Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • The Night Tiger

    A Novel

    by Yangsze Choo

    The Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club PickINSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” —Kirkus (starred review)An utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin LeeQuick-witted, ambitious Ji Lin is stuck as an apprentice dressmake... ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Night Tiger

    A Novel

    by Yangsze Choo

    Narrated by Yangsze Choo

    Unabridged

    14 hours 8 min

    **"Choo narrates this richly complex novel herself, her gorgeous writing delivered in a voice that is deep and precise and lovely, both British and not quite. Her tone and words transport us..." — San Francisco ChronicleThis program is read by the author.**A sweeping historical audiobook about a dancehall girl and an orphan boy whose fates entangle over an old Chinese superstition about men who ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Ghost Bride

    A Novel

    by Yangsze Choo

    Now a Netflix Mandarin original drama!From the New York Times bestselling author of The Night Tiger, a Reese’s Book Club pickYangsze Choo’s stunning debut, The Ghost Bride, is a startlingly original novel infused with Chinese folklore, romantic intrigue, and unexpected supernatural twists.Li Lan, the daughter of a respectable Chinese family in colonial Malaysia, hopes for a favorable marri... ... Read more

    $9.49 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Ghost Bride

    by Yangsze Choo

    Narrated by Yangsze Choo

    Unabridged

    12 hours 7 min

    A startlingly original voice makes her literary debut with this wondrous coming-of-age story infused with Chinese folklore, romantic intrigue, adventure, and fascinating, dreamlike twistsOne evening, my father asked me whether I would like to become a ghost bride. . . .Though ruled by British overlords, the Chinese of colonial Malaya still cling to ancient customs. And in the sleepy port town of ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Ah-Choo!

    The Uncommon Life of Your Common Cold

    by Jennifer Ackerman

    Some colds are like mice, timid and annoying; others like dragons, accompanied by body aches and deep misery. In AH-CHOO!, Jennifer Ackerman explains what, exactly, a cold is, how it works, and whether it's really possible to "fight one off." Scientists call this the Golden Age of the Common Cold because Americans suffer up to a billion colds each year, resulting in 40 million days of missed work ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Beyond Daring

    by Kathleen O'Reilly

    series The Red Choo Diaries
    Let's see the Handler handle her!Up-and-coming publicist Jeff Brooks is assigned to hot Manhattan celebutante Sheldon Summerville, whose scandalous behavior threatens the marriage proposal brokered by her tycoon father. The heiress hates being a commodity, but daddy bankrolls her extravagant lifestyle, so she's dealing the only way she knows how: shoe-shopping and party-hopping.Jeff is supposed to ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Otter and Owl and the Big Ah-choo!

    Level 1

    by Crystal Bowman

    series I Can Read! / Otter and Owl Series #1
    Kids learn about the importance of friendship in this level two book. In Otter and Owl and the Big Ah-choo! it appears that Otter is allergic—to Owl! Owl believes that they can no longer be friends, but Otter discovers the real cause of his sneezing. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Beyond Seduction

    by Kathleen O'Reilly

    series The Red Choo Diaries
    Despite the success of her sultry Red Choo sex blog,it would take serious buzz to put Mercedes Brooks'sfirst book of erotic fantasies on the bestseller list. Andthat meant agreeing to another showdown with her nemesis, the super-sexy TV pundit Sam Porter.This time, though, the on-air innuendos were just a dressrehearsal. What happened later between the sheets wasactually the main event. If the ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Beyond Breathless

    by Kathleen O'Reilly

    series The Red Choo Diaries
    Nicknamed "The Porcupine," Jamie McNamara has a tough-as-nails attitude that makes her a force to be reckoned with on Wall Street. So it's a shock even to her when she seduces a sexy investment broker in a Hummer limo on the way to a business meeting. But when her erotic escapade becomes the topic of the "Red Choo Diaries" sex blog and threatens to destroy her steely persona, Jamie realizes a ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Kingdom of Women

    Life, Love and Death in China's Hidden Mountains

    by Choo WaiHong

    In a mist-shrouded valley on China's invisible border with Tibet is a place known as the 'Kingdom of Women', where a small tribe called the Mosuo lives in a cluster of villages that have changed little in centuries. This is one of the last matrilineal societies on earth, where power lies in the hands of women. All decisions and rights related to money, property, land and the children born to them ... Read more

    $15.39 USD

  • How to Live Like a Crazy Rich Asian

    The Ultimate Guide to the Fashion, Food, Parties, and Lifestyle of Singapore

    by Philip Choo

    Indulge in the fantastical lifestyle through this vibrant coffee table book!Philip Choo has been running a Crazy Rich Asians tour in Singapore since 2014—and this book will transport you directly there! Being a local, he has insider knowledge of real-life Singaporeans who have inspired characters and places featured in the movie, as well as tons of fun facts about the country and culture. Being ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • Charlie the Choo-Choo

    From the world of The Dark Tower

    by Beryl Evans and 1 more

    Fans of Stephen King’s The Dark Tower will definitely want this picture book about a train engine and his devoted engineer.Engineer Bob has a secret: His train engine, Charlie the Choo-Choo, is alive…and also his best friend. From celebrated author Beryl Evans and illustrator Ned Dameron comes a story about friendship, loyalty, and hard work. ... Read more

    $10.99 USD