Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the crossed-out notebook nicol��s giacobone and megan mcdowell

Showing 1 - 12 of 22746 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Crossed-Out Notebook

    A Novel

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    From the Academy Award-winning cowriter of Birdman, a wonderfully eccentric, suspenseful debut in the tradition of Misery and Kiss of the Spiderwoman about a screenwriter kidnapped by a world-famous director who orders him to compose a masterpiece.Pablo, a failed Argentine novelist-turned-screenwriter, has been kidnapped by the greatest Latin American film director of all time and is kept in a ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Crossed-Out Notebook

    A Novel

    Narrated by Jacques Roy ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 18 min

    From the Academy Award-winning cowriter of Birdman, a wonderfully eccentric, suspenseful debut in the tradition of Misery and Kiss of the Spiderwoman about a screenwriter kidnapped by a world-famous director who orders him to compose a masterpiece.Pablo, a failed Argentine novelist-turned-screenwriter, has been kidnapped by the greatest Latin American film director of all time and is kept in a ... Read more

    $17.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Dangers of Smoking in Bed

    Stories

    Narrated by Rebecca Soler ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 47 min

    “The beautiful, horrible world of Mariana Enriquez, as glimpsed in The Dangers of Smoking in Bed, with its disturbed adolescents, ghosts, decaying ghouls, the sad and angry homeless of modern Argentina, is the most exciting discovery I’ve made in fiction for some time.”—Kazuo Ishiguro, The GuardianSHORTLISTED FOR THE INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE • NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • FINALIST: Los ... Read more

    $15.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Dangers of Smoking in Bed

    Stories

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    “The beautiful, horrible world of Mariana Enriquez, as glimpsed in The Dangers of Smoking in Bed, with its disturbed adolescents, ghosts, decaying ghouls, the sad and angry homeless of modern Argentina, is the most exciting discovery I’ve made in fiction for some time.”—Kazuo Ishiguro, The GuardianSHORTLISTED FOR THE INTERNATIONAL BOOKER PRIZE • NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS’ CHOICE • FINALIST: Los ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Little Eyes

    LONGLISTED FOR THE BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE, 2020

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    A visionary novel about our interconnected world, about the collision of horror and humanity, from the Man Booker-shortlisted master of the spine-tingling taleA Guardian & Observer Best Fiction Book of 2020 * A Sunday Times Best Science Fiction Book of the Year * The Times Best Science Fiction Books of the Year * NPR Best Books of the YearWorl... ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • La Vida Doble

    A Novel

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...

    $19.99 USD $17.99 USD

  • Among the Hedges

    by Sara Mesa ...
    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    •BUILDING ON SUCCESS: Despite coming out mid-pandemic, Four by Four received a ton of attention from booksellers and reviewers. With Among the Hedges coming out in seven other countries this year (Norway, Germany, The Netherlands, Denmark, Portugal, Italy, Greece), Sara Mesa is poised for a worldwide breakout.•FOR FANS OF: Samanta Schweblin, Ariana Harwicz, Fernanda Melchor, and Henry Green. This ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • The Son of Black Thursday

    ABOUT THE BOOKFrom Alejandro Jodorowsky—the legendary director of The Holy Mountain, spiritual guru behind Psychomagic and The Way of Tarot, and author of Where the Bird Sings Best—comes another autobiographical tour-de-force: a mythopoetic portrait of the artist as a young man in Chile in the tumultuous 1930s.In Where the Bird Sings Best —Alejandro Jodorowsky’s visionary autobiograp... ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Private Lives of Trees

    A Novel

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    The second novel by the internationally celebrated writer Alejandro Zambra, a “short and strikingly original” (The New Yorker) book about the stories we spin for ourselves and our loved ones—now reissued by PenguinVeronica is late, and Julián is increasingly convinced she won't ever come home. To pass the time, he improvises a story about trees to coax his stepdaughter, Daniela, to sleep. He has ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • The Son of Black Thursday

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    From Alejandro Jodorowsky—the legendary director of The Holy Mountain, spiritual guru behind Psychomagic and The Way of Tarot, and author of Where the Bird Sings Best—comes another autobiographical tour-de-force: a mythopoetic portrait of the artist as a young man in Chile in the tumultuous 1930s.In Where the Bird Sings Best, Alejandro Jodorowsky’s visionary autobiographical novel that NPR ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • Mouthful of Birds

    Stories

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    **"Superb" -- Vogue"What makes Schweblin so startling as a writer, however, what makes her rare and important, is that she is impelled not by mere talent or ambition but by vision." -- New York TimesA powerful, eerily unsettling story collection from a major international literary star.**The brilliant stories in Mouthful of Birds burrow their way into your psyche and don't let go. Samanta ... Read more

    $9.99 USD $4.99 USD

  • Not to Read

    Translated by Megan McDowell ...
    In Not to Read, Alejandro Zambra outlines his own particular theory of reading that also offers a kind of blurry self-portrait, or literary autobiography. Whether writing about Natalia Ginzburg, typewriters and computers, Paul Léautaud, or how to be silent in German, his essays function as a laboratory for his novels, a testing ground for ideas, readings and style. Not to Read also presents an ... Read more

    $7.39 USD