Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the case of the somewhat mythic sword garth nix

Showing 1 - 12 of 17089 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Case of the Somewhat Mythic Sword

    A Tor.com Original

    by Garth Nix

    From the international bestselling fantasy author Garth Nix (The Abhorsen Trilogy, The Keys to the Kingdom) comes a Tor.com Original short story "The Case of the Somewhat Mythic Sword.Sir Magnus Holmes, cousin to the more famous Sherlock, is asked to investigate the appearance of an otherworldly knight carrying a legendary sword in the cellar of a Victorian London pub.At the Publisher's request, ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Creature in the Case: An Old Kingdom Novella

    by Garth Nix

    The Creature in the Case delves deeper into New York Times bestselling author Garth Nix’s Old Kingdom. Fans of Rae Carson, Kristin Cashore, Scott Westerfeld, and Cassandra Clare will be enthralled by this rich fantasy world.Nicholas Sayre has just fought off the Destroyer and is eager to return to the Old Kingdom. The only thing standing in his way is a party organized by his powerful uncle. But ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Let Sleeping Dragons Lie (Have Sword, Will Travel #2)

    by Garth Nix and 1 more

    series Have Sword, Will Travel #2
    Odo and Eleanor are excited to be knights. Only . . . nobody's asking them to go on a quest. So they're stuck at home, using their trusty and talkative swords to defend their village when there's cause for defense. But mostly it's just . . . waiting for something bigger to come along.That "something bigger" comes to them in the form of an old man named Edga, a warrior named Hundred, and an ancient ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Have Sword, Will Travel

    by Garth Nix and 1 more

    It is strange enough that Odo and Eleanor have stumbled upon a sword in a dried-up river outside their village. It is even stranger that Odo is able to remove it from where it's buried. And it's REMARKABLY strange when the sword starts to talk. Odo and Eleanor have unearthed Biter, a famous fighter from earlier times. By finding Biter, Odo instantly becomes a knight -- a role he is exquisitely ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Have Sword, Will Travel

    by Garth Nix and 1 more

    Narrated by Marisa Calin

    Unabridged

    7 hours 45 min

    It is strange enough that Odo and Eleanor have stumbled upon a sword in a dried-up river outside their village. It is even stranger that Odo is able to remove it from where it's buried. And it's REMARKABLY strange when the sword starts to talk.Odo and Eleanor have unearthed Biter, a famous fighter from earlier times. By finding Biter, Odo instantly becomes a knight -- a role he is exquisitely ... Read more

    $27.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Let Sleeping Dragons Lie

    by Garth Nix and 1 more

    Narrated by Marisa Calin

    Unabridged

    7 hours 24 min

    Sir Odo and Sir Eleanor still think of themselves as unlikely knights. But when their kingdom is threatened by forces of signifant nefariousness, they and their talking swords join a bold quest to rescue a monarch, vanquish deadly beasts, confound a prophecy, and (if they're lucky) avoid stepping on the tail of a very powerful dragon. ... Read more

    $27.50 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Lirael: Daughter of the Clayr

    by Garth Nix

    Narrated by Tim Curry

    Unabridged

    14 hours 44 min

    Lirael has never felt like a true daughter of the Clayr. Abandoned by her mother, ignorant of her father's identity, Lirael resembles no one else in her large extended family living in the Clayr's glacier. She doesn't even have the Sight--the ability to See into the present and possibly futures--that is the very birthright of the Clayr.Nonetheless, it is Lirael in whose hands the fate of the Old ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Across the Wall

    A Tale of the Abhorsen and Other Stories

    by Garth Nix

    From renowned fantasy author of the Old Kingdom series, Garth Nix, comes an entertaining collection of stories, including one Old Kingdom novella.Across the Wall brings together an electic mix of Garth Nix’s writing spanning several years, beginning with the novella set in the Old Kingdom, “Nicholas Sayre and the Creature in the Case,” winner of two Aurealis Awards.The collection also includes two ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Fearsome Magics

    by Jonathan Strahan and 2 more

    series The New Solaris Book of Fantasy #2
    From sorcerous bridges that link worlds to the simple traditions of country folk; from the mysterious natures of twins to the dangerous powers of obligation and contract. Laden with perils for both the adventurous and the unsuspecting, magic is ultimately a contradiction: endlessly powerful but never without consequence, and rigidly defined by rules of its own making.Award-winning Jonathan Strahan ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • The Book of Magic

    A Collection of Stories

    by Gardner Dozois and 4 more

    A new anthology celebrating the witches and sorcerers of epic fantasy—featuring stories by George R. R. Martin, Scott Lynch, Megan Lindholm, and many others!Hot on the heels of Gardner Dozois’s acclaimed anthology The Book of Swords comes this companion volume devoted to magic. How could it be otherwise? For every Frodo, there is a Gandalf . . . and a Saruman. For every Dorothy, a Glinda . . . and ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Left-Handed Booksellers of London

    by Garth Nix

    A girl’s quest to find her father leads her to an extended family of magical fighting booksellers who police the mythical Old World of England when it intrudes on the modern world. From the bestselling master of teen fantasy, Garth Nix.In a slightly alternate London in 1983, Susan Arkshaw is looking for her father, a man she has never met. Crime boss Frank Thringley might be able to help her, but ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Echoes

    The Saga Anthology of Ghost Stories

    by Ellen Datlow and 31 more

    The essential collection of beloved ghost stories, compiled by the editor who helped define the genre—including stories from award-winning, bestselling authors such as Joyce Carol Oates, Alice Hoffman, Seanan McGuire, and Paul Tremblay.Everyone loves a good ghost story, especially Ellen Datlow—the most lauded editor in short works of supernatural suspense and dark fantasy. The Saga Anthology of ... Read more

    $7.99 USD