Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the curious heart of ailsa rae stephanie butland

Showing 1 - 12 of 33685 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae

    For fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no reader will soon forget.Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few months past the heart transplant that—just in time—saved her life. Now, finally, she can be a normal twenty-eight-year-old. She can climb a mountain. Dance. Wait in line all day for ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae

    Narrated by Cathleen McCarron ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 18 min

    "Cathleen McCarron's lilting intonation and Scottish accent beautifully capture the quiet optimism of this heartfelt novel, set in Edinburgh." — AudioFile MagazineFor fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and uplifting novel that no listener will soon forget.Ailsa Rae is learning how to live. She’s only a few ... ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Lost for Words Bookshop

    A Novel

    The Lost for Words Bookshop by Stephanie Butland is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending novel, perfect for all book lovers."In The Lost for Words Bookshop, Stephanie Butland has created a bibliophile's delight. Witty and irreverent, funny and sad, this is a charming tribute to stories on the page and in our lives--and the powers they can hold over us."—Matthew Sullivan author of Midnight ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Secrets We Keep

    "A moving exploration of grief and love and the darker depths that lie beneath the surface..."—Tamar Cohen, author of The Mistress's RevengeA tragic accident, a broken heart, and a marriage drowning in secrets...When Elizabeth's husband, Mike—a well-respected police officer—dies in a tragic drowning accident, she's consumed by grief. But she finds solace in the fact that he died a hero, saving the ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Thrive

    The Bah! Guide to Wellness After Cancer

    There's still a part of us that thinks surviving cancer is a bit of freakish good fortune – the medical equivalent of having a cannonball go right through your middle and living to tell the tale – and so often it's hard to know how to 'do' life after cancer.Thrive: The Bah! Guide to Wellness after cancer focuses on moving on from a major physical, social and psychological trauma. Like Stephanie's ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Lost for Words Bookshop

    A Novel

    Narrated by Imogen Church ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 58 min

    The Lost for Words Bookshop is a compelling, irresistible, and heart-rending audiobook from author Stephanie ButlandLoveday Cardew prefers books to people. If you look carefully, you might glimpse the first lines of the novels she loves most tattooed on her skin. But there are some things Loveday will never, ever show you.Into her hiding place - the bookstore where she works - come a poet, a lover ... Read more

    $14.39 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Count the Sheep to Sleep

    by Philippa Rae ...
    Illustrated by Stéphanie Röhr ...
    “Late last night I lay in bed and found I couldn’t sleep. So I scrunched my eyes up tightly and counted woolly sheep.” In this amusing bedtime story, a little girl decides she must count sheep in order to fall asleep. Starting at ten, her sheep begin to suffer humorous mishaps as she happily drifts into dreamland. Each number illustrates sheep flying off in different directions, unable to control ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Philadelphia Spiritualism and the Curious Case of Katie King

    In the wake of the Civil War, Spiritualism--and its promises of communication with the dead--reached its peak as grieving families hoped to reunite with men lost in battle. In the face of an uncertain future, people sought comfort in the messages of mediums, and for Philadelphians, that reassurance was found in Katie King. Katie was a spirit who materialized at the seances of Mr. and Mrs. Nelson ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Curious Case of Lady Latimer's Shoes

    series The Casebook of Barnaby Adair #4
    #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Laurens brings you a tale of mysterious death, feuding families, star-crossed lovers—and shoes to die for.With her husband, amateur-sleuth the Honorable Barnaby Adair, decidedly eccentric fashionable matron Penelope Adair is attending the premier event opening the haut ton’s Season when a body is discovered in the gardens. A lady has been struck down ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • A G**damned Love Story

    The Curious case of Bleeding Heart Yard

    by Noah Chinn ...
    The first half of the worst week of Peter's life happened when he was a young boy. Being cursed by a witch was bad enough, but what do you do when you don't even know what the curse is, or when it is supposed to go off? Twenty years later, in a part of London shrouded in myths and urban legends, it does.Peter might have found his one true love, but there's a problem. His friend might be able to ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Just Desserts

    by Mary Calmes ...
    series Tales of the Curious Cookbook #5
    A Tale of the Curious CookbookBoone Walton has tried hard to create some distance between himself and his past. He's invested in his new life, his New Orleans art gallery, and his friendship with Scott Wren. Things finally seem to be settling down to normal, and Boone couldn’t be happier.Chef Scott Wren wants much more than normal with Boone. He wants to raise things to the next level, but Boone ... Read more

    $3.99 USD