Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Goldminer's Sister

    by Alison Stuart ...
    series Maiden's Creek #2
    Gold is a fever. Will it lead her to love ... or death? A suspenseful romance set on the turbulent goldfields of 1870s Australia, for readers of The Postmistress and The Woman in the Green Dress.'There are people in this town with the gleam of gold in their eyes and cold steel in their hearts.'Eliza Penrose arrives in the gold mining town of Maiden's Creek in search of her brother, planning to ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Goldminer's Sister

    by Alison Stuart ...
    Narrated by Jennifer Vuletic ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 3 min

    Gold is a fever. Will it lead her to love ... or death? A suspenseful romance set on the turbulent goldfields of 1870s Australia, for readers of The Postmistress and The Woman in the Green Dress.'There are people in this town with the gleam of gold in their eyes and cold steel in their hearts.'Eliza Penrose arrives in the gold mining town of Maiden's Creek in search of her brother, planning to ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Postmistress

    by Alison Stuart ...
    series Maiden's Creek #1
    A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush, for readers of The Thorn Birds, The Naturalist's Daughter and The Widow of Ballarat.To forge a new life she must first deal with her past...Adelaide Greaves and her young son have found sanctuary in the Australian town of Maiden's Creek, where she works as a postmistress. The ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Guardians Of The Crown Complete Collection/By The Sword/The King's Man/Exile's Return

    by Alison Stuart ...
    series Guardians of the Crown #1
    From award–winning author Alison Stuart comes a stirring historical trilogy about soldiers, spies, and the strong women that love them.By The SwordEngland 1650. In the aftermath of the execution of the King, England totters once more on the brink of civil war.Kate Ashley finds her loyalty to the Parliamentary cause tested when she inherits responsibility for the estate of the Royalist Thornton ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Her Rebel Heart

    A romance of the English Civil War

    by Alison Stuart ...
    England 1643: Deliverance Felton has been left to defend her home, Kinton Lacy Castle in a time of civil war. She can shoot and wield a sword as well as any man and anything she needs to know about siege warfare she has learned from a book...but no book can prepare her for what is to come.Everything Captain Luke Collyer knows about siege warfare - and women - he has learned from experience. When ... Read more

    $3.08 USD

  • Gather the Bones

    A romantic historical mystery

    by Alison Stuart ...
    England 1923 and the Great War still casts a dark shadow over the lives of ordinary people.Grieving widow, Helen Morrow and her husband’s cousin, the wounded and reclusive Paul, are haunted not only by the horrors of the trenches but ghosts from another time and another conflict.The desperate voice of a young woman reaches out to them from the pages of a coded diary and Paul and Helen are bound ... Read more

    $3.08 USD

  • And Then Mine Enemy

    A romance of the English Civil War

    by Alison Stuart ...
    England 1642: Hardened mercenary, Adam Coulter returns to England sickened by violence, seeking only peace, but he finds England on the brink of civil war. He has seen first-hand what that will mean for every man, woman and child and wants no part of it.King or Parliament? Neutrality is not an option and Adam can only be true to his conscience, not the dictates of his family.Having escaped a ... Read more

    $3.08 USD

  • The King's Man

    by Alison Stuart ...
    series Guardians of the Crown #2
    The second in a tantalising trilogy from award–winning author Alison Stuart, about warriors, the wounds they carry and the women that help them heal.London 1654: Kit Lovell is one of the King's men, a disillusioned Royalist who passes his time cheating at cards, living off his wealthy and attractive mistress and plotting the death of Oliver Cromwell.Penniless and friendless, Thamsine Granville has ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Exile's Return

    by Alison Stuart ...
    series Guardians of the Crown #3
    The breath–taking conclusion to Alison Stuart's English Civil War trilogy introduces a heroine with nothing left to lose and a hero with everything to gain…England, 1659: Following the death of Cromwell, a new king is poised to ascend the throne of England. One by one, those once loyal to the crown begin to return ...Imprisoned, exiled and tortured, fugitive Daniel Lovell returns to England, ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Gather the Bones

    by Alison Stuart ...
    England 1923 and the Great War still casts a dark shadow over the lives of ordinary people.Grieving widow, Helen Morrow and the wounded and reclusive Paul, are haunted not only by the horrors of the trenches but ghosts from another time and another conflict.The desperate voice of a young woman reaches out to them from the pages of a coded diary and Paul and Helen are bound together in their search ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Postmistress

    by Alison Stuart ...
    Narrated by Jennifer Vuletic ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 37 min

    A stunning historical tale of loss, desire and courage that is full of the terror and the beauty of the Australian bush, for readers of The Thorn Birds, The Naturalist's Daughter and The Widow of Ballarat.To forge a new life she must first deal with her past...Adelaide Greaves and her young son have found sanctuary in the Australian town of Maiden's Creek, where she works as a postmistress. The ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial