Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Peculiar Folly of Long Legged Meg

    by Jayne Fresina ...
    Persephone "Persey" Foyle, the Dowager Marchioness of Holbrooke, leads a happy, busy existence, tending her garden, overseeing her charitable missions, feuding with her stepson's wife and vetting potential suitors for her stepdaughter. As far as this lively widow is concerned, her life lacks nothing.But when a young, famously-talented designer is hired to "improve" the grounds of Holbrooke estate ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Case of the Long-legged Models, The

    Narrated by Alexander Cendese ...
    Audiobook 56 - Perry Mason

    Unabridged

    5 hours 13 min

    This Perry Mason mystery is a tantalizing triple-decker. One threesome comprises three glamorous ladies—all long-legged models with ambitions that range from keeping the home fires burning to putting the home fires out. Another trio is a far-from-pleasant collection of small metal objects called guns.Finally, the favorite triumvirate of mystery readers all around the world: Perry Mason, Della ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Long-Legged Fly

    by James Sallis ...
    Book 1 - A Lew Griffin Novel
    As much a classic detective story as it is a literary masterpiece, The Long-Legged Fly introduces us to Lew Griffin: tough, smart, and living in a corner of society where life is fought for as much as it is lived.In steamy New Orleans, black private detective Lew Griffin has taken on a seemingly hopeless missing-person case. The trail takes him through the underbelly of the French Quarter with its ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Long-Legged House

    by Wendell Berry ...
    First published in 1969 and out of print for more than twenty–five years, The Long–Legged House was Wendell Berry's first collection of essays, the inaugural work introducing many of the central issues that have occupied him over the course of his career. Three essays at the heart of this volume―“The Rise,” “The Long–Legged House,” and “A Native Hill”―are essays of homecoming and memoir, as the ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Ghosties and Ghoulies and Long-Legged Beasties and Things That Go Bump in the Night

    Christian Basics for the Twenty-First Century

    In matters of faith we generally accept what parents, Sunday school teachers, friends or ministers tell us. That was certainly the story of my youth and early years in the ministry. Given the fact that such matters are non-scientific and un-testable by traditional scientific means and that there is a wide range of Christian beliefs it is perfectly understandable that people are either puzzled or ... Read more

    $6.29 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Long-Legged Fly

    by James Sallis ...
    Narrated by G. Valmont Thomas ...
    Audiobook 1 - The Lew Griffin Mysteries

    Unabridged

    4 hours 19 min

    In steamy New Orleans, black private detective Lew Griffin has taken on a seemingly hopeless missing-person case. The trail takes him through the underbelly of the French Quarter with its bar girls, pimps, and tourist attractions. As his search leads to one violent dead end and then another, Griffin is confronted with the prospect that his own life has come to resemble those of the people he is ... Read more

    $11.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Sherlock Holmes: The Peculiar Persecution of John Vincent Harden

    by Dan Andriacco ...
    Tobacco millionaire John Vincent Harden has barely arrived in London when strange things start happening to him. The clerk at his hotel swears that Harden has checked out and taken his luggage with him. Then Harden receives a wire calling him home to his plantation in Kentucky which it turns out was never sent. Finally, when a four-wheeled cab almost runs over the American, Harden knows it is time ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Peculiar Case of Lord Finsbury's Diamonds

    Book 2 - The Casebook of Barnaby Adair
    #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens brings you a tale of murder, mystery, passion, and intrigue – and diamonds!Penelope Adair, wife and partner of amateur sleuth Barnaby Adair, is so hugely pregnant she cannot even waddle. When Barnaby is summoned to assist Inspector Stokes of Scotland Yard in investigating the violent murder of a gentleman at a house party, Penelope, frustrated ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • London's Glory

    The Lost Cases of Bryant & May and the Peculiar Crimes Unit

    series Peculiar Crimes Unit
    Arthur Bryant and John May of the Peculiar Crimes Unit are London’s craftiest and bravest detectives—and there’s no better pair to solve the city’s most confounding crimes. In this riveting eBook collection of mystery short stories, available together for the first time, Christopher Fowler takes Bryant and May on a series of twisting adventures and brings readers behind the scenes of his beloved ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Peculiar Life of a Lonely Postman

    Translated by Liedewy Hawke ...
    *Selected for Simon Mayo’s BBC Radio 2 Book Club*'Quirky and charming' GuardianFor readers of The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly and The Guest Cat comes this passionate, bittersweet love story that will move readers old and youngSecretly steaming open envelopes and reading the letters inside, Bilodo has found an escape from his lonely and routine life as a postman. When one day he comes acr... ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • The Peculiar Triumph Of Professor Branestawm

    He's madly sane and cleverly dotty. He's the craziest genius you'll ever meet and he's about to cause havoc in Pagwell with his wild inventions . . . The lovable Professor Branestawm, with his five pairs of spectacles and his pockets full of all manner of things, is back!Norman Hunter's irrepressible humour packs every page and the illustrations (by the well-known cartoonist, George Adamson) ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Peculiar Pets of Miss Pleasance

    Book 3 - A Blud Novel
    A lady with a penchant for pets meets a sexy fireman in this magical and saucy steampunk eNovella from the author of Wicked as They Come.In a world ruled by blood, live pets are rare and kindness rarer still. London pet shop owner Frannie Pleasance has a mysterious way with animals and keeps her charges (and heart) locked in a veritable Eden. She thinks Casper Sterling is just another stray.. ... Read more

    $1.99 USD