Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Orphan Pearl

    by Erin Satie ...
    series No Better Angels #3
    All's fair in love and war. Lady Lily Spark has been missing, presumed dead, for years. Now she’s back in England, and in possession of a secret that could change the course of history. And she has no intention of giving it—or herself—up to anyone.  John Tacitus Ware doesn’t know Lily’s secret. All he knows is that she has one—and he’ll have to win it from her if he wants to regain his place at ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • No Better Angels Box Set

    includes The Secret Heart, The Lover's Knot, The Orphan Pearl, The Young Blood

    by Erin Satie ...
    series No Better Angels
    The No Better Angels box set includes four darkly elegant, full-length, Victorian set historical romances collected in a single omnibus edition: The Secret Heart, The Lover's Knot, The Orphan Pearl and The Young Blood.The Secret HeartCaroline Small is a fortune hunter, and she's found her prey of choice: the Earl of Bexley. But the more she schemes to entrap him, the more she risks trapping her ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Orphan Master's Son

    A Novel

    by Adam Johnson ...
    The Pulitzer Prize–winning, New York Times betselling novel of North Korea: an epic journey into the heart of the world’s most mysterious dictatorship.“Imagine Charles Dickens paying a visit to Pyongyang, and you see the canvas on which [Adam] Johnson is painting here.”—The Washington PostPak Jun Do is the haunted son of a lost mother—a singer “stolen” to Pyongyang—and an influential father who ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Orphan Thief

    by Glynis Peters ...
    From the international bestselling author of The Secret OrphanWhen all seems lost…As Hitler’s bombs rain down on a battered and beleaguered Britain, Ruby Shadwell is dealt the most devastating blow – her entire family lost during the Coventry Blitz.Hope still survives…Alone and with the city in chaos, Ruby is determined to survive this war and rebuild her life. And a chance encounter with street ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Orphan of Cemetery Hill

    A Novel

    by Hester Fox ...
    The dead won’t bother you if you don’t give them permission.Boston, 1844.Tabby has a peculiar gift: she can communicate with the recently departed. It makes her special, but it also makes her dangerous.As an orphaned child, she fled with her sister, Alice, from their charlatan aunt Bellefonte, who wanted only to exploit Tabby’s gift so she could profit from the recent craze for seances.Now a young ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Year of the Orphan

    A Novel

    The Road meets Mad Max in this stunning debut with a gutsy, badass young female protagonist—for fans of Station 11, The Passage, and Riddley Walker.In a post-apocalyptic future where survivors scavenge in the harsh Australian Outback for spoils from a buried civilization, a girl races across the desert, holding her treasures close, pursued by the Reckoner.Riding her sand ship, living rough in the ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • The Orphan Sisters

    An utterly heartbreaking and gripping world war 2 historical novel

    ‘I was gripped from the very first page… It was heartbreaking… I smiled through these happy times with them but also shed tears… I could not put it down… Will undoubtedly pull at your heart-strings. Just make sure you have a box of tissues ready!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 starsA heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Orphan Twins

    by Lesley Eames ...
    An unputdownable saga about love and family, guaranteed to warm your heart this winter...London, 1910. Lily is ten years old when she realises her grandmother, a washerwoman in the backstreets of London's Bermondsey, is seriously ill. She's determined to do what can she can to help and keep her grandmother's illness a secret – even from her beloved twin, Artie. But Gran isn't getting any better, ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Orphan House

    Absolutely gripping and heartbreaking historical fiction

    by Ann Bennett ...
    As she looks at the baby wriggling in her father’s arms, a bolt of recognition goes through her and she takes a step back. And it’s in that moment that she begins to protect her father’s secrets. 1934, Weirfield-on-Thames. Connie Burroughs loves living in the orphanage that her father runs. Exploring its nooks and crannies with her sister, hearing the pounding of a hundred pairs of feet on the ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Orphan Witch

    A Novel

    "Mystical, magical, and wildly original...If Alice Hoffman and Sara Addison Allen had a witchy love child, she would be Paige Crutcher. Do not miss this beautifully realized debut!"--- JT Ellison, New York Times bestselling author of Her Dark Lies on The Orphan Witch.A deeper magic. A stronger curse. A family lost...and found.Persephone May has been alone her entire life. Abandoned as an infant ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Orphan Girl

    A gritty saga of triumph over adversity

    series A Black Country Novel #4
    Beloved author Lindsey Hutchinson is back with another novel of triumph over adversity set in the heart of a Black Country community. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Lyn Andrews.Taken into service, orphan Lily Rae has heard all the stories about what entitled masters think their pretty maid's duties include. But when the very worst happens to her, she knows scrubbing the scullery floors of ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Orphan of Florence

    A Novel

    In this irresistible historical novel set in the turbulent world of the Medicis, a young woman finds herself driven from pick-pocketing to espionage when she meets a mysterious man.Giulia has been an orphan all her life. Raised in Florence's famous Ospedale degli Innocenti, her probing questions and insubordinate behavior made her an unwelcome presence, and at the age of fifteen, she was given an ... Read more

    $9.99 USD