Sue Harrison ...
    Book 1 - The Ivory Carver Trilogy
    A young woman comes of age in this epic saga. “Harrison expertly frames dramatic events with depictions of prehistoric life in the Aleutian Islands” (The New York Times Book Review).It’s 7056 BC, a time before history. On the first day that Chagak’s womanhood is acknowledged within her Aleut tribe, she unexpectedly finds herself betrothed to Seal Stalker, the most promising young hunter in the ... Read more

    $8.09 USD

  • The Ivory Carver Trilogy

    Mother Earth Father Sky, My Sister the Moon, and Brother Wind

    by Sue Harrison ...
    series The Ivory Carver Trilogy
    Now in one volume, the sweeping Native American trilogy set at the dawn of human civilization in Alaska, from an international-bestselling author.Following the lives of three incredible Aleut women in prehistoric Alaska, the Ivory Carver Trilogy has been hailed as “more successful than Clan of the Cave Bear” by the Washington Post Book World and “moving and credible” by the New York Times Book ... Read more

    $17.29 USD

  • My Sister the Moon

    by Sue Harrison ...
    Book 2 - The Ivory Carver Trilogy
    In prehistoric Alaska, an Aleut girl, unwanted and abused, changes the destiny of her tribeGray Bird wanted only sons. His daughter, Kiin, would have been killed at birth to make way for a male heir if not for the tribal chief, Kayugh, who claimed the infant as a future wife for one of his two young sons. Sixteen years later, Kiin is caught between the two brothers: one to whom she is promised, ... Read more

    $8.09 USD

  • Black Women in the Ivory Tower, 1850-1954

    An Intellectual History

    Evans chronicles the stories of African American women who struggled for and won access to formal education, beginning in 1850, when Lucy Stanton, a student at Oberlin College, earned the first college diploma conferred on an African American woman. In the century between the Civil War and the civil rights movement, a critical increase in black women's educational attainment mirrored unprecedented ... Read more

    $17.99 USD

  • The Ivory Grin

    Book 4 - Lew Archer Series
    Traveling from sleazy motels to stately seaside manors, The Ivory Grin is one of Lew Archer's most violent and macabre cases ever.A hard-faced woman clad in a blue mink stole and dripping with diamonds hires Lew Archer to track down her former maid, who she claims has stolen her jewelry. Archer can tell he's being fed a line, but curiosity gets the better of him and he accepts the case. He tracks ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $7.99 USD

  • Telling Histories

    Black Women Historians in the Ivory Tower

    series Gender and American Culture
    The field of black women's history gained recognition as a legitimate field of study only late in the twentieth century. Collecting stories that are both deeply personal and powerfully political, Telling Histories compiles seventeen personal narratives by leading black women historians at various stages in their careers. Their essays illuminate how--first as graduate students and then as ... Read more

    $24.69 USD

  • Cracks in the Ivory Tower

    The Moral Mess of Higher Education

    Academics extol high-minded ideals, such as serving the common good and promoting social justice. Universities aim to be centers of learning that find the best and brightest students, treat them fairly, and equip them with the knowledge they need to lead better lives. But as Jason Brennan and Phillip Magness show in Cracks in the Ivory Tower, American universities fall far short of this ideal. At ... Read more

    $20.89 USD $17.09 USD

  • In the Shadow of the Ivory Tower

    How Universities Are Plundering Our Cities

    Across America, universities have become big businesses—and our cities their company towns. But there is a cost to those who live in their shadow.Urban universities play an outsized role in America’s cities. They bring diverse ideas and people together and they generate new innovations. But they also gentrify neighborhoods and exacerbate housing inequality in an effort to enrich their campuses and ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Ivory Key

    series The Ivory Key Duology

    Unabridged

    11 hours 19 min

    In this epic YA fantasy debut, magic, a prized resource, is the only thing between peace and war. When magic runs out, four estranged royal siblings must find a new source before their country is swallowed by invading forces. The first in an Indian-inspired duology that’s perfect for fans of There Will Come a Darkness, The Gilded Wolves, and We Hunt the Flame.Vira, Ronak, Kaleb, and Riya may be ... Read more

    $4.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Ivory Dagger

    When Lila Dryden is discovered standing over her fiance's body with dagger in hand, Miss Silver is called in to investigate, only to discover Lila's sleepwalking patterns, the return of her former lover, and the victim's circle of acquaintances - all of whom occasionally wished him dead. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Ivory Child

    Book 9 - Allan Quartermain
    The timeless adventure featuring explorer Allan Quatermain, the inspiration for Indiana Jones, from one of the first authors of the “Lost World” genre.The Ivory Child is a novel by H. Rider Haggard featuring Allan Quatermain—explorer, treasure hunter, and adventurer. In one of his strangest undertakings yet, Quatermain finds himself in the throes of a war between two African tribes, one of them ... Read more

    $2.99 USD