Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the weight of night (christine carbo)

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 results for “the weight of night (christine carbo)
Skip side bar filters
  • The Weight of Night

    A Novel of Suspense

    series Glacier Mystery Series
    On most days, the wilderness gave me peace. But not tonight.In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts an apocalyptic glow over the imposing peaks and vistas of Montana’s Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig firebreaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave ... Read more

    $12.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Weight of Night

    A Novel of Suspense

    Audiobook 3 - The Glacier Mystery Series

    Unabridged

    13 hours 43 min

    In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana’s Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig fuel line breaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave containing human remains.Park police officer Monty Harris is ... Read more

    $22.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

People who read these also enjoyed

  • Audiobook

    A Sharp Solitude

    A Novel of Suspense

    Audiobook 4 - The Glacier Mystery Series

    Unabridged

    12 hours 5 min

    A gripping new mystery from the author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National ParkIn the darkening days of autumn, in a remote region near the Canadian border, a journalist has been murdered. Anne Marie Johnson was last seen with Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Labrador was part of an article she had been writing about a scientific canine research program. ... Read more

    $22.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Mortal Fall

    A Novel of Suspense

    Narrated by R. C. Bray ...
    Audiobook 2 - The Glacier Mystery Series

    Unabridged

    12 hours 56 min

    A wildlife biologist’s shocking death leads to chilling discoveries in Christine Carbo’s haunting and compelling new crime novel set in the wilds of Glacier National Park.Glacier National Park police officer Monty Harris knows that each summer at least one person—be it a reckless, arrogant climber or a distracted hiker—will meet tragedy in the park. But Paul “Wolfie” Sedgewick’s fatal fall from ... Read more

    $22.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Wild Inside

    A Novel of Suspense

    Narrated by R. C. Bray ...
    Audiobook 1 - The Glacier Mystery Series

    Unabridged

    13 hours 1 min

    For fans of Louise Penny, C. J. Box, and Nevada Barr comes a haunting crime novel set in Glacier National Park, where one man finds himself on a collision course with the dark heart of the wild and the even darker heart of human nature.It was a clear, starry night in Glacier National Park. Fourteen-year-old Ted Systead and his father were camping peacefully beneath the rugged peaks and sweeping ... Read more

    $22.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • A Sharp Solitude

    A Novel of Suspense

    series Glacier Mystery Series
    A gripping new mystery from the “fresh new voice in the thriller genre” (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park—for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr.In the darkening days of autumn, in a remote region near the Canadian border, a journalist has been murdered. Anne Marie Johnson was last seen ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    A Long Crazy Burn

    A Darby Holland Crime Novel

    by Jeff Johnson ...
    Narrated by Keith Szarabajka ...
    Audiobook 2 - The Darby Holland Series

    Unabridged

    8 hours 25 min

    The second in the series of funny noir crime novels set in Portland, Oregon’s seedy side, featuring Darby Holland, owner of The Lucky Supreme tattoo parlor, and his slightly mad side kick—the twiggy, vinyl clad tattoo artist, DeliaTime is up in Old Town. As the pace of gentrification reaches frenzy in Portland, Oregon, Darby Holland’s beloved tattoo parlor, Lucky Supreme, is destroyed by a bomb ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Night They Vanished

    Narrated by Lowri Walton ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 8 min

    A family with a secret.A past about to catch up with them.Hanna has barely spoken to her family since the tragedy that rocked their lives fourteen years ago. The tragedy for which they held Hanna responsible.Then she sees her family home listed as the scene of a horrific crime. Number of victims: three. Date of crime: today. Frantic, Hanna tries to contact her family, only to find they have ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Darwin Affair

    A Novel

    by Tim Mason ...
    Narrated by Derek Perkins ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 29 min

    London, June 1860: When an assassination attempt is made on Queen Victoria, and a petty thief is gruesomely murdered moments later-and only a block away-Chief Detective Inspector Charles Field quickly surmises that these crimes are connected to an even more sinister plot. Was Victoria really the assassin's target? Are those closest to the Crown hiding something? And who is this shadowy figure ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Mortal Fall

    A Novel of Suspense

    series Glacier Mystery Series
    A wildlife biologist’s shocking death leads to chilling discoveries about a home for troubled teens in Christine Carbo’s haunting and compelling new crime novel set in the wilds of Glacier National Park.Glacier National Park police officer Monty Harris knows that each summer at least one person—be it a reckless, arrogant climber, or a distracted hiker—will meet tragedy in the park. But Paul ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Gun

    Narrated by Brian Nishii ...

    Unabridged

    4 hours 4 min

    The award-winning debut novel by Japanese noir master Fuminori Nakamura, translated into English for the first time. From the moment university student Nishikawa spots the gun next to the dead man he's stumbled across on a nighttime walk, the world around him blurs. The gun--loaded with four bullets--brings an intoxicating sense of excitement to his life. But soon merely possessing the gun is not ... Read more

    $12.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Second Husband

    A Novel

    by Kate White ...
    Narrated by Leslie Howard ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 21 min

    A woman’s seemingly perfect second marriage is rocked by a discovery about the death of her first husband in this twisty psychological thriller from Kate White, the New York Times bestselling author whom Entertainment Weekly called “impossible to outwit.”Recovering from the unsolved murder of her first husband, Derrick, thirtysomething Emma Hawke has built a new life with Tom, a handsome, ... Read more

    $27.99 USD $4.99 USD or free with audiobook trial