Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Balance Project

    A Novel

    As featured in:BuzzFeed: Ultimate Spring Book Guide, Bustle: Books That Will Help You Balance Your Life, Huffington Post Books, POPSUGAR: Books You Should Read on Your Summer Road Trip, Jenny McCarthy’s SiriusXM show, New York Parenting: Summer Reads, Self magazine: Mother’s Day Gift Guide, Working Mother: Mother’s Day Gift Guide, San Francisco Book Review: Unforgettable Memorial Day Weekend Reads ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • The Subway Girls

    A Novel

    From the author of The Balance Project comes a dual-timeline narrative featuring a 1949 Miss Subways contestant and a modern-day advertising executive whose careers and lives intersect."Schnall has written a book that is smart and timely...Feels perfect for fans of Beatriz Williams and Liza Klaussmann." —Taylor Jenkins Reid, acclaimed author of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo"A fast-paced, ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Subway Girls

    A Novel

    Narrated by Barrie Kreinik ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 1 min

    From Susie Orman Schnall, author of The Balance Project, comes a dual-timeline audiobook featuring a 1949 Miss Subways contestant and a modern-day advertising executive whose careers and lives intersect.In 1949, dutiful and ambitious Charlotte's dream of a career in advertising is shattered when her father demands she help out with the family business. Meanwhile, Charlotte is swept into the ... Read more

    $14.39 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • We Came Here to Shine

    A Novel

    Set at the iconic 1939 New York World’s Fair, Susie Orman Schnall's We Came Here to Shine is historical fiction featuring two bold and ambitious women who navigate a world of possibility and find out what they're truly made of during a glorious summer of spectacle and potential.“An ode to female friendship that pulses with momentum and left me breathless.” —Fiona Davis, national bestselling author ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • On Grace

    A Novel

    Meet Grace, who is actually excited about turning 40 in a few months, that is, until her job, marriage, and personal life take a dizzying downhill spiral. Can she recover from the most devastating time in her life, right before it's supposed to be one of the best? Fans of Emily Giffin will love Susie Orman Schnall's debut, which is all about rediscovering yourself--with grace--well after you think ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Audiobook

    We Came Here to Shine

    A Novel

    Unabridged

    9 hours 43 min

    Set at the iconic 1939 New York World’s Fair, Susie Orman Schnall's We Came Here to Shine is historical fiction featuring two bold and ambitious women who navigate a world of possibility and find out what they're truly made of during a glorious summer of spectacle and potential.“An ode to female friendship that pulses with momentum and left me breathless.” —Fiona Davis, national bestselling author ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Stranger in the Mirror

    The Hidden Epidemic

    Discover groundbreaking findings on a hidden epidemic -- and why it so often is misdiagnosed.You peer into the mirror and have trouble recognizing yourself. You feel as if you're going through the motions of life or you're watching a movie of yourself.These are all symptoms of dissociation -- a debilitating psychological condition involving feelings of disconnection that affects 30 million people ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Leading the Way

    Inspiring Words for Women on How to Live and Lead with Courage, Confidence, and Authenticity

    From the author of What Will It Take to Make a Woman President? and founder of Feminist.com and WhatWillItTake.com, Marianne Schnall, a rousing call to action for women everywhere to not only see themselves as leaders, but also discover that when more women step up and speak out, powerful things can happen.In Leading the Way, journalist, author, and activist Marianne Schnall shares the most ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Unhealthy Work

    Causes, Consequences, Cures

    series Critical Approaches in the Health Social Sciences Series
    Work, so fundamental to well-being, has its darker and more costly side. Work can adversely affect our health, well beyond the usual counts of injuries that we think of as 'occupational health'. The ways in which work is organized - its pace and intensity, degree of control over the work process, sense of justice, and employment security, among other things - can be as toxic to the health of ... Read more

    $49.49 USD

  • The Broadbelters

    Can an Ex-Hollywood Starlet Find Happiness Writing a Dirty Book

    Bonnie Ehrlich was tired of Dior suits and diamond necklaces and being told by her press agent, “You’re just not newsworthy.” She had made headlines once before when she sued world famous filmmaker Hercules Fokis for running her over in a drive-in brothel. And she would, at any cost, make headlines again. She would, at any cost, make headlines again. She would write a book.“I’ll write about the ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Dare to Be You

    Inspirational Advice for Girls on Finding Your Voice, Leading Fearlessly, and Making a Difference

    A collection of eye-opening and inspirational wisdom for girls from some of today’s most influential women, offering insights on being true to yourself, finding your voice, overcoming obstacles, and making a difference in the world.Today, it is more important than ever that girls have the courage to be themselves. But societal pressures continue to push girls to conform—to look, think, and act a ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • What Will It Take to Make A Woman President?

    Conversations About Women, Leadership and Power

    "I would love for my younger fans to read What Will It Take to Make a Woman President? by Marianne Schnall. It's a collection of interviews and essays by great women, including Maya Angelou, Gloria Steinem, and Melissa Etheridge. They will inspire you to become a better leader." —BeyoncéPrompted by a question from her eight-year-old daughter during the 2008 election of Barack Obama, "Why haven't ... Read more

    $10.99 USD