Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the heart has its reasons: a novel maria duenas

Showing 1 - 12 of 75817 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Heart Has Its Reasons

    A Novel

    by Maria Duenas ...
    Declared “a writer to watch” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), New York Times bestselling author María Dueñas pours heart and soul into this story of a woman who discovers the power of second chances.A talented college professor in Madrid, Blanca Perea seems to have it all. But her world is suddenly shattered when her husband of twenty years leaves her for another woman. Questioning the life ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Heart Has Its Reasons

    A Novel

    by Maria Duenas ...
    Narrated by Cassandra Campbell ...

    Unabridged

    14 hours 30 min

    Declared “a writer to watch” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), New York Times bestselling author María Dueñas pours heart and soul into this story of a woman who discovers the power of second chances.A talented college professor in Madrid, Blanca Perea seems to have it all. But her world is suddenly shattered when her husband of twenty years leaves her for another woman. Questioning the life ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Heart Has Its Reasons

    Towards a Theological Anthropology of the Heart

    by Beáta Tóth ...
    This book explores a hitherto neglected area of theological anthropology: the unity of human emotionality and rationality embodied in the biblical concept of the heart. While the theological contours of human reason have for long been clearly drawn and presented as the exclusive seat of the image of God, affectivity has been relegated to a secondary position. With the reintegration of the body ... Read more

    $23.09 USD

  • The Heart Has Its Reasons

    Young Adult Literature with Gay/Lesbian/Queer Content, 1969-2004

    series Studies in Young Adult Literature #18
    Society does not make it easy for young people, regardless of their sexual orientation, to find accurate, nonjudgmental information about homosexuality. It makes it even more difficult for young homosexuals to find positive role models in fiction either written or published expressly for them or—if published for adults—relevant to them and their lives.The Heart Has Its Reasons examines these ... Read more

    $66.59 USD

  • Slave to Love: The Heart Has Its Reasons

    by Romay Nasir ...
    This is not a "Love Story" but a Story about Love and Life. When our bodies are at height, we encounter a place of serenity and nothing matters but love! The obsession of her lover drove them apart; Forcing Jewel to run from the overwhelming passion that took her whole adulthood to overcome....... ... Read more

    $5.39 USD

  • The Heart has its Reasons: Looking Back, Looking Ahead

    The Heart Has Its Reasons, Looking Back Looking Ahead. What if we could look ahead while still looking back? What if hard-won insight was ours to use when we needed it? This short book puts such possibilities within our reach. In a series of brief articles, the author explains important thoughts in relating to God, oneself and others. These insights, gained with age and experience, nudge us to ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Vineyard

    A Novel

    by Maria Duenas ...
    New York Times bestselling author Maria Dueñas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story “destined to become a classic” (Armando Lucas Correa, bestselling author of The German Girl) about ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in Mexico, Cuba, and Spain in the 1860s—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah.Mauro Larrea’s fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Time In Between

    A Novel

    by Maria Duenas ...
    The inspiring international bestseller of a seemingly ordinary woman who uses her talent and courage to transform herself first into a prestigious couturier and then into an undercover agent for the Allies during World War II.Between youth and adulthood...At age twelve, Sira Quiroga sweeps the atelier floors where her single mother works as a seamstress. At fourteen, she quietly begins her own ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Vineyard, The

    A Novel

    by Maria Duenas ...
    Narrated by Malcolm Hillgartner ...

    Unabridged

    16 hours 38 min

    New York Times bestselling author María Dueñas returns with The Vineyard, a magnificent story of ambition, heartbreak, and desire set in the 1860s Mexico, Cuba, and Spain—perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Kristin Hannah.Mauro Larrea's fortune, the result of years of hardship and toil, comes crashing down on the heels of a calamitous event. Swamped by debt and uncertainty, he gambles the last of ... Read more

    $14.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    The Time In Between

    A Novel

    by Maria Duenas ...
    Narrated by Zilah Mendoza ...

    Unabridged

    21 hours 45 min

    The inspiring international bestseller of a seemingly ordinary woman who uses her talent and courage to transform herself first into a prestigious couturier and then into an undercover agent for the Allies during World War II.Between youth and adulthood...At age twelve, Sira Quiroga sweeps the atelier floors where her single mother works as a seamstress. At fourteen, she quietly begins her own ... Read more

    $29.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Body Has Its Reasons

    Self-Awareness Through Conscious Movement

    In this revolutionary and highly readable book, Thérèse Bertherat and Carol Bernstein shatter myths about traditional exercise and health. They introduce movement that is based on a profound selfawareness, freeing us from our limiting attitudes about ourselves and our bodies. Strangers to our own bodies, many of us spend our adult lives suffering from tensions and chronic aches and pains--problems ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Faith Has Its Reasons

    Integrative Approaches to Defending the Christian Faith

    Faith Has Its Reasons**Faith Has Its ReasonsWhy is belief in God rational despite the prevalence of evil in the world?What facts support the church's testimony that Jesus rose from the dead?Can we be certain Christianity is true?How can our faith in Christ be based on something more secure than our own understanding without descending into an irrational emotionalism? ... Read more

    $44.99 USD