Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the weight of night (christine carbo)

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 results for “the weight of night (christine carbo)
Skip side bar filters
  • The Weight of Night

    A Novel of Suspense

    series Glacier Mystery Series
    On most days, the wilderness gave me peace. But not tonight.In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts an apocalyptic glow over the imposing peaks and vistas of Montana’s Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig firebreaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Weight of Night

    A Novel of Suspense

    series The Glacier Mystery Series #3

    Unabridged

    13 hours 43 min

    In a land sculpted by glaciers, the forest is on fire. Thick smoke chokes the mountain air and casts a twilight glow over the imposing mountains and vistas of Montana’s Glacier National Park. When firefighters are called in to dig fuel line breaks near the small town bordering the park, a crew member is shocked to unearth a shallow grave containing human remains.Park police officer Monty Harris is ... Read more

    $22.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

People who read these also enjoyed

  • Audiobook

    Mortal Fall

    A Novel of Suspense

    Narrated by R. C. Bray ...
    series The Glacier Mystery Series #2

    Unabridged

    12 hours 56 min

    A wildlife biologist’s shocking death leads to chilling discoveries in Christine Carbo’s haunting and compelling new crime novel set in the wilds of Glacier National Park.Glacier National Park police officer Monty Harris knows that each summer at least one person—be it a reckless, arrogant climber or a distracted hiker—will meet tragedy in the park. But Paul “Wolfie” Sedgewick’s fatal fall from ... Read more

    $22.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    A Sharp Solitude

    A Novel of Suspense

    series The Glacier Mystery Series #4

    Unabridged

    12 hours 5 min

    A gripping new mystery from the author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National ParkIn the darkening days of autumn, in a remote region near the Canadian border, a journalist has been murdered. Anne Marie Johnson was last seen with Reeve Landon, whose chocolate Labrador was part of an article she had been writing about a scientific canine research program. ... Read more

    $22.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Mortal Fall

    A Novel of Suspense

    series Glacier Mystery Series
    A wildlife biologist’s shocking death leads to chilling discoveries about a home for troubled teens in Christine Carbo’s haunting and compelling new crime novel set in the wilds of Glacier National Park.Glacier National Park police officer Monty Harris knows that each summer at least one person—be it a reckless, arrogant climber or a distracted hiker—will meet tragedy in the park. But Paul “Wolfie ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Wild Inside

    A Novel of Suspense

    Narrated by R. C. Bray ...
    series The Glacier Mystery Series #1

    Unabridged

    13 hours 1 min

    For fans of Louise Penny, C. J. Box, and Nevada Barr comes a haunting crime novel set in Glacier National Park, where one man finds himself on a collision course with the dark heart of the wild and the even darker heart of human nature.It was a clear, starry night in Glacier National Park. Fourteen-year-old Ted Systead and his father were camping peacefully beneath the rugged peaks and sweeping ... Read more

    $22.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • A Sharp Solitude

    A Novel of Suspense

    series Glacier Mystery Series
    A gripping new mystery from the “fresh new voice in the thriller genre” (Steve Berry, New York Times bestselling author) and author of The Wild Inside, set in the magnificent and brutal terrain of Glacier National Park—for fans of C.J. Box and Nevada Barr.In the darkening days of autumn, in a remote region near the Canadian border, a journalist has been murdered. Anne Marie Johnson was last seen ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Last One

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    12 hours 20 min

    Survival is the name of the game as the line blurs between reality TV and reality itself in Alexandra Oliva’s fast-paced novel of suspense.She wanted an adventure. She never imagined it would go this far.It begins with a reality TV show. Twelve contestants are sent into the woods to face challenges that will test the limits of their endurance. While they are out there, something terrible happens ... Read more

    $22.50 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Exit Strategy

    Narrated by Ray Porter ...
    series A Nick Mason Novel #2

    Unabridged

    7 hours 42 min

    In the stunning follow-up to the New York Times bestseller The Second Life of Nick Mason, the remarkable hero fights to take back control from the crime lord who owns his life, as he races to complete a daring and dangerous new mission...Nick Mason has been given a true mission impossible: Infiltrate WITSEC, the top-secret federal witness-protection program that has never been compromised, locate ... Read more

    $17.50 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Take Out

    Narrated by Courtney Patterson ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 11 min

    From New York Times bestselling, award-winning author Margaret Maron--winner of the Edgar Award, Agatha Award, Anthony Award, and Macavity Award for her classic mystery The Bootlegger's Daughter--comes a stunning mystery featuring NYPD Detective Sigrid Harald."Every Margaret Maron is a celebration of something remarkable." -- New York Times Book Review"Maron writes with wit and sophistication." -- ... Read more

    $25.98 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Butterfly Kills

    A Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery

    Narrated by Michelle St. John ...
    series A Stonechild and Rouleau Mystery #2

    Unabridged

    8 hours 6 min

    Two separate crimes, two tragic outcomes.Jacques Rouleau has moved to Kingston to look after his father and take up the position of head of the town’s Criminal Investigations Division. One hot week in late September, university student Leah Sampson is murdered in her apartment. In another corner of the city, Della Munroe is raped by her husband. At first the crimes appear unrelated, but as ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Knife Creek

    A Mike Bowditch Mystery

    by Paul Doiron ...
    Narrated by Henry Leyva ...
    series Mike Bowditch Mysteries #8

    Unabridged

    9 hours 45 min

    When Maine game warden Mike Bowditch is tasked with shooting invasive feral hogs that are tearing up the forest in his district, he makes a horrific discovery — a dead baby buried in a shallow grave.Even more disturbing: evidence suggests the infant was the child of a young woman who was presumed to have died four years earlier after she disappeared from a group rafting trip.As Bowditch assists ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial