Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


the other side of the world: a novel stephanie bishop

Showing 1 - 12 of 68429 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Other Side of the World

    A Novel

    by Stephanie Bishop

    In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an “exquisite meditation on motherhood, marriage, and the meaning of home” (The New York Times Book Review), set in England, Australia, and India in the early 1960s.The only thing harder than losing home is trying to find it again.Cambridge, 1963. Charlotte is struggling. With motherhood, with the changes brought on by marriage and parenthood, ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Other Side of the Sun

    A Novel

    by Madeleine L'Engle

    From the National Book Award–winning author of A Wrinkle in Time, an atmospheric novel of a young British bride in the American South after the Civil War.When nineteen-year-old Stella marries Theron Renier, she has no idea what kind of clan she’s joined. Soon after their arrival at Illyria, the Reniers’ rambling beachside home, Theron is sent on a diplomatic mission, leaving Stella alone with his ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Other Side of the Pillow

    A Novel

    by Zane

    From the New York Times bestselling Queen of Erotica comes a novel about a testy love affair between a woman who’s had enough and a man who’s had it all.Jemistry Daniels, the beautiful, intelligent, six-figures-a-year high school principal, suffered through one bad relationship after another. No wonder she adopted the “friends with benefits” mentality when it came to men. For Jemistry, there was ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Other Side of the Story

    A Novel

    by Marian Keyes

    Jojo Harvey is a dead ringer for Jessica Rabbit and the most ferocious literary agent in town. A former NYPD cop, she now lives in London making million-dollar book deals while trying to make partner at her firm . . . all the while sleeping with the boss man.Lily Wright is an author who believes in karma, and is waiting for the sky to fall after stealing her former best friend's man. Though her ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Other Side of the Door

    A Novel

    by Nicci French

    From the internationally bestselling author of The Lying Room, a sexy, intricate thriller about the temptation of secrets, the weight of lies, and the price of betrayal and suspicion.Who is more dangerous? An enemy, a friend, or a lover?When Bonnie Graham arrives at her boyfriend’s apartment in London, she is horrified to discover a dead body in a pool of blood on the floor. But she doesn’t call ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Other Side of the Shamans

    A Novel

    by Thomas E Sipp Sr.

    The Other Side of the Shamans, an adult-oriented novel, is divided into two parts: the first, set at the begnning of the eighteeeenth century, follows the historically-based life of Walking Horse,a young spiritual Native American in the Ho-Chunk tribe. A prodigy with remarkable physical and mental powers, Walking Horse encounters ecstatic love and abject evil, with varying degrees of success. The ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Other Side of the Door

    A Novel

    by Nicci French

    Narrated by Imogen Church

    Unabridged

    11 hours 56 min

    From the internationally bestselling author of The Lying Room, a sexy, intricate thriller about the temptation of secrets, the weight of lies, and the price of betrayal and suspicion.Who is more dangerous? An enemy, a friend, or a lover?When Bonnie Graham arrives at her boyfriend’s apartment in London, she is horrified to discover a dead body in a pool of blood on the floor. But she doesn’t call ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Journeys to the Other Side of the World

    further adventures of a young David Attenborough

    by David Attenborough

    'With charm, erudition, humour and passion, the world's favourite natural history broadcaster documents some of his expeditions from the late 1950s onwards' Sunday ExpressFollowing the success of the original Zoo Quest expeditions, the young David Attenborough embarked on further travels in a very different part of the world.From Madagascar and New Guinea to the Pacific Islands and the Northern ... Read more

    $5.99 USD