Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the orphan of florence: a noveljeanne kalogridis

Showing 1 - 12 of 3016 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Orphan of Florence

    A Novel

    In this irresistible historical novel set in the turbulent world of the Medicis, a young woman finds herself driven from pick-pocketing to espionage when she meets a mysterious man.Giulia has been an orphan all her life. Raised in Florence's famous Ospedale degli Innocenti, her probing questions and insubordinate behavior made her an unwelcome presence, and at the age of fifteen, she was given an ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Orphan of India

    A heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope

    by Sharon Maas ...
    A lost child. A childless couple. Can they save each other?Living on the streets of Bombay, Jyothi has no-one to turn to after her mother is involved in a tragic accident.Monika and Jack Kingsley are desperate for a child of their own. On a trip to India, they fall in love with Jyothi and decide to adopt the orphan child.The new family return to England, but Jyothi finds it difficult to adapt. As ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • DEEP, DARK & UNSETTLING: 100+ Gothic Classics in One Edition

    Novels, Tales and Poems: The Mysteries of Udolpho, The Tell-Tale Heart, Wuthering Heights, Sweeney Todd, The Orphan of the Rhine, The Headless Horseman & many more

    Who doesn't love a bit of surprise, danger, eerie atmosphere, and just the right hint of romance! So, here's presenting to you our best ever gothic collection, with all the well known classics, all the hidden gems, and lots of surprises for all the fans of chills, darkness and mystery out there. Also, our biggest-ever collection is meticulously edited and formatted for your eReader with a ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Orphan of Cemetery Hill

    A Novel

    by Hester Fox ...
    The dead won’t bother you if you don’t give them permission.Boston, 1844.Tabby has a peculiar gift: she can communicate with the recently departed. It makes her special, but it also makes her dangerous.As an orphaned child, she fled with her sister, Alice, from their charlatan aunt Bellefonte, who wanted only to exploit Tabby’s gift so she could profit from the recent craze for seances.Now a young ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Orphan of Ellis Island

    A Time-Travel Adventure

    Narrated by Lloyd James ...

    Unabridged

    3 hours 23 min

    Dominic Cantori is an orphan. Ashamed of his situation, he avoids making friends for fear of exposing his terrible secret. One day on a class trip to Ellis Island, a tour guide asks everyone about their families. Terrified of having to answer, Dominic immediately flees from the class and hides in a closet, where he falls asleep for hours.When he wakes up, the museum is deserted. Lonely and afraid, ... Read more

    $11.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Petit Claude: the Orphan of Auschwitz

    And His French Rescuers

    Translated by Ann Keay Beneduce ...
    Petit Claude, The Orphan of Auschwitz is the poignant, but also heartlifting true story of a little Jewish boy who was rescued from a Nazi prison and then sheltered in the home of a young French Christian couple. Little Claude Blum - Petit Claude, as he was called then - would never forget his fourth birthday. September 14, 1942 was engraved upon his memory, not because it was celebrated by ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Orphan of Mecca, Book One

    by Harvey Havel ...
    Amina prepares for college on what is expected to be an exciting first day of higher learning. When she steps onto the university campus for the first time, however, she bumps into Raja Gupta, a young, persuasive, and hot-headed university intellectual who lures her into joining a student group whose cause is the liberation of East Pakistan from West Pakistan. What follows is a stormy and ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Orphan of Ironbridge

    An emotional and heartwarming family saga

    by Mollie Walton ...
    A dramatic and heartwarming Victorian saga, perfect for fans of Maggie Hope and Anne Bennett.Shropshire, 1875.Hettie Jones has grown up in Ironbridge. She has never known her father and, since her mother's death, has been brought up by the Malone family, who treat her as one of their own. She works as a pit girl at the local coal mine, alongside her childhood playfellow, Evan - although lately, ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Orphan of Salt Winds

    For fans of Eowyn Ivey, Rose Tremaine, and Kate Atkinson, The Orphan of Salt Winds is a bewitching debut about the secrets that haunt us.England, 1939. Ten-year-old Virginia Wrathmell arrives at Salt Winds, a secluded house on the edge of a marsh, to meet her adoptive parents—practical, dependable Clem and glamorous, mercurial Lorna. The marsh, with its deceptive tides, is a beautiful but ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Orphan of Cemetery Hill

    by Hester Fox ...
    Narrated by Lauren Ezzo ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 5 min

    The dead won’t bother you if you don’t give them permission.Boston, 1844.Tabby has a peculiar gift: she can communicate with the recently departed. It makes her special, but it also makes her dangerous.As an orphaned child, she fled with her sister, Alice, from their charlatan aunt Bellefonte, who wanted only to exploit Tabby’s gift so she could profit from the recent craze for seances.Now a young ... Read more

    $27.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Orphan of Zhao

    by James Fenton ...
    In the aftermath of the massacre of a clan, an epic story of self-sacrifice and revenge unfolds as a young orphan discovers the shattering truth behind his childhood. Sometimes referred to as the Chinese Hamlet and tracing its origins to the 4th century BC, The Orphan of Zhao was the first Chinese play to be translated in the West.James Fenton's adaptation of The Orphan of Zhao premiered with the ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Orphan Of The Rhine

    The Orphan of the Rhine was a gothic novel by Eleanor Sleath, an English novelist, listed as one of the seven "horrid novels" by Jane Austen in her novel Northanger Abbey. ... Read more

    $1.03 USD