Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the wind off the small isles and the lost one

Showing 1 - 12 of 33353 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Wind Off the Small Isles and The Lost One

    Two enchanting stories from the queen of romantic suspense

    by Mary Stewart ...
    The sweeping long-lost novella, now available in paperback for the first time in 40 years, alongside recently rediscovered short story 'The Lost One', from the original queen of romantic suspense'Total heaven' Harriet EvansLanzarote. A wealthy young woman elopes with an impoverished fisherman, leaving her family distraught.Perdita West, secretary to a famou... ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Wind Off the Small Isles

    Two enchanting stories from the queen of romantic suspense

    by Mary Stewart ...
    Narrated by Susie Riddell ...

    Unabridged

    1 hour 57 min

    Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now available for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurier and Santa Montefiore.'Now she would spell love her own way...'In 1879, a wealthy young woman elopes with an impoverished fisherman, leaving her family, who live on the volcanic island of Lanzarote, distraught. In 1968, 23-year-old Perdita West, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Wind Off the Sea

    by David Beaty ...
    One man’s disappearance could signal the beginning of World War Three.Group Captain Gavin Gallagher, after a spectacular career as an airman, was the Commanding Officer of the most powerful nuclear rocket station in the world. Until he vanishes, without a trace.He left the Zeus launching pads to return home to his wife – and never arrived. From the Provost Marshal's office, Wing Commander ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Wind Off the Island

    The bestselling author of The Journeying Moon explores the history and culture of Sicily in this colorful travel memoir.In his memoir The Journeying Moon, historian Ernle Bradford recounts the call to adventure that brought him and his wife, Janet, to a life on the sea. Continuing their adventures aboard the Mother Goose, Bradford and Janet now voyage around the island of Sicily, where the couple ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • The Wind off the Sea

    A Novel of the Women Who Prevailed After World War II

    It is 1947, the worst winter in England since records began, and even the sea is frozen. For the women living in the little fishing port of Bexham, the chronic lack of everything from fuel to food has left them reeling. When Waldo Astley, a handsome young American, drives through thick Sussex snow into the village in his large Buick, he finds Bexham filled not only with grumbling residents, but ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Walking on Rum and the Small Isles

    Rum, Eigg, Muck, Canna, Coll and Tiree

    by Peter Edwards ...
    This guidebook describes 16 routes across Rum, Eigg, Muck, Canna, Coll and Tiree, suitable for a wide range of abilities, and exploring coast, mountains and wilderness. The 15 day walks include a challenging round of the Rum Cuillin, and the one 3-day 55km backpacking route heads around the Rum coastline, sometimes over pathless and tough terrain. Each route provides OS 1:50,000 mapping, ... Read more

    $17.29 USD

  • The Lost Boys of Montauk

    The True Story of the Wind Blown, Four Men Who Vanished at Sea, and the Survivors They Left Behind

    An immersive account of a tragedy at sea whose repercussions haunt its survivors to this day, lauded by New York Times bestselling author Ron Suskind as “an honest and touching book, and a hell of a story.”In March of 1984, the commercial fishing boat Wind Blown left Montauk Harbor on what should have been a routine offshore voyage. Its captain, a married father of three young boys, was the boat’s ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Wrath to Come

    Gone with the Wind and the Myth of the Lost Cause

    A razor-sharp examination of Gone With the Wind, the emergence of 'the Lost Cause' and how they shaped America – from race riots to Trump.Margaret Mitchell's epic novel, Gone With the Wind, became an overnight bestseller when it was published in 1936; the film rights were snapped up before it was even published and the production would famously go on to win ten Academy Awards.In this fascinating ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    The Lost Boys of Montauk

    The True Story of the Wind Blown, Four Men Who Vanished at Sea, and the Survivors They Left Behind

    Narrated by Cynthia Farrell ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 56 min

    An immersive account of a tragedy at sea whose repercussions haunt its survivors to this day, lauded by New York Times bestselling author Ron Suskind as “an honest and touching book, and a hell of a story.”In March of 1984, the commercial fishing boat Wind Blown left Montauk Harbor on what should have been a routine offshore voyage. Its captain, a married father of three young boys, was the boat’s ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Left in the Wind

    A Novel of the Lost Colony: The Roanoke Journal of Emme Merrimoth

    by Ed Gray ...
    In 1587, the 118 men, women, and children of the "Lost Colony" were abandoned by their governor on what is now Roanoke Island, North Carolina, and never heard from again. In this fictional journal, Emme Merrimoth—one of the actual colonists of Roanoke—recounts the harrowing journey that brought the colonists to the New World. During the voyage, Emme becomes involved with Governor John White, who ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Best of Melville: Moby-Dick + D. H. Lawrence's critique of Moby-Dick + Typee + The Piazza Tales (The Piazza + Bartleby + Benito Cereno + The Lightning-Rod Man + The Encantadas, or Enchanted Isles + The Bell-Tower) + The Confidence-Man

    This carefully crafted ebook: “Best of Melville” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.Table of contents:Moby-DickD. H. Lawrence's critique of Moby-DickTypeeThe Piazza Tales (The Piazza; Bartleby; Benito Cereno; The Lightning-Rod Man; The Encantadas, or Enchanted Isles; The Bell-Tower)The Confidence-ManHerman Melville (1819 – 1891) was an American novelist, ... Read more

    $0.99 USD