Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Lord of Lost Causes

    Millcastle, #1

    by Kate Pearce ...
    series Millcastle #1
    Struggling to support her family after her husband's death, Caroline Harding attracts the attention of the ruthless Captain Francis Grafton who offers her a devil's bargain to pay back her debts to him. Outwitting her enigmatic employer and unwillingly gaining his approval significantly changes her life for the better, but can she win his loyalty and his heart when he appears to care for nothing ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Wonder of Lost Causes

    A Novel

    by Nick Trout ...
    Narrated by Christina Delaine ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 51 min

    In this heartwarming story, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom learns that her chronically ill son can communicate with a very special dog—and the lessons this dog teaches can shape the future and transform their lives. And what Whistler inspires in Kate and Jasper may be his most important lesson of all. ... Read more

    $29.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Keeper of Lost Causes

    The First Department Q Novel

    series A Department Q Novel #1
    Get to know the detective in charge of Copenhagen's coldest cases in the first electrifying Department Q mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen.Carl Mørck used to be one of Denmark’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Keeper of Lost Causes

    Narrated by Erik Davies ...
    series A Department Q Novel #1

    Unabridged

    15 hours 36 min

    Get to know the detective in charge of Copenhagen's coldest cases in the first electrifying Department Q mystery from New York Times bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen.Carl Mørck used to be one of Denmark’s best homicide detectives. Then a hail of bullets destroyed the lives of two fellow cops, and Carl—who didn’t draw his weapon—blames himself. So a promotion is the last thing he expects. But ... Read more

    $25.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Wonder of Lost Causes

    A Novel

    by Nick Trout ...
    “THE WONDER OF LOST CAUSES is equal parts heart wrenching and heartwarming as Trout pulls you onto an emotional rollercoaster that is sure to leave your heart filled to the brim. A true testament to the power of love in its purest and most absolute form.”— Rachael Lippincott, New York Times bestselling author of Five Feet Apart**In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Gilding the Waters

    A Novel of Lost Causes and Found Love

    He's trying to stay in business.**She's trying to shut him down. **Only Teddy Roosevelt can bring them together.Wade Hampton Alexander spiffed up his resort hoping investors will build a fashionable new hotel. He surely doesn't need some city girl, even a glowing specimen of womanhood, casting asperisions on his spring water.Delighted with Miss Easterly's investigation, President Roosevelt ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Showtime at the Ministry of Lost Causes

    series Pitt Poetry Series
    The poems in Showtime at the Ministry of Lost Causes are survival songs, the tunes you whistle while walking through the Valley of Shadows, to keep your fears at bay and your spirit awake. The shadows here are many—cancer, poverty, a lost love, famine, suicide, war, an ever-encroaching existential angst. But so are the saving graces—a drag queen waitress whose “painted-on eyebrows arched like a ... Read more

    $12.29 USD

  • The Saint of Lost Causes

    When a vigilante organization headed by a mysterious figure known only as Jude begins delivering its own strange brand of justice, those involved are left questioning how far must people be willing to go to exact retribution. As the vigilantes cross the boundaries between right and wrong in response to corporate malignance, a number of innocent-and not so innocent-people become tangled in ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • The Island of Lost Causes

    by Michael Yager ...
    This story is about a group of animals who must escape the pet shop they are being kept in if they are to survive. Pets who don't get adopted within a certain amount of time face a grim future at best.Escaping to the fabled Island of Lost Causes seems the only answer. ... Read more

    $1.25 USD

  • Ronicky Doone: Champion of Lost Causes

    Book 1 of the Ronicky Doone Trilogy

    by Max Brand ...
    He looked across the street to the veranda of the hotel, as he passed through the gate of the corral. The men were standing in a long and awe- stricken line, their eyes wide, their mouths agape. Whoever Ronicky Doone might be, he was certainly a man who had won the respect of this town. ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • A Partial History of Lost Causes

    A Novel

    FINALIST FOR THE PEN/HEMINGWAY PRIZE FOR DEBUT FICTIONIn Jennifer duBois’s mesmerizing and exquisitely rendered debut novel, a long-lost letter links two disparate characters, each searching for meaning against seemingly insurmountable odds. With uncommon perception and wit, duBois explores the power of memory, the depths of human courage, and the endurance of love.**NAMED BY THE NATIONAL BOOK ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • In Defense of Lost Causes

    by Slavoj Zizek ...
    In this combative major new work, philosophical sharpshooter Slavoj iek looks for the kernel of truth in the totalitarian politics of the past.Examining Heidegger’s seduction by fascism and Foucault’s flirtation with the Iranian Revolution, he suggests that these were the ‘right steps in the wrong direction.’ On the revolutionary terror of Robespierre, Mao and the bolsheviks, iek argues that while ... Read more

    $9.99 USD